Sw20 2nd Gear December 22, 2009 Share December 22, 2009 Cheena is a malay word for Chinese... nothing wrong for saying i'm a cheena... so are most of us! My malay friends call each other MAT... anything wrong??? What about calling thambi??? There's a newspaper stand in Holland V called Thambi.... Please guys.... there is nothing wrong being called cheena or chink.. is just your egos are too big... You think ang mos like being called westerners??? same thing.... sigh peace all.... or else each and everyone of you is gonna recieve coal for christmas... merry christmas ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1l0v3you Clutched December 22, 2009 Share December 22, 2009 (edited) what's ur f prob? u kena conned or raped or scammed by ah tiongs, thats ur prob... u want to insult their country, fine with me but dun insult my race... i'm yellow-skinned chinese too oh please say that again when your own family kena conned or raped or scammed by the ah tiongs. you still dont get it is it. cheena got many definations leh, i already stated I WAS REFERRING TO THE PEOPLE IN CHINA. read properly la duh. Edited December 22, 2009 by 1l0v3you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged December 22, 2009 Share December 22, 2009 i'm cool... just dun like the way u phrase it in ur long reply earlier after we have explained the source of the word... anyway it's your choice... no prob to anyone who dun find it offensive... festival mood so no point harping on it... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1l0v3you Clutched December 22, 2009 Share December 22, 2009 Cheena is a malay word for Chinese... nothing wrong for saying i'm a cheena... so are most of us! My malay friends call each other MAT... anything wrong??? What about calling thambi??? There's a newspaper stand in Holland V called Thambi.... Please guys.... there is nothing wrong being called cheena or chink.. is just your egos are too big... You think ang mos like being called westerners??? same thing.... sigh peace all.... or else each and everyone of you is gonna recieve coal for christmas... merry christmas haha nothing can spoil my holiday mood. merry christmas! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1l0v3you Clutched December 22, 2009 Share December 22, 2009 i'm cool... just dun like the way u phrase it in ur long reply earlier after we have explained the source of the word... anyway it's your choice... no prob to anyone who dun find it offensive... festival mood so no point harping on it... it's not like i'm racist or what. i just dont find anything wrong with the word. i call others names i dont mind others calling me names too. it is after all just a silly nickname. means nothing to me. not like it hurt my feelings or what lol. too bad for me that you found the word cheena offensive. merry christmas Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackwind Neutral Newbie December 22, 2009 Share December 22, 2009 it's not like i'm racist or what. i just dont find anything wrong with the word. i call others names i dont mind others calling me names too. it is after all just a silly nickname. means nothing to me. not like it hurt my feelings or what lol. too bad for me that you found the word cheena offensive. merry christmas haha doesnt really make sense... if you dont mind other calling you nick names then you should let others call you nicknames. if your friends like it then you can call your friends by their nicks... but you shouldn't call ppl you don't know names... why you may ask...cos some find it offensive. others don't... simple as that ive a joker malay friend who like to call ppl names... when he called my dog names... i f--ked his whole family. he was stunned and told me that he was only joking. i said i was also joking. after that he stopped calling names... i wonder why Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1l0v3you Clutched December 22, 2009 Share December 22, 2009 haha doesnt really make sense... if you dont mind other calling you nick names then you should let others call you nicknames. if your friends like it then you can call your friends by their nicks... but you shouldn't call ppl you don't know names... why you may ask...cos some find it offensive. others don't... simple as that ive a joker malay friend who like to call ppl names... when he called my dog names... i f--ked his whole family. he was stunned and told me that he was only joking. i said i was also joking. after that he stopped calling names... i wonder why cause it's obvious you cannot take his kind of jokes. like i said, i was referring to the china ppl. not all yellow skin chinese. the china people find it offensive, i really do not care AT ALL. what i care is about the people who think that just because they're chinese they think i'm referring to them DESPITE me explaining over and over that the term cheena has a whole lot of definitions. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic December 22, 2009 Share December 22, 2009 This is urban legend lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_tee 2nd Gear December 22, 2009 Share December 22, 2009 what's ur f prob? u kena conned or raped or scammed by ah tiongs, thats ur prob... u want to insult their country, fine with me but dun insult my race... i'm yellow-skinned chinese too not to step into ur squabble dont think why u shld get so offended after she mention shes reffering to ah tiongs i am yellow-skin chinese too but the last thing i want to be associated with is China Chinese i am sg chinese, got difference one, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackwind Neutral Newbie December 23, 2009 Share December 23, 2009 cause it's obvious you cannot take his kind of jokes. like i said, i was referring to the china ppl. not all yellow skin chinese. the china people find it offensive, i really do not care AT ALL. what i care is about the people who think that just because they're chinese they think i'm referring to them DESPITE me explaining over and over that the term cheena has a whole lot of definitions. hmm... why would you not care if you offend china chinese.... they offended you in any way? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ichibawa 5th Gear December 23, 2009 Share December 23, 2009 If the Ah Tiongs can progress to be on par with the Japanese or better do you still want to differentiate yourself? I am just wondering... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear December 23, 2009 Share December 23, 2009 Story here This is old news but still scary nonetheless. A made in Tiong Kok chair exploded or shall I say a s s ploded, killing a teenager. Don't know why their stuff like to fail in ways nobody has imagined before. That's a pretty unforeseen way to die ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noobcar Clutched December 23, 2009 Share December 23, 2009 Story here This is old news but still scary nonetheless. A made in Tiong Kok chair exploded or shall I say a s s ploded, killing a teenager. Don't know why their stuff like to fail in ways nobody has imagined before. whao Lau Kar Chng gona love this chair mwahahahahaah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sw20 2nd Gear December 23, 2009 Share December 23, 2009 If the Ah Tiongs can progress to be on par with the Japanese or better do you still want to differentiate yourself? I am just wondering... For me.... NOPE! Really HATE their social etiquette.... even they have technology. They are not as well behave like Singaporeans or Malaysians and definately JAPANESE! Look at them here... in the COFFEE SHOP... they just SPIT on the floor like that... what nonsense is that? I stared at him... and guess what... He look at me as if he did not wrong! Anyway... I cannot speak chinese though i am chinese... So is pointless for me to talk to him. Wonder what are these people doing here without knowing a simple command of ENGLISH! I know I'm going to get flamed... so I shall state... that our LEGISTRATION is in ENGLISH! If you're in an ENGLISH STATE KNOW ENGLISH!!!! If I'm in a CHINESE STATE... I OUGHT TO KNOW CHINESE. There.. I am proud to say i am a Singaporean CHINESE that has nothing to do with THEM! Merry Christmas!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear December 23, 2009 Author Share December 23, 2009 (edited) I found This Thread on Snope.com's forum. The exploding chair appears real. Here is another Incident. Luckily the cashier stood up in time. Anyone knows where to buy kevlar underwear? Edited December 23, 2009 by Ahtong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sw20 2nd Gear December 23, 2009 Share December 23, 2009 For me.... NOPE! Really HATE their social etiquette.... even they have technology. They are not as well behave like Singaporeans or Malaysians and definately JAPANESE! Look at them here... in the COFFEE SHOP... they just SPIT on the floor like that... what nonsense is that? I stared at him... and guess what... He look at me as if he did not wrong! Anyway... I cannot speak chinese though i am chinese... So is pointless for me to talk to him. Wonder what are these people doing here without knowing a simple command of ENGLISH! I know I'm going to get flamed... so I shall state... that our LEGISTRATION is in ENGLISH! If you're in an ENGLISH STATE KNOW ENGLISH!!!! If I'm in a CHINESE STATE... I OUGHT TO KNOW CHINESE. There.. I am proud to say i am a Singaporean CHINESE that has nothing to do with THEM! Merry Christmas!!!! LEGISLATION... not LEGISTRATION... heheh typo.. sorry Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic December 23, 2009 Share December 23, 2009 A chinese but cannot speak mandarin, that's worse. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ichibawa 5th Gear December 23, 2009 Share December 23, 2009 For me.... NOPE! Really HATE their social etiquette.... even they have technology. They are not as well behave like Singaporeans or Malaysians and definately JAPANESE! Look at them here... in the COFFEE SHOP... they just SPIT on the floor like that... what nonsense is that? I stared at him... and guess what... He look at me as if he did not wrong! Anyway... I cannot speak chinese though i am chinese... So is pointless for me to talk to him. Wonder what are these people doing here without knowing a simple command of ENGLISH! I know I'm going to get flamed... so I shall state... that our LEGISTRATION is in ENGLISH! If you're in an ENGLISH STATE KNOW ENGLISH!!!! If I'm in a CHINESE STATE... I OUGHT TO KNOW CHINESE. There.. I am proud to say i am a Singaporean CHINESE that has nothing to do with THEM! Merry Christmas!!!! To think back... now most people idolise the Japs.. but 50 years ago we hate them to the core. They don't spit on the ground during then but directly in your face. Our view towards them changed within 5 decades. Probably we will also have the same perception towards ah tiong since their development rate is much higher compared to any other nation. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...