Yuan 6th Gear July 20, 2010 Share July 20, 2010 I am considering purchasing some Vttr items for my ride. Currently using stock caliper and Vttr stainless steel brake hose. - Vttr front slotted rotors (stock size) - Vttr Grand Sports front brake pads - Vttr Carbon rear shoe pads Any comments? In my opinion, go for the brake pads and slotted rotors will be sufficient. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear July 21, 2010 Author Share July 21, 2010 He is asking which one he should go for..... was very sleepy, didnt read properly.... opps... my bad Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Versatile 1st Gear July 21, 2010 Share July 21, 2010 I understand that after-market BKK add on weight to your chassis body. What's the diff between good-brake pad (Endless) / SS brake hose compared to BKK? And, how long will the BKK brake pad last compared to after-market brake pad? I would love to have VTTR or DR on my ride. Probably end-year after getting bonus. How much you got yours? 1.8K? I was quoted 1.7k by RTES few months back and have to wait months for it to arrives on shore. It's either. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Choy_zy Neutral Newbie July 21, 2010 Share July 21, 2010 anyone tried tarox 10P w 324 rotor?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sky_vinz Clutched July 21, 2010 Share July 21, 2010 Or should I put it, "Any reviews?" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear July 21, 2010 Author Share July 21, 2010 I understand that after-market BKK add on weight to your chassis body. What's the diff between good-brake pad (Endless) / SS brake hose compared to BKK? And, how long will the BKK brake pad last compared to after-market brake pad? I would love to have VTTR or DR on my ride. Probably end-year after getting bonus. How much you got yours? 1.8K? I was quoted 1.7k by RTES few months back and have to wait months for it to arrives on shore. It's either. who you asking?... 1.7k how many pot wat rotor size?... well BBK rotors is heavier than stock yes, but i think the calipers lighter than stock so end up almost same lor... i remember K-sport 4pot or mini6pot calipers even lighter than brembo 2pot... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Versatile 1st Gear July 21, 2010 Share July 21, 2010 who you asking?... 1.7k how many pot wat rotor size?... well BBK rotors is heavier than stock yes, but i think the calipers lighter than stock so end up almost same lor... i remember K-sport 4pot or mini6pot calipers even lighter than brembo 2pot... Asking whoever installed.. how's your VTTR so far? Think i saw a N16 with VTTR before.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear July 23, 2010 Author Share July 23, 2010 Asking whoever installed.. how's your VTTR so far? Think i saw a N16 with VTTR before.. where you saw? well, quick review on my VTTRs... its one piece rotors, installation was not a breeze... had funny scrapping sounds... after a couple of hours of installation, got rid of the sound... but as with new rotors n pads... it was nosiy for abt a week... after running in, brakes felt great... only need to step a little bit to bite hard... now is 6months plus using them, after a few hard braking e-brakes... seems like hv to step more to bite hard... over all looks great... (endless calipers shaped) great brake feel over stock anytime... ABS still works... dust is minimal, less than originals... (standard vttr pads)... i understand there are 2-piece rotors which are light and cheap... anyone has installed D1-specs BBK? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Versatile 1st Gear July 23, 2010 Share July 23, 2010 where you saw? well, quick review on my VTTRs... its one piece rotors, installation was not a breeze... had funny scrapping sounds... after a couple of hours of installation, got rid of the sound... but as with new rotors n pads... it was nosiy for abt a week... after running in, brakes felt great... only need to step a little bit to bite hard... now is 6months plus using them, after a few hard braking e-brakes... seems like hv to step more to bite hard... over all looks great... (endless calipers shaped) great brake feel over stock anytime... ABS still works... dust is minimal, less than originals... (standard vttr pads)... i understand there are 2-piece rotors which are light and cheap... anyone has installed D1-specs BBK? Turning in to market street. I'm very keen to get... need a good BKK for track.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear July 23, 2010 Author Share July 23, 2010 Turning in to market street. I'm very keen to get... need a good BKK for track.. i also saw nice white avantes with black rims... but many times.. N16 done ups are a very rare find... model too old liao... btw tracking braking and regular street driving or even street racing braking... difference is alot... the amount of stress on the brakes/rotors/brake fluid/pads while on track is tremendous... seriously if tracking, i would rather original calipers, steel hoses and racing pads slotted rotors... over a BBK brake set... maybe its just in the mind but the idea of the calipers on a bracket under great stress is not errrr... u know wat i mean... stock is best in terms of fittings... over all i feel a BBK is like more enhancing on the looks department then on the performance... but as for brands like AP, Brembo, Endless... etc... i wouldnt know as i've never used them... just my thoughts though i am using a BBK... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Versatile 1st Gear July 23, 2010 Share July 23, 2010 i also saw nice white avantes with black rims... but many times.. N16 done ups are a very rare find... model too old liao... btw tracking braking and regular street driving or even street racing braking... difference is alot... the amount of stress on the brakes/rotors/brake fluid/pads while on track is tremendous... seriously if tracking, i would rather original calipers, steel hoses and racing pads slotted rotors... over a BBK brake set... maybe its just in the mind but the idea of the calipers on a bracket under great stress is not errrr... u know wat i mean... stock is best in terms of fittings... over all i feel a BBK is like more enhancing on the looks department then on the performance... but as for brands like AP, Brembo, Endless... etc... i wouldnt know as i've never used them... just my thoughts though i am using a BBK... I'm currently on stock brake with non-SS brakehose. Maybe i should try go on track with my stock brake setup before deciding whether should i change to after market BKK. I've my brake fluid ready if i happens to change to BKK or change my stock pad and hose. Shouldn't be a problem on track since i have all my chassic strenghten. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear July 23, 2010 Author Share July 23, 2010 I'm currently on stock brake with non-SS brakehose. Maybe i should try go on track with my stock brake setup before deciding whether should i change to after market BKK. I've my brake fluid ready if i happens to change to BKK or change my stock pad and hose. Shouldn't be a problem on track since i have all my chassic strenghten. your stock brake hoses will be containing boiling brake fluids when you track.. sure become spongy after a while... how many bars you have all over your car? i understand you on lowered springs... you sure your stock dampers/asorbers can track?... the dampers sure key char one... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Versatile 1st Gear July 23, 2010 Share July 23, 2010 your stock brake hoses will be containing boiling brake fluids when you track.. sure become spongy after a while... how many bars you have all over your car? i understand you on lowered springs... you sure your stock dampers/asorbers can track?... the dampers sure key char one... i've lower front 4point, anti-roll and front 2point. yes, i'm no lowering sprint.. damper.. should be able to take it lah.. unless i hard corner. i have trailing arms installed also. damper avante not much vendor have it leh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear July 23, 2010 Share July 23, 2010 I'm currently on stock brake with non-SS brakehose. Maybe i should try go on track with my stock brake setup before deciding whether should i change to after market BKK. I've my brake fluid ready if i happens to change to BKK or change my stock pad and hose. Shouldn't be a problem on track since i have all my chassic strenghten. In my opinion, you can try to do progressive brake upgrades starting from brake pads, brake hose, rotors etc. Understand how each brake components and overall brake system works. Eventually, if you are still not satisfied and want to plunge into BBK, the aftermarket brake parts can still be considered to be sold. Tires are important too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear July 23, 2010 Share July 23, 2010 your stock brake hoses will be containing boiling brake fluids when you track.. sure become spongy after a while... how many bars you have all over your car? i understand you on lowered springs... you sure your stock dampers/asorbers can track?... the dampers sure key char one... I thought suspension and handling are very important too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Versatile 1st Gear July 23, 2010 Share July 23, 2010 In my opinion, you can try to do progressive brake upgrades starting from brake pads, brake hose, rotors etc. Understand how each brake components and overall brake system works. Eventually, if you are still not satisfied and want to plunge into BBK, the aftermarket brake parts can still be considered to be sold. Tires are important too. That's the reason why i'm heading to track before deciding which upgrade i should do. Tires shouldn't be a problem as i'm on RE001. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear July 23, 2010 Share July 23, 2010 That's the reason why i'm heading to track before deciding which upgrade i should do. Tires shouldn't be a problem as i'm on RE001. Heading to track, you may want to consider also coils and strut bars....apart from brakes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Versatile 1st Gear July 23, 2010 Share July 23, 2010 Heading to track, you may want to consider also coils and strut bars....apart from brakes. Bro, got liao. See above.. im on lowered spring instead if coil. My chassis fully sruct-ed liao. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...