Liverpool 1 Arsenal 2

Stary

A full strength Liverpool squad and in Anfield still lose to a depleted Arsenal side.

Who still believe that Rafa should stay?

IMO, for a squad like Pool (which has a strong base to start off with) , if a manager can't win the league in 3 years, he is not going to win it.

Pool is getting bad to worse.

What the commentator say in the end actually sums it up.

They are looking like the team towards the end of Gerard Houiller's term,

Stale and cumbersome, lacking drive and imagination. SAD.......

to me looks like history repeating itself.

seems like when gerrard houllier brought them to a high, the following season expectations of them even higher but their performance and results plunged much lower. this time round, they finish 2nd last season and this season is getting worse. and the expectation of them at start of reason was to pip man u to the title

I watched the match last night. Liverpool literally self destructed, while Arsenal got more and more confident after Johnson's own goal.

Torres was back in action, but nowhere to be seen on the pitch. And he didn't make his only chance count.

I watched the match last night. Liverpool literally self destructed, while Arsenal got more and more confident after Johnson's own goal.

Torres was back in action, but nowhere to be seen on the pitch. And he didn't make his only chance count.

Dont be too hard on him lah.. he just recover from injury. And yes, Johnson just grew more nervious after conceeding that own goal. Then you can see Liverpool lack of confidence begin to show.

bye bye pool...

dont flame me hor reds fan...

im a devil btw...

Dont worry. Pool Fanz... already know that this season cannot make it when Alonso insist of leaving liao... just that we are hoping.

Dont be too hard on him lah.. he just recover from injury. And yes, Johnson just grew more nervious after conceeding that own goal. Then you can see Liverpool lack of confidence begin to show.

you see, his fitness and strength is all there, but he lost his touch and vision last night. maybe you're right, he needs more time. but then i don't think liverpool have much time left.

Yes sadly....

I am suspecting that this season was failure a part from lossing Alonso is also due to the burn out from last season for failing to win the Title.

liverfool up lollie leow lah...

rafa has to go lah, he cant motivate the players. just look at how arsene wenger or alex ferguson drive their team even with heavily depleted squad. get jose morinho onboard, maybe then pool has a chance... NEXT season

liverfool up lollie leow lah...

rafa has to go lah, he cant motivate the players. just look at how arsene wenger or alex ferguson drive their team even with heavily depleted squad. get jose morinho onboard, maybe then pool has a chance... NEXT season

No lah... we already got back up... King Kenny, I always though he was for that purpose that he is hire back..

Seriously, rafa has to leave... the team looked lost in the 2nd half. first half was good, but 2nd half, they watched arsenal play football. Even Aquilani's entry into the game didn't motivate them. there was no spark at all.

Time to get Daglish back as manager. Yes, i think that's why he was brought back.

If Pool can't get themselves to 4th place, next year there will be an exodus of good players. Mascherano is probably the first to go.

Then slowly meltdown and that's it. Another Newcastle in the making.

I would suggest they get rid of Rafa before the next transfer window begins.

Torres is way to good to be playing with this bunch. Time to pack and go to a team where he can win titles~ As for Alonso, watching him smile in the stands is too much for a fan to take!