Long term visit pass

Ronnieseah

anyone have friends or colleagues that are both PR couple that manage to get their parent a long term social visit pass?

My china colleague who is a sg PR just broght his MIL in. think she got a long tern pass. for 2yrs

had ask ICA already, they told me that they dont have to give me a reason.

i know of at least one PR couple that manage to get their parents a 5yr social visit pass.

wondering why they can grant this pass to PR but not to a Singapore citizen.

so?

Isn't it better to be PR than citizen?

citizenship = kena screwed liao lah.....

had ask ICA already, they told me that they dont have to give me a reason.

i know of at least one PR couple that manage to get their parents a 5yr social visit pass.

wondering why they can grant this pass to PR but not to a Singapore citizen.

yes they grant to PR and reject a citizen for the same application.

that why ica dont want to give a reason.

i feel this foriegn talent thing make our government forget our citizen need

Most likely its because they feel you are not financially able to sponsor the long term visit. Make sure you have every way to prove you can support it.

If both PRs, assuming are FTs, earning $5K each, meaning combined $10K/mth, looks financially sound to bring in a dependent.

If one PR and one SC, usually PR is housewife and eventually got PR because of husband, household income could be $3K/mth, may not be financially comfortable to support household and bring in another dependent.

So, the question here is not about who is PR and who is SC, but who got more $$$.

not vested

we had even ask whether we can put a deposit as a garantee, but they said there is no such scheme.

Most likely its because they feel you are not financially able to sponsor the long term visit. Make sure you have every way to prove you can support it.

anyone have friends or colleagues that are both PR couple that manage to get their parent a long term social visit pass?

My wife is a SC, but when my MIL came to visit, upon extension, they told us that she can apply for a 2 year visit pass.

all along i suspect there is a unwritten rule about earning power, but the ica refuse to answer that question of how much.

if they feel the local couple salary is insufficient, then it make the situation even worse if one of them need to quit his/her job to look after kid.

didnt the government encourage both couple to be in the workforce, as well as be productive in making babies? in this case, what are they doing to help these couples.

i feel that in their quest for foreign talent, they had neglected the need of locals.

If both PRs, assuming are FTs, earning $5K each, meaning combined $10K/mth, looks financially sound to bring in a dependent.

If one PR and one SC, usually PR is housewife and eventually got PR because of husband, household income could be $3K/mth, may not be financially comfortable to support household and bring in another dependent.

So, the question here is not about who is PR and who is SC, but who got more $$$.

not vested

yes they grant to PR and reject a citizen for the same application.

that why ica dont want to give a reason.

i feel this foriegn talent thing make our government forget our citizen need

Haiz my wife until now still on half yr visit pass (she is a Thai degree holder) I am working as a Snr project engineer.......Hope nxt yr have better luck.

My wife is a SC now but previously when she was still a PR, she is able to get up to 5yrs long term pass for both her parent till the passport expired date.

You might want to ask your MP to write a letter.

I am sure your perseverance will pay off. gd luck!

Haiz my wife until now still on half yr visit pass (she is a Thai degree holder) I am working as a Snr project engineer.......Hope nxt yr have better luck.

I just got married a vietnam wife in Singapore. I had apply for her the long term pass online on last sat. The process was told ard 6 week online. Some of my friend told me i will get the result within 2 weeks. Any bros here got any experience here?

Depending on your job and salary whether can support her stay in Singapore.

If you had been paying income taxes & CPF contribution for the past 5 years and without any adverse report against you, long term pass will not be a problem. -_-

Depending on your job and salary whether can support her stay in Singapore.

If you had been paying income taxes & CPF contribution for the past 5 years and without any adverse report against you, long term pass will not be a problem. -_-

This i know i am asking if anybody receive the result faster than 6 weeks