Jamesc Hypersonic December 16, 2009 Share December 16, 2009 (edited) I think u missed - "idiot bikers that drive slow and wont let u overtake them!" "he purposely speed up and don't even let me overtake from left" I am not suggesting driving safe courteous road users off the road. and fyi i dun drive a big car and i really dun think i m lee hsien loong. and as for lorries, i dun road hog in front of them and speed up to stop from overtaking on the middle lane. lee hsien loong, driving a big car, lorries? where do u get all these assumptions from? Edited December 16, 2009 by Jamesc ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happyrider 3rd Gear December 16, 2009 Share December 16, 2009 There is only one way to deal with idiot bikers that drive slow and wont let u overtake them - drive like Stevie Wonder, get very close to them by creeping up to them, when they suddenly realise u r inches away from them, they get the fright of their life, will suddenly siam and get out of the way! The trick is to pretend you don't see them and don't know they are there! Bikers will only block u when they know u see them and trying to overtake. If u stare blankly ahead as if u really din see them and drive like kuku driver they will let u pass! I've seen your other posts in other threads and your replies are apt to the point. But for this comment u made here, i must say u're an bloody idiot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf5725 1st Gear December 16, 2009 Share December 16, 2009 hello wake up.... big bikes can speed and stop even faster then sport cars. what is 5sec car. big bikes dun even wanna see. you can corner at 100km/h on most bend bikes can take at close to 140 but if safety of rider then evo will have winning hand. metal around human or human around metal. which will win? your say. i always believe bikes, especially big bikes are very powerful and my car cant pick up fast enough compared with them. But quite a lot of time, bikers tend to over estimate their bike at certain instant. It happens to car driver as well. and you will get very irritated and mad about them. car against car and car against bike. I always has to remind myself for the latter, the biker's life is actually in my hand. no point doing something tat regret for the rest of my life just because you want to "teach" them a lesson or because their ego at that time is so big and you cant tahan. life is so fragile. especially biker against car. just that when the biker lost their mind, you try not to lost yours. or else, they will lost their life. at that split second, i believe the biker dont even have the time to regret what he/she has done. some may never learn their lesson cause they go straight to the heaven(if they are). So no matter what, try to control your anger against them should they want to be a joker. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 16, 2009 Share December 16, 2009 (edited) How would you deal with a biker that refuses to let the TS pass him? Speeding up to block him? Do you condone these kind of actions? Perhaps you might like to explain what to do in these situations? I would love to learn from you. Thank you also for your comment, if I could edit my post, I would delete it. It was a tongue in cheek comment and wasn't intended offend anybody. Edited December 16, 2009 by Jamesc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Makinen85 1st Gear December 16, 2009 Share December 16, 2009 but for me.....some riders in Singapore are from bad to worst....i also encounter alot of stupid riders who either turn together with me or squeeze past me from the left while the right lane got no cars at all..... and some at the expressway, as i live in woodlands, whereby i will see alot of MY and SG riders....from what i observe, those class 2 big bike tho they drive very fast, but still overtake by those small MY bikes... tho MY riders are dangerous, but their judgement are very good...as they know when to siam a lane changing car (especially taxis)... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happyrider 3rd Gear December 16, 2009 Share December 16, 2009 How would you deal with a biker that refuses to let the TS pass him? Speeding up to block him? Do you condone these kind of actions? Perhaps you might like to explain what to do in these situations? I would love to learn from you. Thank you also for your comment, if I could edit my post, I would delete it. It was a tongue in cheek comment and wasn't intended offend anybody. My work requires me to drive around alot(within S'pore), Road hoggers can be either a rider or a driver. most of the time, those nonchalent hoggers are drivers rather than riders who are oblivious to their surroundings. So dun make it sound that only bikers hog the road. If the fella (be it a car or bike) simply refuses to give way after u're about 1-2 car lengths behind him for a while, i wont even bother to horn or highbeam. simply lane change to the left when there is a chance and change back to lane 1 safely. End of story. I believe what u had posted earlier is in a moment of anger. But pls think to yourself, will you feel any better if the biker ends up in an accident that could potentially be fatal or life-changing, just for a moment of "shiokness" after getting back at him??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happyrider 3rd Gear December 16, 2009 Share December 16, 2009 but for me.....some riders in Singapore are from bad to worst....i also encounter alot of stupid riders who either turn together with me or squeeze past me from the left while the right lane got no cars at all..... and some at the expressway, as i live in woodlands, whereby i will see alot of MY and SG riders....from what i observe, those class 2 big bike tho they drive very fast, but still overtake by those small MY bikes... tho MY riders are dangerous, but their judgement are very good...as they know when to siam a lane changing car (especially taxis)... As a person who drives and rides, the problem here is drivers(without 2B) doesn't understand a rider's POV. And vice versa for a rider without class 3. AN inexperienced rider may think that he wana try squeezing pass (for eg, turn together with the car, or even buses or lorries) while turning, without consideration that the driver's attention is on the road in front rather than the sides where the biker is, putting himself in danger. We're in a carforum, and it is understandable that most pple take it from the driver's POV and condemn these riders. But why not spare a little consideration for these young chaps and allow them to pass safely and learn as they gather more riding experience, rather than risk knocking them down causing injury to the rider and damage to your car? A few secs of patience goes a long way... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tookara Neutral Newbie December 16, 2009 Share December 16, 2009 There is only one way to deal with idiot bikers that drive slow and wont let u overtake them - drive like Stevie Wonder, get very close to them by creeping up to them, when they suddenly realise u r inches away from them, they get the fright of their life, will suddenly siam and get out of the way! The trick is to pretend you don't see them and don't know they are there! Bikers will only block u when they know u see them and trying to overtake. If u stare blankly ahead as if u really din see them and drive like kuku driver they will let u pass! well from your posting u have said u want to drive like stevie wonder who is blind and also like a kuku driver especially when u see bikers riding slowly and since u said that bikers by right should let u overtake cos u must be lee hsien loong. so hope a big truck/lorry/tank/armoured vehicle creeps up to you in your precious car one day cos the same driver of that larger vehicle was the biker u almost murdered on the road cos u think that just because u think you are a big !@#$ like lee hsien loong everyone should give way to u. last i heard we only need to give way to ambulance, police and emergency vehicles which usually is the convoy with flashing light volvos with normal plates for our millionaire ministers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
York Clutched December 16, 2009 Share December 16, 2009 hmmm.....just for tt....deserve to be cursed to death....TS u sure boh.... bikers r always so prone to fatality......flesh cover steel...dun ve to curse them.... my2cts Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lass Neutral Newbie December 17, 2009 Share December 17, 2009 Actually, bikers shld take better care of themselves. All of us wants to travel back home in one piece to see our love ones. Bikes are indeed faster & easier to travel in......bt when it comes to accidents, bikers has a higher risk of death. Car drivers cant be on the constant lookout for the safety of the bikers. The same way when we cross the roads, we look out for vehicles becos we are afraid for our safety, right? We fear becos when a car hits us, we are the ones who will die not the car rite? Car drivers too lookout for us crossing the roads, it takes two to make it work. I am not biased against bikers, but lets face it, the more season drivers/bikers are on the roads, the more we tend to take some safety issues for granted. Like signalling to switch lanes & my fav, dreaming in our own world when we are on the road etc. All of us shld take care of each others safety bt first, taking care of our own safety by practicing safe driving. probably the most sensible post so far and if there are more drivers with a more considerate mentality, driving/riding would hv been a more enjoyable experience. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lass Neutral Newbie December 17, 2009 Share December 17, 2009 (edited) live and let live....everybody has loved ones to go back to...rant/complaint then move on....life's too short to be frustrated all the time. no matter how much is said, the idiotic riders/drivers will be here to stay.... want to release tension? i suggest going for a run...helps to clear your mind hehe Edited December 17, 2009 by Lass Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 17, 2009 Share December 17, 2009 My work requires me to drive around alot(within S'pore), Road hoggers can be either a rider or a driver. most of the time, those nonchalent hoggers are drivers rather than riders who are oblivious to their surroundings. So dun make it sound that only bikers hog the road. If the fella (be it a car or bike) simply refuses to give way after u're about 1-2 car lengths behind him for a while, i wont even bother to horn or highbeam. simply lane change to the left when there is a chance and change back to lane 1 safely. End of story. I believe what u had posted earlier is in a moment of anger. But pls think to yourself, will you feel any better if the biker ends up in an accident that could potentially be fatal or life-changing, just for a moment of "shiokness" after getting back at him??? Thank you very much for your reply. I would like to apologise if my post gave the wrong impression that my criticism was only for road hoggers that were bike riders. Road hogging is wrong for all road users - bike or car. But reading the TS post, it was not just road hogging and but the other road user purposely blocked the TS by speeding up when the TS was trying to pass on the left. Anyway you are perfectly correct in saying no point putting ourselves or the other road user in a potentially fatal situation even if the other person is purposely being difficult and purposely blocking us. And to think in Singapore we have a lot of cars and bikes that drive like this, I resolve to keep my cool and not give them the attention they are looking for. Thank you for a valuable lesson. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sg2303 2nd Gear December 17, 2009 Share December 17, 2009 (edited) Bro, I think I was right behind you yesterday. I also saw a biker hogging lane 1 at 80km/h. Anyway, last night along CTE/SLE, there were a few hoggers on lane 1. There's 1 green taxi hogging at 80km/h near AMK ave 3 exit too. After that, followed by the bike. Edited December 17, 2009 by Sg2303 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Introz Clutched December 17, 2009 Share December 17, 2009 neway wat the plate num of the bike btw Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apvman 2nd Gear December 17, 2009 Share December 17, 2009 Very ez ma. He class 2B only right? Means cannot go fast. Drop gear overtake him. Slow down in front of him. Let him taste his own med. If he langar you, ho say liao ....... Evil hor. jam brake can or not? can send him flyng in th air or sweeping the road with his body Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Introz Clutched December 17, 2009 Share December 17, 2009 lol but then can u sleep for the rest of the nights Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lass Neutral Newbie December 18, 2009 Share December 18, 2009 there r still so many inconsiderate drivers who insist on talking on the phone while driving - either holding up the traffic or driving in a disorderly manner cos he/she can't concentrate. had this mini that drove like his grandfather's road and when i overtook him, he was on e phone... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HHS December 18, 2009 Author Share December 18, 2009 hmmm.....just for tt....deserve to be cursed to death....TS u sure boh.... bikers r always so prone to fatality......flesh cover steel...dun ve to curse them.... my2cts Probably I should not use the phrase "curse him to death" which could due to my anger right aft that, but let me recap a few points for the incident 2 days ago 1. The bike is cl2B, green color kawa 2-stroke i think. I didn't bother to record down his plate as I have no time to waste on such a person with mental abnormality. Rider is a youngster malay (No racism offence, just to state the fact) 2. Yes I high beam him first, and this may annoy some ppl who have kind of "overbearing pride or hot blood", i find our land have more such ppl as compare to other country, i have been travelling quite a number of places, and most of the time i don't think ppl getting annoyed when being high beam or horned, they just give way for you to pass, cos this is one of the function of high beam or horn. I don't know why sg have many such ppl, maybe some one can enlighten me? 3. What really pissed me off is when i have a chance to pass him from left then this idiot purposely speed up and block me, and when 2nd lane is occupied then slow down again, i think he deserves a finger! Some more wanna show off in front of me, if is not cos my car have 3 ppl in don't think he can block me. And now i think he is purposely doing that, he had been loafing in lane 1 for sometime as in front few hundred meters is all clear, so he is purposely waitng for some cars who need to rush from back to play, what a brainless idiot, as his life is redundant, but pls think about your family and your parent raise you up until today is not easy 4. Few guys are talking about pick up and top speed of big bike and cars, let's be fair and compare apple to apple. Cl2 racing bike is designed for race, using that to win a family sedan is no glory, i know it, even my last Super Four (Cl2A bike) can win most cars if pull hard. So if want to show power be hero, pls compete with racing cars (Eg, F1 car), and i don't think bike can win F1 as bikes tends to wheelie as they are driven by rear wheel, while cars driven by front wheel have no issue and can accelerate much faster provided it has a strong engine, and cars also can take corner much fast than bikes due to their four wheel self balancing, all these info i read from some mag times ago and is tested by ppl. Finally, i would like to say bikers pls treasure your life as your family members cares about your life even some of them not even care about themself, God let you come to this world had a reason, pls fullfil your social responsibity and obligation, respect ppl and ppl respect you. CHeers all ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...