Exploding chair kills teen

Ahtong

Story here

This is old news but still scary nonetheless.

A made in Tiong Kok chair exploded or shall I say a s s ploded, killing a teenager. Don't know why their stuff like to fail in ways nobody has imagined before.

Edited by Ahtong

Erm.... China boy dies... but it din say that the chair is made in China.

Nowadays, everyone blames China for defective products.

I do too... so I don't blame you... haha.

... i feel using a slang for a race like not very polite leh... :mellow: somehow i feel its like using chink...

i know a lot of indians and eurasians use the word cheena... maybe to them no big deal... i mean what if i use ah pu nea nea?

actually dont know lah... suddenly felt weird at hearing cheena used on a chinese... guess malays use it too...

[blush]

cheena is 支那, which is a degrading term used by the japanese during their invasion in the late 1800s and early 1900s

although we are singaporeans, our ethical race is still chinese (of cos referring to singaporean chinese lah) and it's sad to see many youngsters nowadays use cheena like nobody biz... it's like a slap in the face... just like the japanese referring themselves as jap or negros referring themselves as nigger...

sighz...

almost EVERYONE knows that when we call someone a cheena = referring to the betches and a------es from china.

dont come and talk about the old meaning of the word.

you're living in the year 2009 ok.

even my grand mother knows the old and new meaning of the word lol

which part you all dont understand har? :D

or you all dont know the differences between singaporean chinese and the mainland chinese?

as if the cheena girls here care so much about degrading or not. lol!

so the word cheena is degrading to them but standing along geylang is not degrading hahaha..

the cheena guys here care?

no they dont. they still continue to scam.

so cheating secondary school girls of their money (online) is not degrading but the term cheena is degrading?

pretending to supply stock to secondary school blogshop girls and then scamming them of THOUSANDS is not degrading but the term cheena is SOOOO degrading.

hey, to a secondary school girl, a couple of thousands is not a small amount leh.

just want to earn abit of moolah online and the cheena men have to come and bluff them.

how old VS how old?

what's ur f prob?

u kena conned or raped or scammed by ah tiongs, thats ur prob...

u want to insult their country, fine with me but dun insult my race... i'm yellow-skinned chinese too