Stary Supercharged December 13, 2009 Share December 13, 2009 A full strength Liverpool squad and in Anfield still lose to a depleted Arsenal side. Who still believe that Rafa should stay? IMO, for a squad like Pool (which has a strong base to start off with) , if a manager can't win the league in 3 years, he is not going to win it. Pool is getting bad to worse. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tally Neutral Newbie December 13, 2009 Share December 13, 2009 They got to learn how to maintain the lead after they score. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 13, 2009 Share December 13, 2009 They got to learn how to maintain the lead after they score. Yes they play very badly after they score. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akula Turbocharged December 14, 2009 Share December 14, 2009 What the commentator say in the end actually sums it up. They are looking like the team towards the end of Gerard Houiller's term, Stale and cumbersome, lacking drive and imagination. SAD....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged December 14, 2009 Share December 14, 2009 to me looks like history repeating itself. seems like when gerrard houllier brought them to a high, the following season expectations of them even higher but their performance and results plunged much lower. this time round, they finish 2nd last season and this season is getting worse. and the expectation of them at start of reason was to pip man u to the title Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged December 14, 2009 Share December 14, 2009 I watched the match last night. Liverpool literally self destructed, while Arsenal got more and more confident after Johnson's own goal. Torres was back in action, but nowhere to be seen on the pitch. And he didn't make his only chance count. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 14, 2009 Share December 14, 2009 I watched the match last night. Liverpool literally self destructed, while Arsenal got more and more confident after Johnson's own goal. Torres was back in action, but nowhere to be seen on the pitch. And he didn't make his only chance count. Dont be too hard on him lah.. he just recover from injury. And yes, Johnson just grew more nervious after conceeding that own goal. Then you can see Liverpool lack of confidence begin to show. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear December 14, 2009 Share December 14, 2009 bye bye pool... dont flame me hor reds fan... im a devil btw... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 14, 2009 Share December 14, 2009 bye bye pool... dont flame me hor reds fan... im a devil btw... Dont worry. Pool Fanz... already know that this season cannot make it when Alonso insist of leaving liao... just that we are hoping. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged December 14, 2009 Share December 14, 2009 Dont be too hard on him lah.. he just recover from injury. And yes, Johnson just grew more nervious after conceeding that own goal. Then you can see Liverpool lack of confidence begin to show. you see, his fitness and strength is all there, but he lost his touch and vision last night. maybe you're right, he needs more time. but then i don't think liverpool have much time left. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 14, 2009 Share December 14, 2009 you see, his fitness and strength is all there, but he lost his touch and vision last night. maybe you're right, he needs more time. but then i don't think liverpool have much time left. Yes sadly.... I am suspecting that this season was failure a part from lossing Alonso is also due to the burn out from last season for failing to win the Title. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged December 14, 2009 Share December 14, 2009 liverfool up lollie leow lah... rafa has to go lah, he cant motivate the players. just look at how arsene wenger or alex ferguson drive their team even with heavily depleted squad. get jose morinho onboard, maybe then pool has a chance... NEXT season Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear December 14, 2009 Share December 14, 2009 And Alonso was there to watch their demise... what a cruel fellow Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 14, 2009 Share December 14, 2009 liverfool up lollie leow lah... rafa has to go lah, he cant motivate the players. just look at how arsene wenger or alex ferguson drive their team even with heavily depleted squad. get jose morinho onboard, maybe then pool has a chance... NEXT season No lah... we already got back up... King Kenny, I always though he was for that purpose that he is hire back.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 14, 2009 Share December 14, 2009 And Alonso was there to watch their demise... what a cruel fellow Yeah fake concern. The biggest pain was to see him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mdfaz 2nd Gear December 14, 2009 Share December 14, 2009 Seriously, rafa has to leave... the team looked lost in the 2nd half. first half was good, but 2nd half, they watched arsenal play football. Even Aquilani's entry into the game didn't motivate them. there was no spark at all. Time to get Daglish back as manager. Yes, i think that's why he was brought back. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Supercharged December 14, 2009 Author Share December 14, 2009 If Pool can't get themselves to 4th place, next year there will be an exodus of good players. Mascherano is probably the first to go. Then slowly meltdown and that's it. Another Newcastle in the making. I would suggest they get rid of Rafa before the next transfer window begins. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kungming 1st Gear December 14, 2009 Share December 14, 2009 Torres is way to good to be playing with this bunch. Time to pack and go to a team where he can win titles~ As for Alonso, watching him smile in the stands is too much for a fan to take! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...