How to keep ride stable at high speeds?

Vinceh

Just some general discussion on car stability/vibration.

I would say proper wheel alignment and high speed balancing.

And I would say, drive a Sunny! [laugh] Stable like a table and it's not a fable . . . [:p]

plus..

the usual bodykits and GT wing.

car fully loaded with pax.

should be stable traveling at 200 on NS highway.

===========

U r right. main things r proper wheel balancing & 4 wheel computerised alignment.

Also important is correct air pressure & good tires in good condition. Brakes sud also b checked.

Make sure steering, suspension & shocks r in good condition.

Must remind u if u overtake big buses at high speed(>150kmh) on NSH. careful when u reaching the front of the bus as the wind deflected from the front of the bus can cause your car to sway to the side. Hold steering tight & prepare for the effect.

mazda car is best at high speed car stability, even my 3 can do corner at 160km/h

like the one bke to pie or bke to kje...

are you referring to the filter road from BKE to PIE (Jurong)? if so, you must be a really good driver. the 2-lane filter road has a tight turning radius and is bumpy with speed regulating strips and usually littered with tree leaves/twigs... pls let us know when you will be using the road in future so that we can stay far and away from u and not slow you down... [wave]

mazda car is best at high speed car stability, even my 3 can do corner at 160km/h

Corner @ 160km/h with your Mazda3 ?????

Hello....don't come here and b-------t lah..........

are you referring to the filter road from BKE to PIE (Jurong)? if so, you must be a really good driver. the 2-lane filter road has a tight turning radius and is bumpy with speed regulating strips and usually littered with tree leaves/twigs... pls let us know when you will be using the road in future so that we can stay far and away from u and not slow you down... [wave]

No no...if you know when he's gonna do it please let us know.

I want to see leh........ Ai yah... may be it's a typo lah... he meant 16km/h.......

No no...if you know when he's gonna do it please let us know.

I want to see leh........ Ai yah... may be it's a typo lah... he meant 16km/h.......

no lah, i think he really meant 160km/h from the way he sound. maybe the typo is the car brand and model. maybe he owns a BMW M3???

if you want to see, pls stand far far far far far away... if you can, pls take a video and post it on youtube. i want to improve my driving skills

Edited by Jamesgetz

hi bro... i think it's time to do a routine check for your speedometer..~

anyone who drive will know that corner at 160km/h is crazy/madness.

I reckon a Maz3 will start to vibrate once hit > 120km/h, even on a straight road..

perhaps you did a extreme mod on your Maz3 but those roads which you mentioned consist of many road users..

so.., please be considerate and try your corner at 160km/h out of this earth..~

hi bro... i think it's time to do a routine check for your speedometer..~

anyone who drive will know that corner at 160km/h is crazy/madness.

I reckon a Maz3 will start to vibrate once hit > 120km/h, even on a straight road..

perhaps you did a extreme mod on your Maz3 but those roads which you mentioned consist of many road users..

so.., please be considerate and try your corner at 160km/h out of this earth..~

me also thinks his speedo sot tio.

dont later kup corner @160 then the car parts fly here and there lol.

later left he holding the steering wheel only hahaa.

no lah, i think he really meant 160km/h from the way he sound. maybe the typo is the car brand and model. maybe he owns a BMW M3???

if you want to see, pls stand far far far far far away... if you can, pls take a video and post it on youtube. i want to improve my driving skills

no la. is maz3 la. :D

see la..

he like that say his maz3 so good.

who will buy the M3 now?? [:p]

WAH!!! so many people shoot me??? hahahaha

i only add a stunbar into my mazda 3... never mod...

and who say 120km/h can start to vibrate??? hahaha i think never drive mazda b4...

anyway what i say it real... check out what mazda is good for b4 shoot me lah!!!

i drive to genting every 2-3times a mth (at least) step all the way, 180 or sometime 185-190 when go down :) but still felling good... no vibrate

ok, let's us clock you with our bikes/cars following behind.

i am really very interested to see how you take bke to pie, bke to kje at 160kmph.

bke to pie(jurong) ah?

WAH!!! so many people shoot me??? hahahaha

i only add a stunbar into my mazda 3... never mod...

and who say 120km/h can start to vibrate??? hahaha i think never drive mazda b4...

anyway what i say it real... check out what mazda is good for b4 shoot me lah!!!

i drive to genting every 2-3times a mth (at least) step all the way, 180 or sometime 185-190 when go down :) but still felling good... no vibrate

OK. Maz3 very good.

Can corner at 160km/h, 180 or some time 185-190 when go down and no vibrate.

I will buy Maz3 and add a "stun" [shocked] bar because very good. =P