KIA FORTE KOUP

Alechi

I have a feeling they might. Seems like Koreans are quite agressive in improvement every new model now, like wanna makan the Japs hard hard.. I agree, the Lancer GT is not really value for money, I like it when it was launch because of its free ICE, other than that, I see no point buying the GT.

yap, plus 18" rim will eat into its FC. the only thing that is nice about GT is its grilled. but the new Lancer EX grilled is not that bad either.

But Lancer EX selling point is still its sportiness and feature pack accessories which other model is also catching up.

The main disadvantage is there will be a Proton Lancer EX??!!

Personally, I never liked korean cars (maybe passed down from my dad). But since Kia is taking a step forward, I thought, let's juz give it a go. Still too early to judge now anyways.

But one thing is for sure since I'm a frequent visitor to Boleh-land. I'm still uncertain if I'll get the same confidence if I drive the Koup up north than when I was driving the Wish up. But I'll take the risk!

Wish me luck! Haha!

Personally, I never liked korean cars (maybe passed down from my dad). But since Kia is taking a step forward, I thought, let's juz give it a go. Still too early to judge now anyways.

But one thing is for sure since I'm a frequent visitor to Boleh-land. I'm still uncertain if I'll get the same confidence if I drive the Koup up north than when I was driving the Wish up. But I'll take the risk!

Wish me luck! Haha!

dont worry, if my father in law old(10 years ago) kia 1.3 can go up genting, your Kia Koup can go up.

My trusty Rio go up and down KL so many donkey times, still strong and reliable for 4 years already.

another good example. All car can go boleh landwant dont worry. its what its build for in the first place mah. remember korea also very big.

Edited by Joseph22

Even China car can go up and down. China even bigger than any other country except USA of course. I heard from my friend that the 2l koup comes with short shift for manual. Give you some sports feel I guess.

Just went to see what the Koup offers, didn't know it comes with 8 Airbags... Wao...

I don't think I know of any 1st hand cars under 70k has that much airbags...

http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_...amp;SpecCode8=0

That's strange. Both information from Kia Motor website as well as Torque Aug'09 magazine stated its 6 airbags... How come sgcarmart installed another 2 airbags on top of factory fittings? [grin]

Lambo...

but of couse out of the 3, i will rather be seen in a Altis or lancer but Not Koup.

Cause its just a sports car wannabe. at least until they bring in stronger engine that can classify it as a sports car then will i want to be seen in a koup.

dude...in front of a club, the gals are impressed just by the looks.

You think they care how much hp the Koup has?

Edited by Starry

dude...in front of a club, the gals are impressed just by the looks.

You think they care how much hp the Koup has?

bro in font of a club you think girls now a day are stupied?

Yes they are....as long it is about cars. And more so if you are comparing a Koup and an Altis.

If it a a Beemer and a Koup, then maybe yes, they may choose the beemer. Or maybe still Koup for the fun factor. Hard to say which.

But a Altis and koup? You must be dating gals from another planet if you think the gals will choose the Altis.

Big hp can't be seen...but looks certainly can and that's what matters most to them.

Edited by Starry

Yes they are....as long it is about cars. And more so if you are comparing a Koup and an Altis.

If it a a Beemer and a Koup, then maybe yes, they may choose the beemer. Or maybe still Koup for the fun factor. Hard to say which.

But a Altis and koup? You must be dating gals from another planet if you think the gals will choose the Altis.

Big hp can't be seen...but looks certainly can and that's what matters most to them.

look like you are a sexist and MCP or the girl you know are all stupied. those i know will tell me korean car is the cheapest after china car. japan is more expensive and conti is the best. Some can even tell me which car got what BHP. another thing is they dont look at wether the guy got car or not. and not as shallow as comparing what car ppl drive.

Also i am not dating girls from another planet, i am currently married with a earthling. [laugh]

Edited by Joseph22

Even China car can go up and down. China even bigger than any other country except USA of course. I heard from my friend that the 2l koup comes with short shift for manual. Give you some sports feel I guess.

Yeah, can climb up and down the Great Wall of China. :D

Dun look down on MIC cars. One fine day, it will the car everyone aspire to own.

Yeah... Now that Volvo has been bought over.... Next time you will see mic car with volvo specs.

hopefully. imagine a Volvo standard of safety in Geekly at MIC price.

look like you are a sexist and MCP or the girl you know are all stupied. those i know will tell me korean car is the cheapest after china car. japan is more expensive and conti is the best. Some can even tell me which car got what BHP. another thing is they dont look at wether the guy got car or not. and not as shallow as comparing what car ppl drive.

Also i am not dating girls from another planet, i am currently married with a earthling. [laugh]

Dude, we are talking about club gals right?

And after a night of booze and dancing away the night, they must be really from another planet if they talk BHP with you!!

The only BHP they will probably talk is your BHP.....

Edited by Starry

You might get your wish [:p] , remember I heard on the news the other day that recently those making batic ( don't know is it spell this way ) shirts manufactures in Indonesia calculated that it would be more cost saving to produce their shirts in China and than ship back to sell in Indonesia... China is really growing at a very fast pace.