Met an idiot biker today

HHS

well for biker its normally give way to them....but some times there are scooter which are slow....but its ok haha...i think riding a bike is fun...

hehe don't like that leh u, not many ppl understand the power to weight ratio thing la.....but i like your post! [thumbsup]

yup bike is sure faster than a vehicle...its like go kart...

Actually, bikers shld take better care of themselves. All of us wants to travel back home in one piece to see our love ones. Bikes are indeed faster & easier to travel in......bt when it comes to accidents, bikers has a higher risk of death. Car drivers cant be on the constant lookout for the safety of the bikers. The same way when we cross the roads, we look out for vehicles becos we are afraid for our safety, right? We fear becos when a car hits us, we are the ones who will die not the car rite? Car drivers too lookout for us crossing the roads, it takes two to make it work. I am not biased against bikers, but lets face it, the more season drivers/bikers are on the roads, the more we tend to take some safety issues for granted. Like signalling to switch lanes & my fav, dreaming in our own world when we are on the road etc. All of us shld take care of each others safety bt first, taking care of our own safety by practicing safe driving. [:p][:p][:p]

Our chinese papers / TV should do a sensationalist series to catch these idiiot riders or drivers and make them famous overnight ... like what some taiwanese TV do. but guess "Middlecook" too docile for such exploits ...sigh ...

I was a rider before and had been very denfensive, so during my 5 years of riding history I stay safe, but now I know why every year got so many fatal bike accident and why a lot of drivers complain about reckless bikers, and i think most of them they deserved for it, no offence to those safe riders.

Today 10pm rush back home from city cos some family matter, on SLE got one bloody stupid cl2b biker occupying lane one and was doing something around 80, so flashed him, don't care, on high beam and horn, also don't care; the worst thing is when lane 2 is clear for overtaking, he purposely speed up and don't even let me overtake from left, i was so pissed off and give him a finger when i finally get over him! [rifle][rifle] Ofcos he finger me back la, this kind of ppl you know la....then when i exit he also exit, don't know if he purposely did that or what? And he follow me behind, and when i want to turn left, he suddently shot up and take the turn at very fast speed, lean on very low angle, seems like wanna show off in front of me, i ignored him.

And I would like to say sth to this stupid F**King idiot: I hope You will fall and die one day very soon, and nobody shoud pity you, u die the earlier the better as our road less one reckless rider, and you will have no more chance to damage the image of all bikers so as to make them safer. So i curse u die ealy and enjoy ur life in the heaven [angel]

Cos that class 2 bike has only 2 rubber on the ground and needs a longer breaking distance . So safer for Class 2/A/B to be in the slower lanes whwere all vehicles are going at a constant slower pace as compared to the overtaking lane.

This is the mentality of some drivers who think they have four tyres and can take shorter braking distance, even on wet surface. the heavier the vehicle, the more force it needed to stop.

Every now and then i keep seeing cars travelling at fast speed on lane 1 with barely a metre away. This explain why most of the chain accident involved are cars.

To the Ts , sometime it is better to change lane and overtake that biker, even thou u are on the lane 1. Leave it to the TP to handle this type of road hogger.

Edited by Kohler

Bro, I do have similar encounters.~

A bike can sway here and there if a biker does not bother with his/her life..~

But frankly speaking, nothing much a car can do at that point of time..~

And I am sure that you do not want to see the biker got into an accident.~

1) Breathe in deep..

2) Breathe out deep..

3) Slow down/change lane..

L

I understand your sentiments exactly...

but, let the law of nature take care of them.

Sooner or later, they are gonna meet someone more reckless, more selfish and more egoistic than them. When that time comes, they'll be added to the statistics.

For all we care, LTA should just ban motorbikes from expressway!!! I do know in taiwan bikers are not allowed on expressway. That should be the way! [rifle]

There is only one way to deal with idiot bikers that drive slow and wont let u

overtake them - drive like Stevie Wonder, get very close to them by creeping

up to them, when they suddenly realise u r inches away from them, they get the

fright of their life, will suddenly siam and get out of the way!

The trick is to pretend you don't see them and don't know they are there!

Bikers will only block u when they know u see them and trying to overtake.

If u stare blankly ahead as if u really din see them and drive like kuku driver

they will let u pass! :D

Wat for u want to high beam?Just overtake him lah.Some people just do not like to be beam.Just overtake and drive away.There are too much hooligans on the road.Why must you entertain this kind of people? [:/]

pls lah u think what? u are lee hsien loong own the road ah. u drive car big !@#$ ah want to scare bikers off the road. hope a lorry does the same thing to u also when u are in your precious car see how u feel.

on the road just live and let live no point getting angry about such occurences as well as trying to scare bikers and other road users off the road.

Eh bro they ride slow in 2nd or 3rd lane not wrong lei, they stay in the middle of the lane not wrong lei. There is the first lane for u to overtake what. Overtake very close them for what? Risk their lives for what? Why cant they stay in the middle of the lane of 2 and 3 and go slow?

Seems like u are the retard.

okay watever... i'm the retard... [laugh]

Eh bro they ride slow in 2nd or 3rd lane not wrong lei, they stay in the middle of the lane not wrong lei. There is the first lane for u to overtake what. Overtake very close them for what? Risk their lives for what? Why cant they stay in the middle of the lane of 2 and 3 and go slow?

Seems like u are the retard.

Mr Lammy84... or Ms Lammy more like it... you know something?... i am a very boliao person... i love to get myself into trouble i dont know why... sometimes trouble finds me... sometimes i find trouble... if you freaking call me a retard again... i will freaking stop all black DC5s i come across... do you want another lorry to hit you? maybe run over you tis time? kanna langa liao sell your tyres off... think nobody know? KNN dont find stupid trouble for yourself... [knife]

post-59875-1260977214.jpg

Cos that class 2 bike has only 2 rubber on the ground and needs a longer breaking distance . So safer for Class 2/A/B to be in the slower lanes whwere all vehicles are going at a constant slower pace as compared to the overtaking lane.

hello wake up.... big bikes can speed and stop even faster then sport cars.

what is 5sec car. big bikes dun even wanna see. you can corner at 100km/h on most bend bikes can take at close to 140

but if safety of rider then evo will have winning hand.

metal around human or human around metal. which will win? your say.