Theman Clutched December 21, 2009 Share December 21, 2009 Hi all, Recently drove by the Jaya Jusco shopping centre in JB, saw there is one new shopping centre being build, think the name was Testra or something, anyone being there? big? is it better and more variety than Tebrau shoppign Ctr (Jusco)? Any kind soul care to share? thanks a million ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simnon Clutched December 21, 2009 Share December 21, 2009 The mall is call TESCO and it is a hypermart similar to GIANT It is before JUSCO and parking is free over this mall. You can park there and walk over to JUSCO within 5 to 10 minutes There is a few restaurants, (viet, japanese,etc ), a food court, a cd/dvd shop, thai massage, hairdressing, two bookshops ( not popular hoh ), etc Not many branded goods shop compared to JUSCO. Number of shops over here is smaller in number than JUSCO. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theman Clutched December 21, 2009 Author Share December 21, 2009 The mall is call TESCO and it is a hypermart similar to GIANT It is before JUSCO and parking is free over this mall. You can park there and walk over to JUSCO within 5 to 10 minutes There is a few restaurants, (viet, japanese,etc ), a food court, a cd/dvd shop, thai massage, hairdressing, two bookshops ( not popular hoh ), etc Not many branded goods shop compared to JUSCO. Number of shops over here is smaller in number than JUSCO. Thanks bro, sounds like i can give it a miss, basically quite like Jusco, spaces and less crowded, and less ah beng ah seng(not only referring to chinese) type of people there... :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged December 21, 2009 Share December 21, 2009 any idea if ikea will be opening a branch here. I saw an advert previously, but seems like there's no new construction here Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged December 21, 2009 Share December 21, 2009 The place to go is Tesco Extra - just carry on down the highway towards Giant Plentong, then when exit left towards Giant Plentong turn right under the bridge - tesco extra rocks. Buy things in bulk cheap cheap one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kuek66 Neutral Newbie December 21, 2009 Share December 21, 2009 Go Shoping & pump petrol liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Booboon 1st Gear December 21, 2009 Share December 21, 2009 dont waste time at Tesco, there are more shop at Jusco. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear December 21, 2009 Share December 21, 2009 (edited) any idea if ikea will be opening a branch here. I saw an advert previously, but seems like there's no new construction here Yes there will be an Ikea opening there in late 2011. Most probably the construction will start early next year. The building will be right beside Jusco TC and adjacent to TC residences. Another new place to shop...very interested to get a unit there at TC residences... Seems that there's a monorail system to be in place too to connect it to Johor CBD area....wow... http://wikimapia.org/7467981/IKEA Edited December 21, 2009 by Berncsp76 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear December 21, 2009 Share December 21, 2009 (edited) Thanks bro, sounds like i can give it a miss, basically quite like Jusco, spaces and less crowded, and less ah beng ah seng(not only referring to chinese) type of people there... :) Depending on your needs TS...if you are going just for grocery shopping then Tesco is far better. It is the NTUC for the Boleh Land, while Jusco is more "Cold Storage" pricing... FYI Tesco BUkit Indah opening on 31 Jan 2010...official is 04/03/2010... I love Tesco!! Edited December 21, 2009 by Berncsp76 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged December 21, 2009 Share December 21, 2009 Depending on your needs TS...if you are going just for grocery shopping then Tesco is far better. It is the NTUC for the Boleh Land, while Jusco is more "Cold Storage" pricing... FYI Tesco BUkit Indah opening on 31 Jan 2010...official is 04/03/2010... I love Tesco!! I tink bukit indah really up and coming area - I see it getting lots of new places. We do shopping at either tesco extra or giant, never at jusco - too expensive. But during sales times jusco is great - as is parkson, on Sunday were there and bought polo tees - 70% discount, price after discount around 30RM. As I not so fashionable I just wait for the sales for all my clothes I only buy if minimum 50% discount...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear December 22, 2009 Share December 22, 2009 yalor yalor... notice the area have lots of food outlets and shopping... In another 2-3yrs time will be Danga Bay area...that place is reclaiming land extensively... me too get my clothes from parkson and jusco too, thk can start buying for CNY liao...hehe... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic December 22, 2009 Share December 22, 2009 I also tend to shop at Tesco Xtra at Plentong and Giant. Jusco is generally more expensive. At Tesco, you can join the club and get some points when you shop and converts to a shopping voucher. If you use Maybank Family&Friends credit card, there's extra 5% rebate. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged December 22, 2009 Share December 22, 2009 i definitely prefer tesco then jusco for groceries shopping. cheaper n less crowded. jusco is jus too crowded. u'll feel like u r in a spore shopping ctr. but for variety for shopping others stuffs, jusco is better la. cant wait for bt indah tesco to open...much easier for me to go by 2nd link. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged December 22, 2009 Share December 22, 2009 Depending on your needs TS...if you are going just for grocery shopping then Tesco is far better. It is the NTUC for the Boleh Land, while Jusco is more "Cold Storage" pricing... FYI Tesco BUkit Indah opening on 31 Jan 2010...official is 04/03/2010... I love Tesco!! i have compared the prices between these two, Tesco pricing is cheaper for most items. furthermore if u have maybank credit card u get another 5% off Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged December 22, 2009 Share December 22, 2009 Yes there will be an Ikea opening there in late 2011. Most probably the construction will start early next year. The building will be right beside Jusco TC and adjacent to TC residences. Another new place to shop...very interested to get a unit there at TC residences... Seems that there's a monorail system to be in place too to connect it to Johor CBD area....wow... http://wikimapia.org/7467981/IKEA read the link given by you, ready by 2009/2010 but no sign of any activity there Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear December 22, 2009 Share December 22, 2009 (edited) read the link given by you, ready by 2009/2010 but no sign of any activity there ya thk the link not updated. I checked with the TC residences roadshow guys there last week at Jusco and they confirmed with me leh...haha..duno whether is their sales gimmick anot. Anyway an Ikea outlet will be open there probably in 3 years time...Can't wait! If JB have a clustered shopping area like KL Buit Bintang or PJ that would be great!!! I thk most probably Setia Eco City (Bukit Indah) would fulfill this role... I love shopping!!! Edited December 22, 2009 by Berncsp76 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged February 22, 2010 Share February 22, 2010 On Terbau City, anyone has any idea if they have those cheap mobile phone accessories shop? If don't have, any suggestion of any other 'mega'mall selling those? Tot of bringing my parents there for such things....as part of their day-trip. I don't usually buy such thing in JB. Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drifter2010 Neutral Newbie April 23, 2010 Share April 23, 2010 Erm.. Tesco offers cheaper household stuff, free parking, and it's easy to get carpark too ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...