Rolanto Neutral Newbie December 18, 2009 Share December 18, 2009 Im driving a Honda Fit 2008 now. Bought last year May. Due to my change of job, im now working at raffles place which has insane carpark rate, therefore i'm taking train to work daily and seldom drives. If i were to change my car to weekend car, how will the rebate will be like? (what happen to the additional 17k)?? Need some advise pls Thanks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfair 3rd Gear December 18, 2009 Share December 18, 2009 iirc, you can get back up to $1100 every 6 mths after you convert over to OPC. No more talk about the 17K Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear December 18, 2009 Share December 18, 2009 and you only need to pay $70 road tax. do the traffic jam a favour and convert Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Contax 1st Gear December 18, 2009 Share December 18, 2009 from my point of view , keep it as it is if the $1100 is for every 6 month . At least you can still drive it anytime you need to use it. If I'm not wrong , you can't convert back to norm plate after you have done with the conversion.... correct me if I'm wrong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic December 18, 2009 Share December 18, 2009 from my point of view , keep it as it is if the $1100 is for every 6 month . At least you can still drive it anytime you need to use it. If I'm not wrong , you can't convert back to norm plate after you have done with the conversion.... correct me if I'm wrong. Can convert back and forth regardless number of times, as long as u pay admin fee $100 each time and go through the hassle of changing coloured number plate. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged December 18, 2009 Share December 18, 2009 $1100 is the maximum rebates, but so far no news on how to calculate the exact amount Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear December 18, 2009 Share December 18, 2009 Im driving a Honda Fit 2008 now. Bought last year May. Due to my change of job, im now working at raffles place which has insane carpark rate, therefore i'm taking train to work daily and seldom drives. If i were to change my car to weekend car, how will the rebate will be like? (what happen to the additional 17k)?? Need some advise pls Thanks can consider "park and ride"? a few of my friends doing that.... but of course must be convenient for you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kid Neutral Newbie December 18, 2009 Share December 18, 2009 Hehe.. Its funny pple with normal plate wanted to change opc, and theres some opc wanted to change to normal plate. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1l0v3you Clutched December 18, 2009 Share December 18, 2009 weekend car very troublesome leh.. my friend converted then within 1 week, convert back. can also consider season parking if you're ok with it. but heard from friend very hard to get also. have to wait for someone to give up their lot then the next person take over or something like that. even when he get his lot he still have to walk for like 15mins to reach his building. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear December 18, 2009 Share December 18, 2009 season parking is expensive in the cbd area. unless TS is earning 5k per mth, i think better convert Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear December 18, 2009 Share December 18, 2009 there are season parking for less than 200 per mth..and if u r working near the shenton way side, u can park at the open air at prince edward exit there. you will not even kena the ERP parking there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged December 18, 2009 Share December 18, 2009 there are season parking for less than 200 per mth..and if u r working near the shenton way side, u can park at the open air at prince edward exit there. you will not even kena the ERP parking there. this carpark on long waiting list, expect to wait few years just for the season parking Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Waffenss Neutral Newbie December 18, 2009 Share December 18, 2009 Hehe.. Its funny pple with normal plate wanted to change opc, and theres some opc wanted to change to normal plate. Funny meh? People needs do change, same with their lifestyle. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceyeo Neutral Newbie December 19, 2009 Share December 19, 2009 Bottom line to me is if you did not buy the car in OPC with 17k rebate initially its not really worth changing to normal plate or back to OPC again later unless you are really short of funds and want to save the extra bucks on road tax (not worth for low cc must be at least 1600cc cars to fully utilize rebate) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear December 19, 2009 Share December 19, 2009 this carpark on long waiting list, expect to wait few years just for the season parking heard its at least $300 per mth for the season parking there. unless drawing high pay, if not, then really bo hua Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maldini03 1st Gear December 19, 2009 Share December 19, 2009 heard its at least $300 per mth for the season parking there. unless drawing high pay, if not, then really bo hua Precisely.... I would recommend to change to OPC. The jam is bad at CTE, the season parking is expensive. the ERP does not make it any better. I will buy an OPC too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rolanto Neutral Newbie December 24, 2009 Author Share December 24, 2009 Hi Guys, thanks for all the replies. as i live in the west.. i also dun wanna wake up damm early to siam the ERP from Alexandra and City. Last time i park at central square. 200+++ for 3 mths, still ok.. but now working at raffles place. the parking rate is damm high.. if converting to OPC seems bo hua.. shld i consider sell off my car??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged December 24, 2009 Share December 24, 2009 heard its at least $300 per mth for the season parking there. unless drawing high pay, if not, then really bo hua nope, URA carpark only $180 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...