Air con blows hot and cold

Yattokame

Had this problem for a while

Topped up air con gas, didnt work

Cold when gas pedal is depressed, and there is some sort of "spooling" or "fan spinning" sound before cold air comes in; also cold when on cruise control

Else, when stationary, it's warm air

Anyone can point me in the right direction? thanx

Had this problem for a while

Topped up air con gas, didnt work

Cold when gas pedal is depressed, and there is some sort of "spooling" or "fan spinning" sound before cold air comes in; also cold when on cruise control

Else, when stationary, it's warm air

Anyone can point me in the right direction? thanx

================

Some cars, especially the older models wil cut out the AC when the engine RPM drops below a certain speed.

If your has it, then maybe u might see if a ws can change or modify to the newer type where the AC will run even when the car is at idle.

thanx guys

from day 1 it was fine

after a while i keep hearing this spooling sound when the air con is turned on

now even the spooling sound is periodic

btw, its an alfa brera with climatic control

my aircon also abit keesiao liao.. When i start driving will cold once i stop it will becomes not cold.. went to service my aircon also no use leh

Most likely your radiator fan is not working at its optimum. The carbon bushes in the fan coil may be worn over time. You may want to change the radiator fan or in some cases some cars they have a dedicated aircon fan just for the aircon system. For most cars the radiator and aircon system just share one fan.

For your car if you only see one fan in the engine compartment and you see that it's weak or not turning at all you might want to get it replace fast cos your engine will also suffer from over heating...not just your aircon not working properly.

agree....i also kena the same thing before

to solve the problem temporaily, just take a screwdriver and knock gently on the fan motor

should work for a few days while you source for a aircon shop

My air-con problem. I also dont know what's wrong.

I had turned the air-con thermostat to 24degree.

If driving inside KPE (about 36degree, shown on my dashboad)), the air-con will be very cold.

If it rains heavily (about 26 degree), the air-con will turns very warm and felt very stuffy.

If driving inside KPE (about 36degree, shown on my dashboad)), the air-con will be very cold.

If it rains heavily (about 26 degree), the air-con will turns very warm and felt very stuffy.

like tat ur aircon quite intelligent:)

============

try setting your AC to say....21degrees & your problem sud go away.

Just play around with the controls for an optimum setting. Not a big issue lah.

bro TS, i having the same problem as you. . .

can PM me contacts where you did it, i got no good WS yet. . . [grin]

==============

For AC problems I suggest Markcool at Woodlands. So far many bros here have tried & all very happy.

Ive been using them for >10 years already & very satisfied. See Ah Huat. He is the man. [thumbsup]