Lala81 Hypersonic April 18, 2019 Share April 18, 2019 Which tyre is good for Teana J32. Looking for something which could help improve the Fuel Consumption - or is there such a thing? Size 215/60R16. Eco tyres with low rolling resistance. Mine is the goodyear asym 3. It does coast further than the michellins which were the stock tyre. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roberttan 5th Gear April 20, 2019 Share April 20, 2019 The 2.0l one. R16, as marked on my present set of tyres. this Car Original tire size should be 205/65R16 , what you have now 215/60R16 could be the contribution of higher fuel consumption. try goback to 205/65R16 and share the outcome. you can simply check out the label on driver door side pillar or Owners manual for orignal recommemded tire size which usually give best comfort and fuel economy Just MHO 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JX83 3rd Gear April 20, 2019 Share April 20, 2019 noise is really subjective and dependent on many factors depends on the tyre you use, the profile of the tyre and insulation of your car and the road you travel on. all else being equal, quieter tyres are usually Primacy, turanza gr100, toyo c1s, goodyear F1a3 Umm was considering all these tyres in my next list as currently I am on 225/40/18 PS4. Are the sidewalls softer than PS4? Thought of going 235/40/18 next. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wildfaye29 Turbocharged April 20, 2019 Share April 20, 2019 Any recommendations for 185/60r15? Something that can maintain quietness even after run in and worn after 10k mileage. Currently on Bridgetown ep150. Noisy after run in of 3k. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SZ_ford 5th Gear April 21, 2019 Share April 21, 2019 Umm was considering all these tyres in my next list as currently I am on 225/40/18 PS4. Are the sidewalls softer than PS4? Thought of going 235/40/18 next.I have never used ps4 so can't comment much. But these are geared towards comfort. Different target market from ps4. Very small difference. Won't have any issue using 235 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jb15 1st Gear April 23, 2019 Share April 23, 2019 Interesting, am considering Pirelli P7 vs the Dunlop Veuro Ve303 so maybe the Ve303 might have an edge over the P7 in this case. Cars equipped with Silica/Silane tires stay safely on the road even when it's raining. At the same time, the tires' increased fuel efficiency reduces the strain on the environment and on the driver's budget. As a result, Silica/Silane technology has generally become the norm for car tires in Europe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic April 23, 2019 Share April 23, 2019 In terms of badge, it's P7. Forget about dunlop. They are bed maker. Pirelli only make taya. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic April 23, 2019 Share April 23, 2019 Interesting, am considering Pirelli P7 vs the Dunlop Veuro Ve303 so maybe the Ve303 might have an edge over the P7 in this case. Pirelli gives a free calendar? If got take the Pirelli better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jb15 1st Gear April 23, 2019 Share April 23, 2019 In terms of badge, it's P7. Forget about dunlop. They are bed maker. Pirelli only make taya. hahaha I'm on the P7s now but wondering if there are any quieter options out there with similar performance. I'm sure many would change their calendar mid year for this lol Pirelli gives a free calendar? If got take the Pirelli better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HCZ 1st Gear April 23, 2019 Share April 23, 2019 Hi all. Changed my next set of wheels to Dunlop Veuro 303 and did over 11K km now. My ride is a frugal hybrid Lexus IS300h. Previous set was 19" 245 40 Goodyear Eagle Asy 3 which i loved. Got those changed after over 50K km but honestly these tyres last and last. I think i can easily go for another 40K km. Some feed back on Dunlop Ve303. Supple, comfy and quiet for sure. Tyres well built. Solid sidewalls. Handling is good and acceptable. Not an aggressive driver but i do drive long distances on regular basis. Wet performance is very good. No aquaplanning so far. One observation is that the tyres are very sensitive to pressure dropping. Once dropped they can be noisier than when properly inflated. Rolling resistance fares better than GYEA3. Easily observed higher mileage coverage per tank. 8 - 10% improvement i'd dare say. (Today's reading 18.5km/L) Now past 11K km NVH still quite nice. Not sure if they last as long as the Goodyear, only time will tell. If you want me to draw a conclusion at this stage i would say the Goodyear performs similar but they do last, and i believe should last longer than the Dunlop. My next set of tyres would likely be GYEA5. Hope this would be helpful. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andromeda2000 Neutral Newbie May 3, 2019 Share May 3, 2019 What's the best comfort tyre for 185/65R15? I see that Michelin P4 dun have this tyre size Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elmo 4th Gear May 3, 2019 Share May 3, 2019 What's the best comfort tyre for 185/65R15? I see that Michelin P4 dun have this tyre sizeI tried Pirelli P7 for this size. Very comfy and quiet. For this size not many choices. XM2 is another popular choice. Very lasting as well but price on the higher side. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cypher 4th Gear May 4, 2019 Share May 4, 2019 I tried Pirelli P7 for this size. Very comfy and quiet. For this size not many choices. XM2 is another popular choice. Very lasting as well but price on the higher side.XM2 185/65R15 @ RM220 at JB. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic May 4, 2019 Share May 4, 2019 XM2 185/65R15 @ RM220 at JB.Which shop? Share? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cypher 4th Gear May 4, 2019 Share May 4, 2019 Which shop? Share?Price might not be up to date. No relation to shop. Caveat Emptor. HBE AUTO SDN BHD No.6, Jalan Suria 14. Taman Putera., Taman Putera, 81100 Johor Bahru, Johor, Malaysia +60 7-334 0152 https://maps.app.goo.gl/qMAgtebVC9iE2CNN9 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged May 4, 2019 Share May 4, 2019 I went to Hawk tyres JB to ask price on 18” tyres.. more ex than Singapore ok lah.. but attitude like ai Mai ai Mai see already forget it 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
iwonder 1st Gear June 20, 2019 Share June 20, 2019 Hi, can anyone recommend me the quietest 17" tyres for LR Discovery Sport, thanks! I used Continental CSC5 for my previous LR Disco 4 and they provide the best comfort and is quietest. I have tried Pirelli Scorpio Verde before but they are no where near in terms of comfort and noise. I dumped the Scorpio Verde within 1 year. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged June 20, 2019 Share June 20, 2019 I used Continental CSC5 for my previous LR Disco 4 and they provide the best comfort and is quietest. I have tried Pirelli Scorpio Verde before but they are no where near in terms of comfort and noise. I dumped the Scorpio Verde within 1 year.I have used CSC5, Michelin Latitude Sports3 and GoodYear F1A3.. if you find CSC5 quiet.. wait until it’s past 10,000km which the noise will come. The Michelin was not noisy until 45,000km and current F1A3 not noisy at 25000km. Both quieter than CSC5 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...