Knightsljx Neutral Newbie December 17, 2009 Share December 17, 2009 not really a complain but a really funny encounter i had yesterday. i was driving along bt timah road and near SCGS i encountered this really slow moving car with a P-plate Colt following behind tailgating. I thought it was just a case of road hogger and new driver dun dare to overtake or what. I just pulled to the right and overtook. The Colt suddenly sped up, overtook and started tailgating me. Realising this guy must be a nutter or something, I wasn't too bothered. Just cruised along let him tailgate. A black Saab turned out to the main road around Tan Chong motors infront of me and sped away. The Colt immediately undertook (overtaking from the left) me and tailgated the Saab. Interested to see what would happen, I followed behind. The Colt was doing it to every car. Tailgate a while, overtake, tailgate. Maybe he looking for someone to race. In that case, maybe he should haven been trying on Honda Civic Type Rs, Evo or Wrexes instead of family sedans. Or maybe he couldn't find. Next time I intro him to the GTR in my neighbourhood. Or maybe he just OCD ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic December 17, 2009 Share December 17, 2009 KNN, someone should just jam brake on him. Probably think everybody is trying to race him...haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ichibawa 5th Gear December 17, 2009 Share December 17, 2009 Young punks who just got their license tends to be a little bit ambitious. Forgive and forget bro... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear December 17, 2009 Share December 17, 2009 not really a complain but a really funny encounter i had yesterday. i was driving along bt timah road and near SCGS i encountered this really slow moving car with a P-plate Colt following behind tailgating. I thought it was just a case of road hogger and new driver dun dare to overtake or what. I just pulled to the right and overtook. The Colt suddenly sped up, overtook and started tailgating me. Realising this guy must be a nutter or something, I wasn't too bothered. Just cruised along let him tailgate. A black Saab turned out to the main road around Tan Chong motors infront of me and sped away. The Colt immediately undertook (overtaking from the left) me and tailgated the Saab. Interested to see what would happen, I followed behind. The Colt was doing it to every car. Tailgate a while, overtake, tailgate. Maybe he looking for someone to race. In that case, maybe he should haven been trying on Honda Civic Type Rs, Evo or Wrexes instead of family sedans. Or maybe he couldn't find. Next time I intro him to the GTR in my neighbourhood. Or maybe he just OCD ============ Prob a new driver hoping to show off after installing some new gadget which claims 20% more power & 20% better FC. We do have quite a few of these dick-heads around. I usually just ignore them & they go away after awhile. They r just like an irritating rash. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic December 19, 2009 Share December 19, 2009 He's drafting to save fuel. Very green driver. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xspace 1st Gear December 19, 2009 Share December 19, 2009 Maybe he's hao lian-ing to the gal beside him? :s Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Verve 1st Gear December 19, 2009 Share December 19, 2009 next time this happen just turn on high beam and blind him, hopefully he hit the car in front teach him a lesson Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Woonyang Clutched December 19, 2009 Share December 19, 2009 He's drafting to save fuel. Very green driver. you might be right lol. he was choosing the biggest vehicle to draft Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear December 19, 2009 Share December 19, 2009 really got such thing as OCD tailgating. how do i know? when i was in secondary sch many years back, i was with my dad in the family car in our estate. he was being tailgated by someone, and the other lane was totally clear. apparently he was quite close. when my dad changed lane, he followed suit, until my dad cannot tahan and jammed brake on him. at the traffic light, he got out to confront the other driver. forgot how the conversation went, but it wasn't aggressive or abusive. the guy totally wasn't aware of what he was doing until my dad jammed brake on him. lucky for him, he didn't kiss my dad's bumper. so this time my dad let him go ahead, and soon he started to tailgate someone else. i think if TP can get their priorities right and target tailgaters AND road hoggers, the roads would be much safer. speeding within 30km/h or so, esp on expressway is far less dangerous than either of these two bad habits. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear December 19, 2009 Share December 19, 2009 really got such thing as OCD tailgating. how do i know? when i was in secondary sch many years back, i was with my dad in the family car in our estate. he was being tailgated by someone, and the other lane was totally clear. apparently he was quite close. when my dad changed lane, he followed suit, until my dad cannot tahan and jammed brake on him. at the traffic light, he got out to confront the other driver. forgot how the conversation went, but it wasn't aggressive or abusive. the guy totally wasn't aware of what he was doing until my dad jammed brake on him. lucky for him, he didn't kiss my dad's bumper. so this time my dad let him go ahead, and soon he started to tailgate someone else. i think if TP can get their priorities right and target tailgaters AND road hoggers, the roads would be much safer. speeding within 30km/h or so, esp on expressway is far less dangerous than either of these two bad habits. ================= So agree with u on this point. I see so many multiple crashes on eways. Can reason that they r tailgating. If not, they sud have sufficient space to stop safely. I guess its quite shiok for these guys to tailgate. Like trying to frighten the car in front to go faster or move aside. Well after they get their car smashed in front & back, then its not so much fun anymore & maybe they have learnt their lesson. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryanyusoff 2nd Gear December 20, 2009 Share December 20, 2009 easy for me.tap my brakes to irritate the hell out of the tailgater.if it gets worse,time for me to get a new rear bumper and skirting Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Higgsboson Clutched December 20, 2009 Share December 20, 2009 pathetic colt is a small milo tin car, crash and all inside can die. crazy still tailgate. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear December 20, 2009 Share December 20, 2009 easy for me.tap my brakes to irritate the hell out of the tailgater.if it gets worse,time for me to get a new rear bumper and skirting no.. don't tap brake... ease off.. he will find himself getting closer to the car and ebrake himself.. then you speed up.. when he come close, ease off as again..... otherwise,, you brake, he also brake.. waste petrol.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jiannshan Clutched December 22, 2009 Share December 22, 2009 pathetic colt is a small milo tin car, crash and all inside can die. crazy still tailgate. Lolz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anakin Clutched December 22, 2009 Share December 22, 2009 juz for discussion sake, if u jam brake n he hit u, will u be in trouble? say may be bcos got witness say u tiao gang jam brake, or the guy got video camera to show u purpose ly jam brake etc etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 22, 2009 Share December 22, 2009 i never met any cars who wanted to tailgate me only got one time got one big lorry did so i quickly siam Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic December 22, 2009 Share December 22, 2009 juz for discussion sake, if u jam brake n he hit u, will u be in trouble? say may be bcos got witness say u tiao gang jam brake, or the guy got video camera to show u purpose ly jam brake etc etc. Hint: secret brake light bypass switch. Of course the only people who would have use for such a thing are serial road-ragers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flyerking 3rd Gear December 25, 2009 Share December 25, 2009 ================= So agree with u on this point. I see so many multiple crashes on eways. Can reason that they r tailgating. If not, they sud have sufficient space to stop safely. I guess its quite shiok for these guys to tailgate. Like trying to frighten the car in front to go faster or move aside. Well after they get their car smashed in front & back, then its not so much fun anymore & maybe they have learnt their lesson. I always prefer people tail-gate me. Gives me a chance to claim against them and at the same time touch up on my dents and stratches at the back.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...