HHS December 15, 2009 Share December 15, 2009 I was a rider before and had been very denfensive, so during my 5 years of riding history I stay safe, but now I know why every year got so many fatal bike accident and why a lot of drivers complain about reckless bikers, and i think most of them they deserved for it, no offence to those safe riders. Today 10pm rush back home from city cos some family matter, on SLE got one bloody stupid cl2b biker occupying lane one and was doing something around 80, so flashed him, don't care, on high beam and horn, also don't care; the worst thing is when lane 2 is clear for overtaking, he purposely speed up and don't even let me overtake from left, i was so pissed off and give him a finger when i finally get over him! Ofcos he finger me back la, this kind of ppl you know la....then when i exit he also exit, don't know if he purposely did that or what? And he follow me behind, and when i want to turn left, he suddently shot up and take the turn at very fast speed, lean on very low angle, seems like wanna show off in front of me, i ignored him. And I would like to say sth to this stupid F**King idiot: I hope You will fall and die one day very soon, and nobody shoud pity you, u die the earlier the better as our road less one reckless rider, and you will have no more chance to damage the image of all bikers so as to make them safer. So i curse u die ealy and enjoy ur life in the heaven ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicholas 5th Gear December 15, 2009 Share December 15, 2009 If he really dies on the road, you really feel better meh? Just forget it lah, this kind of people.. Singapore drivers half of them like that.. as they are the same as those who don't signal, or don't give way etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lass Neutral Newbie December 16, 2009 Share December 16, 2009 (edited) what the hell, class 2 bikes are very capable of powering up and getting the hell out of the way...lagi no excuse about knowing the rules of the road. when i drive/ride and some idiots drive/ride at 80 on the outer lane, it drives me mental as well. am ok if i can overtake otherwise i will start flashing and horning too! i hate malaysian bikes and some kupz, they are always in the way riding so freaking slowly, straddling between lanes unnecessarily and you have to freaking guess where the heck they are going to. even if you flash/horn them, they can't care less as well. am terrified of ah peks on scooters/kupz too. riding is liberating and to enjoy it you have to ride defensively, not getting into blindspots or way of others ie be a considerate road user. the best thing about riding is ability to 'leave the pack behind'. :) in other words, i love to ride more than drive Edited December 16, 2009 by Lass Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic December 16, 2009 Share December 16, 2009 (edited) I've noticed that flashing/horning etc. doesn't help much...if at all. If anything, it just warns the idiot in front that you're going to try to undertake him next, so he'll try and block you. Better to just act like a blur driver, wait for traffic to open up on left and signal, accelerate, undertake in one quick manoeouvre. Of course, you could do it without the signal, but that would make things very dangerous if the idiot decided to follow you into lane 2 at the same time. Edited December 16, 2009 by Turboflat4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mizarahi Clutched December 16, 2009 Share December 16, 2009 Very ez ma. He class 2B only right? Means cannot go fast. Drop gear overtake him. Slow down in front of him. Let him taste his own med. If he langar you, ho say liao ....... Evil hor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear December 16, 2009 Share December 16, 2009 class 2b.... not 2... most but not all class 2 have better road manners... i always kanna malaysian riders on 2nd or 3rd lane at bloody slow speed in the middle of the lane or 3/4 a lane... RETARDED dont know where they learn this...... if i gd mood i just over take... if i bad mood and rushing i overtake very close to them... if i bad mood and not in a rush, i wind down window go next to him and F%@K him... so far i still havn't got betten up yet... god bless.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HHS December 16, 2009 Author Share December 16, 2009 (edited) On 12/15/2009 at 5:40 PM, Nicholas said: If he really dies on the road, you really feel better meh? Just forget it lah, this kind of people.. Singapore drivers half of them like that.. as they are the same as those who don't signal, or don't give way etc. Neither better nor worse, he alive or die i totally not concerned, but i do think it's better that such kind of ppl will disappear on the road asap for the benefit of all safe road users........but if want to die ealy, pls don't die in front of me and dirty my car Edited December 16, 2009 by HHS Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lammy84 Neutral Newbie December 16, 2009 Share December 16, 2009 On 12/16/2009 at 12:52 AM, Ken4555 said: class 2b.... not 2... most but not all class 2 have better road manners... i always kanna malaysian riders on 2nd or 3rd lane at bloody slow speed in the middle of the lane or 3/4 a lane... RETARDED dont know where they learn this...... if i gd mood i just over take... if i bad mood and rushing i overtake very close to them... if i bad mood and not in a rush, i wind down window go next to him and F%@K him... so far i still havn't got betten up yet... god bless.... Eh bro they ride slow in 2nd or 3rd lane not wrong lei, they stay in the middle of the lane not wrong lei. There is the first lane for u to overtake what. Overtake very close them for what? Risk their lives for what? Why cant they stay in the middle of the lane of 2 and 3 and go slow? Seems like u are the retard. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maldini03 1st Gear December 16, 2009 Share December 16, 2009 erm... I think this is a good demostration of how egoistic SG are. They feel insulted if someone is to horn at them or high beam. SgREANS live in their own world, they drive at a pace they are happy with can liao. road hog also nvr mind. if people horn they feel insulted and jam brake. SIGH!!! 1ST CLASS WORLD , 3RD CLASS CITIZEN. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tookara Neutral Newbie December 16, 2009 Share December 16, 2009 pls lah u talk like ur car damn big like that leh. u horn and high beam and show middle finger ah?? u lucky not me u encountered. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bighappyjer 1st Gear December 16, 2009 Share December 16, 2009 basic rules again - you don't hog lane 1 at slow speeds.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy-T 1st Gear December 16, 2009 Share December 16, 2009 If I remember correctly traffic law does not allow Bikes on Lane 1. please correct me if I'm wrong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yellowrx8 Clutched December 16, 2009 Share December 16, 2009 Bro, By right Lane 1 is for overtaking only... There are class 2 bikes tat are the same cc as a car. And 2 time faster then car, so why can't they travel in lane 1? haha.... Sibei funnie lei u Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunlight 1st Gear December 16, 2009 Share December 16, 2009 On 12/16/2009 at 12:40 AM, Lass said: what the hell, class 2 bikes are very capable of powering up and getting the hell out of the way...lagi no excuse about knowing the rules of the road. when i drive/ride and some idiots drive/ride at 80 on the outer lane, it drives me mental as well. am ok if i can overtake otherwise i will start flashing and horning too! i hate malaysian bikes and some kupz, they are always in the way riding so freaking slowly, straddling between lanes unnecessarily and you have to freaking guess where the heck they are going to. even if you flash/horn them, they can't care less as well. am terrified of ah peks on scooters/kupz too. riding is liberating and to enjoy it you have to ride defensively, not getting into blindspots or way of others ie be a considerate road user. the best thing about riding is ability to 'leave the pack behind'. :) in other words, i love to ride more than drive are u the same lass from bike forum?? the very on runner?? if yes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mechwarrior Neutral Newbie December 16, 2009 Share December 16, 2009 Cos that class 2 bike has only 2 rubber on the ground and needs a longer breaking distance . So safer for Class 2/A/B to be in the slower lanes whwere all vehicles are going at a constant slower pace as compared to the overtaking lane. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear December 16, 2009 Share December 16, 2009 bikers all flocking to this thread lo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lass Neutral Newbie December 16, 2009 Share December 16, 2009 On 12/16/2009 at 8:40 AM, Sunlight said: are u the same lass from bike forum?? the very on runner?? if yes yup its me :) by the way, dun look down on 2b bikes, some can really run loh esp the gilera scooter....i rode one b4 and the pick up v really good. given the power to weight ratio, bikes can easily get ahead. having said that, anyone hogging the outer lane ought to be shot! by right the outer lane is meant for overtaking and does not restrict bikes from using it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lass Neutral Newbie December 16, 2009 Share December 16, 2009 On 12/16/2009 at 8:26 AM, Yellowrx8 said: Bro, By right Lane 1 is for overtaking only... There are class 2 bikes tat are the same cc as a car. And 2 time faster then car, so why can't they travel in lane 1? haha.... Sibei funnie lei u hehe don't like that leh u, not many ppl understand the power to weight ratio thing la.....but i like your post! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...