Alert! CCK Sunshine place - summon uncle

AndrewLee72

Hi fellow motorists, just wanna alert those who happen to/will park at Sunshine place the road outside the food court - double yellow lines area.... Today got 1 super on traffic warden there giving x-mas presents to those cars parked there...2plus-pm i saw him - 6plus-pm i still see him there.. Cisco fella with white scooter.

Last time many cars park there no such problem, this month started - got this fella there to give presents...take note.

Merry-Xmas

aiyo thanks!

I always park there when makan in the foodcourt, but will always sit outside so can react to the situation.. but ya.. all along no action there at all le.. means now must be extra alert. Think I just go park in the carpark la..

On 12/13/2009 at 12:47 PM, Digthis1 said:

Hi fellow motorists, just wanna alert those who happen to/will park at Sunshine place the road outside the food court - double yellow lines area.... Today got 1 super on traffic warden there giving x-mas presents to those cars parked there...2plus-pm i saw him - 6plus-pm i still see him there.. Cisco fella with white scooter.

Last time many cars park there no such problem, this month started - got this fella there to give presents...take note.

Merry-Xmas

yea! hope warden come every day. cant stand cheapskate people.

What is the point of them appearing and those violators quickly move their cars away, hope they adopt a better method of catching these violators like capturing them on video.

IIRC that stretch of road has only 2 lanes, if cars illegal park along that stretch of road it becomes just one lane usable. Be considerate lah, dun wait for someone to take action.

What is wrong with you people? Do you realise you are causing obstruction to traffic with your selfish act? Why can't you people just park into Sunshine Place's car park? You people just love the convenience at the cost of others right? Have to wait for the authorities to act before you wake up your ideas is it? Take the risk and park at illegal places, then when being hit with a parking offence notice, start cursing and swearing, some even come here ask for help how to write appeal. Some even come here to cry father cry mother.

If you have no balls to face the consequences of your actions, then don't do it in the first place! Is this what you want to teach your next generation? Bloody lack of grace and consideration for others!

Edited by Ricky_doodle

I, too, speed occasionally, and you are right, I am no saint. But I know I do put in the effort not do things like parking illegally and causing obstruction to traffic, making illegal u-turns, intentionally driving in the wrong direction in car parks, speeding in car parks, cutting queue to filter out to main roads, slowing down to catch a glimpse of road incidents, speeding up when the vehicle in front signals to change lanes etc etc... And I tell myself, it does not mean that everyone is doing it, it is fine for me to do it as well.

My point is, it is amazing to me when there are people who I see repeated doing these things and probably not feeling sorry about them. They simply do not see or choose not to see the objective of having traffic rules and choose to only feel remorse when they're being caught by authority or when they get into road incidents because of their inconsideration. We constantly blame the government for imposing fines on everything, but if we understand the reason for not breaking those rules, wouldn't it be a nicer place to live in? Would these fines be necassary? Of course, this is not a perfect world we live in.

My point is, I know there is nothing I can do about it, but I hope I can create some awareness and hopefully some self-reflection of some of the people here with respects to their inconsiderate acts on the roads which I encounter day-in day-out.

actually got car park there or not..no difference at all

if u go there, u will know what i mean..thats why i say it's like that for years without much TP going there to catch..

thats why TS say MANY cars always parked there last time..

and compare to Keat Hong one..it's nothing