Kopites Supersonic September 11, 2010 Share September 11, 2010 Very Ex Imo. They are charging per head while we can easily get the same rate for per room. Furthermore we are using our own rides, petrol and toll fees. I reckon those tour agency package might be better option here for someone new to Melaka. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear September 12, 2010 Share September 12, 2010 Hi all , pls check from all bro n sis, when going malacca are we going to pass by NSHW . ======= U can take NSH n turn off at Alor Gajah or Ayer Keroh. U can also take ''old'' road but more traffic n slower. Now GPS so cheap n common. Just buy or borrow 1 for easy ref. Otherwise get some good maps, if u r good at reading them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear September 12, 2010 Share September 12, 2010 Very Ex Imo. They are charging per head while we can easily get the same rate for per room. Furthermore we are using our own rides, petrol and toll fees. I reckon those tour agency package might be better option here for someone new to Melaka. ======= U must remember there r several pple who wil b making $ from e trip plus ty get to go for free cos its all on your account. I also prefer to get a few kaki together n go ourselves. Cheaper n more fun` Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear September 12, 2010 Share September 12, 2010 last weekend drove up to malacca. didnt kena TP enroute, but kena on way back... he asked me to stop but i sped off.. lucky he didnt chase. Toll is aroud 25rm one way, so pretty cheap. And i stayed at Aldy hotel near jonker. Very convenient place, but parking is just outside, the hotel has a few reserved lot for guests, but if full, u need to park at the paid parking (public) which the hotel will give you coupons for that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged September 12, 2010 Share September 12, 2010 last weekend drove up to malacca. didnt kena TP enroute, but kena on way back... he asked me to stop but i sped off.. lucky he didnt chase. Toll is aroud 25rm one way, so pretty cheap. And i stayed at Aldy hotel near jonker. Very convenient place, but parking is just outside, the hotel has a few reserved lot for guests, but if full, u need to park at the paid parking (public) which the hotel will give you coupons for that. aye not trying to scare u.... but hope u didn't kanna an official TP the next trip there u'll kanna big time jialat jialat if u were ever caught. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latka 1st Gear September 12, 2010 Share September 12, 2010 last weekend drove up to malacca. didnt kena TP enroute, but kena on way back... he asked me to stop but i sped off.. lucky he didnt chase. Toll is aroud 25rm one way, so pretty cheap. And i stayed at Aldy hotel near jonker. Very convenient place, but parking is just outside, the hotel has a few reserved lot for guests, but if full, u need to park at the paid parking (public) which the hotel will give you coupons for that. wat time was dat? Usually on way back in the evening don't encounter TP. But why wud u do something like dat? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sk_2 Neutral Newbie September 12, 2010 Share September 12, 2010 You know of that Teochew Restaurant called ermm....Teo Soon Loong or smthg liddat near Jonker? Thats the one I won't miss if I am in Melaka. Agree that Formosa sucks. The corner one after the bridge is nicer but damm packed nowadays. This restaurant is located at Jonker Street, near Cheng Hoon temple. TEO SOON LOONG CHAN <--- google for more reviews, No.55, Second Cross Street, Malacca. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ixat 1st Gear September 12, 2010 Share September 12, 2010 wat time was dat? Usually on way back in the evening don't encounter TP. But why wud u do something like dat? Speeding off after getting stopped seems like a trend in few forums I visit. I hope they do not come out with counter measures soon for this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hazelnut Neutral Newbie September 28, 2010 Share September 28, 2010 is it safe to drive to malacca ( as compared to JB) ? any tips ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Itsec 2nd Gear September 28, 2010 Share September 28, 2010 is it safe to drive to malacca ( as compared to JB) ? any tips ? just like JB style... if u accustom to KL traffic, no problem @malacca... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grindcore888 Clutched September 28, 2010 Share September 28, 2010 is it safe to drive to malacca ( as compared to JB) ? any tips ? borrow a GPs, would be handy NSH exit ayer keroh all the way til you see the red building, u b driving pass narrow road (one way) - depending where your accomodation plan are i stayed at hotel equatorial-malacca june 2010 * have the plus toll card (touch & go) have fun driving up! i heading up 22/oct weekend Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic September 28, 2010 Share September 28, 2010 is it safe to drive to malacca ( as compared to JB) ? any tips ? Imo, i "feel" melaka slightly safer than JB and KL in turn of petty crime. Anyway don't be complacent just be extra cautious wherever you go in boleh land. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged September 28, 2010 Share September 28, 2010 Imo, i "feel" melaka slightly safer than JB and KL in turn of petty crime. Anyway don't be complacent just be extra cautious wherever you go in boleh land. according to reports, it's much safer than JB Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic September 28, 2010 Share September 28, 2010 according to reports, it's much safer than JB Anyone know the reason why you hardly see rubbish bin in Melaka? Beat me to it. Most of the time can't even find a bin to stub out my cigg. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hwt Neutral Newbie September 29, 2010 Share September 29, 2010 (edited) according to reports, it's much safer than JB Really? When I reached there alone by bus from KL (KL is comparable to JB in terms of safety) a few years ago to walk around (my only visit to the place so far, highway rest areas not counted), the taxi driver who drove me from the bus station to where the red-color church is told me to be very careful with my belongings, not to spend too much time there, and should return to KL soon. But to be fair, I was not robbed in that trip, but neither have I been robbed (successfully) in JB the past seven years, and have not encountered any robbery in KL either. I guess it depends on how familiar one is with a place. If one is familiar, then he or she may naturally avoid doing potentially dangerous "stunts", and so the possibility of encountering robbers may be lower. Edited September 29, 2010 by Hwt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dragos 1st Gear October 1, 2010 Share October 1, 2010 bros, any problem with parking at the Seri Costa Hotel?? Am intending to drive up on 15 Oct. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 1, 2010 Share October 1, 2010 Really? When I reached there alone by bus from KL (KL is comparable to JB in terms of safety) a few years ago to walk around (my only visit to the place so far, highway rest areas not counted), the taxi driver who drove me from the bus station to where the red-color church is told me to be very careful with my belongings, not to spend too much time there, and should return to KL soon. But to be fair, I was not robbed in that trip, but neither have I been robbed (successfully) in JB the past seven years, and have not encountered any robbery in KL either. I guess it depends on how familiar one is with a place. If one is familiar, then he or she may naturally avoid doing potentially dangerous "stunts", and so the possibility of encountering robbers may be lower. Going into boleh land all depends on luck. Even some pple who drive luxury or SUV car into boleh land so many times also nothing happen! Or many pple who drive in million of times also nothing happen. But some might go in only once and then kena liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Illidan Neutral Newbie October 2, 2010 Share October 2, 2010 Last day for 'I Love My Wheels!' Photo Contest. Don't miss your chance to get your road trip pics voted. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...