Best comfort/quiet tyres.

Zippaboy

just sharing my Views

same brand / moedel/ size using on diff vehicle may perform differently

car we have Sedan / SUV / 4x4/ CUV etc, due to the set or designed of the car differently 

I have used CSC5, Michelin Latitude Sports3 and GoodYear F1A3.. if you find CSC5 quiet.. wait until it’s past 10,000km which the noise will come. The Michelin was not noisy until 45,000km and current F1A3 not noisy at 25000km. Both quieter than CSC5

You have totally destroyed my confidence with Continental tyres even though I have been using it since CSC2, 3 and then 5 on my various rides. Guess I will have to try Michelin next.  [:p]

Edited by iwonder

You have totally destroyed my confidence with Continental tyres even though I have been using it since CSC2, 3 and then 5 on my various rides. Guess I will have to try Michelin next. [:p]

Don’t get me wrong. Continental Tyre CSC5 has good grip especially in the wet and is comfortable.

The downside to the CSC5 is noisy from 8000km onwards, and relatively short usage life of around 30,000km or lesser

I went to Hawk tyres JB to ask price on 18” tyres.. more ex than Singapore ok lah.. but attitude like ai Mai ai Mai see already forget it

It seems 14 - 16" is cheaper in JB, above 17" is more expensive in JB.

i believe imported tyres like europe or japan, usa 

and RFT tyres, sg should be cheaper.

saw a number of those malaysia car coming sg to replace tyres instead [;)]

Don’t get me wrong. Continental Tyre CSC5 has good grip especially in the wet and is comfortable.

The downside to the CSC5 is noisy from 8000km onwards, and relatively short usage life of around 30,000km or lesser

No worries, Bro. We are here to share our reviews/opinions. I agree that CSC5 tyres don't like very long (about 30,000km) but they have been very quiet and good comfort for me even after 10,000km. I will try out Michelin PS4 SUV tyres next as Pirelli Scorpion Verde are not very good. 

i believe imported tyres like europe or japan, usa 

and RFT tyres, sg should be cheaper.

saw a number of those malaysia car coming sg to replace tyres instead [;)]

Importing tyres will cost more right? I have tried to import as my tyre sizes are not the generic ones. Any shops to recommend for importing of tyres?

No worries, Bro. We are here to share our reviews/opinions. I agree that CSC5 tyres don't like very long (about 30,000km) but they have been very quiet and good comfort for me even after 10,000km. I will try out Michelin PS4 SUV tyres next as Pirelli Scorpion Verde are not very good. 

Importing tyres will cost more right? I have tried to import as my tyre sizes are not the generic ones. Any shops to recommend for importing of tyres?

What do you mean by importing tyres? If the brand you are looking at is sold by the tyre shops here, they just order for you lor... no need special import if that is what you mean... I don't know if it will be more expensive since the tyres are not sold here usually, then got no means to compare but the nearest size should be about the same price?

I would usually go to the Stamford tyres but have realised that I have been paying premium prices.  [smash]  Any recommendations for tyres shops that would import tyres for you? 

If you like it quieter.. Pirelli Pzero model PZ4 should be quieter than Michelin PS4.

The one that I tried was Michelin Latitude Sports3, not PS4.

I would usually go to the Stamford tyres but have realised that I have been paying premium prices.  [smash]  Any recommendations for tyres shops that would import tyres for you? 

may be would you mind share what so special tire size or type that need to specially import ?

Stamford is a Biggest tire company in your Country (sg) ,they are also the Official distributors of few Tire Brands there,

looking at their Setup and Organisation we should be prepare to Pay Premium price for Premium Image.

Just MHO

If you like it quieter.. Pirelli Pzero model PZ4 should be quieter than Michelin PS4.

The one that I tried was Michelin Latitude Sports3, not PS4.

Read some reviews that Pzero are not quiet and the Pzero J tyres available for my car was produced in 2017. The Michelin PS4 SUV replaces the Latitude Sports 3 as per https://www.michelin.com/en/news/michelin-signe-son-grand-retour-au-salon-de-geneve-avec-la-gamme-michelin-pilot-sport/. Maybe Michelin can sell at a higher price by branding it as Pilot Sports.

may be would you mind share what so special tire size or type that need to specially import ?

Stamford is a Biggest tire company in your Country (sg) ,they are also the Official distributors of few Tire Brands there,

looking at their Setup and Organisation we should be prepare to Pay Premium price for Premium Image.

Just MHO

I have been using 255/55/R19. I won't say that it is special but more that it is not the generic ones.

Edited by iwonder

Read some reviews that Pzero are not quiet and the Pzero J tyres available for my car was produced in 2017. The Michelin PS4 SUV replaces the Latitude Sports 3 as per https://www.michelin.com/en/news/michelin-signe-son-grand-retour-au-salon-de-geneve-avec-la-gamme-michelin-pilot-sport/. Maybe Michelin can sell at a higher price by branding it as Pilot Sports.

I have been using 255/55/R19. I won't say that it is special but more that it is not the generic ones.

Any bridgestone or goodyear dealer will be able to get this size for u.

Stamford tyres has been my go-to shop for years and I have not gone around asking/calling many shops ...............  :a-bang:

It's ok lar... they're reliable and give you lifetime nitrogen top-up and patching and road side service... you're paying for that lor... not for nothing bro!

Read some reviews that Pzero are not quiet and the Pzero J tyres available for my car was produced in 2017. The Michelin PS4 SUV replaces the Latitude Sports 3 as per https://www.michelin.com/en/news/michelin-signe-son-grand-retour-au-salon-de-geneve-avec-la-gamme-michelin-pilot-sport/. Maybe Michelin can sell at a higher price by branding it as Pilot Sports.

I understand where you coming from

for that size I am sure Bridgestone , Michelin, yokohama Pirelli or Goodyear any time at least 1 of them Is available 

whsts the tire Model if the Continental you have on your car ? 

I believe tire companies designed few  type for tire for diff application  like All terrain(AT) , Highway terrain(HT) Mud terrain (MT)  etc, 

do choose your type of tire to suit your Need.

some tire companies also designed tire for Luxury like HL (high way luxury ) or Street tire MIchelin Lattitude sport 

It's ok lar... they're reliable and give you lifetime nitrogen top-up and patching and road side service... you're paying for that lor... not for nothing bro!

but hor, I didn't have a chance to use their free patching service leh. Didn't know they provide free road side service though. Not that I can go and get back from Stamford but I would have prefer to keep the premium in my wallet.  :TT_TT:

Read some reviews that Pzero are not quiet and the Pzero J tyres available for my car was produced in 2017. The Michelin PS4 SUV replaces the Latitude Sports 3 as per https://www.michelin.com/en/news/michelin-signe-son-grand-retour-au-salon-de-geneve-avec-la-gamme-michelin-pilot-sport/. Maybe Michelin can sell at a higher price by branding it as Pilot Sports.

There is actually a Michelin Primacy Sports model for suv.. not very good from reviews.

Think you may be right about branding the Latitude Sports to Pilot Sports for marketing.

As for Pilot Sports 3 and Latitude Sports 3, the tread design and treadwear is very different.

I understand where you coming from

for that size I am sure Bridgestone , Michelin, yokohama Pirelli or Goodyear any time at least 1 of them Is available 

whsts the tire Model if the Continental you have on your car ? 

I believe tire companies designed few  type for tire for diff application  like All terrain(AT) , Highway terrain(HT) Mud terrain (MT)  etc, 

do choose your type of tire to suit your Need.

some tire companies also designed tire for Luxury like HL (high way luxury ) or Street tire MIchelin Lattitude sport 

I have used CSC2, CSC3 and CSC5 previously. I think the tires companies are coming up with a SUV range.