Tkseah Turbocharged January 14, 2010 Share January 14, 2010 One question, anyone can answer. What are the options I can have for a new car won at lucky draw. The car prize don not include ARF and COE. thx. U won a Kia Forte Koup?? Congrats.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeffreycbl Neutral Newbie January 14, 2010 Share January 14, 2010 Is selling back to agent the only way. Pls advise. Thx Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LancerMR Neutral Newbie January 15, 2010 Share January 15, 2010 anyone here owns a Mitsubishi Lancer MR. Though its similar to it's predecessor, the GLX, there were slight alterations to the gearbox and body kit Lancer GLX has been well known for the poor sound insulation and less than optinum pickup. Otherwise any one can offer to shed some light on the new MR and if it is a good car to get? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged January 15, 2010 Share January 15, 2010 (edited) anyone here owns a Mitsubishi Lancer MR. Though its similar to it's predecessor, the GLX, there were slight alterations to the gearbox and body kit Lancer GLX has been well known for the poor sound insulation and less than optinum pickup. Otherwise any one can offer to shed some light on the new MR and if it is a good car to get? Lancer GLX pick up is quite decent beyong 30km/hr if you ask me. in fact a friend of mine who had been renting various 2000cc car(he can buy a car but does not want to commit yet as he is starting his business) to drive during weekend, was quite impress with my 1.6cc pick up as compare to other 1.6 car he tested (Altis, Forte, Avante.etc) as for the new MR, the 4 speed AT is better compare to CVT of GLX. but not sure of the FC. Edited January 15, 2010 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leepee 1st Gear January 15, 2010 Share January 15, 2010 I am interested to get the kia koup. How much you wish to sell it without all the coe, tax, ins, etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear January 15, 2010 Share January 15, 2010 I am interested to get the kia koup. How much you wish to sell it without all the coe, tax, ins, etc. if you are geniune buyer, you will not ask the seller to sell without the taxes. if you want to play the fool, go elsewhere. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LancerMR Neutral Newbie January 15, 2010 Share January 15, 2010 Heard from the SE that the lancer MR FC is around 12-14km/l, comparable to the old GLX as nothing much has changed. i am trying to figure out why is the 4speed gear transmission in the lancer MR better than the old CVT in GLX. any one can advise me on this? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic January 15, 2010 Share January 15, 2010 (edited) it's a sales talk. 1.6 4AT = 10 km/l in SG, 12 km/l if do more highway. But, remember, SG highway is always jammed also. Edited January 15, 2010 by Kangadrool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged January 15, 2010 Share January 15, 2010 Heard from the SE that the lancer MR FC is around 12-14km/l, comparable to the old GLX as nothing much has changed. i am trying to figure out why is the 4speed gear transmission in the lancer MR better than the old CVT in GLX. any one can advise me on this? I dont really trust the SE on the FC. but he might be right though. AT max torque is at 2800 RPM compare to CVT Max Torque at 4800RPM. (same torque value). This will result in the Mr to have slightly faster Acceleration as compare to CVT at low Rev. meaning, its more fun to drive... I believe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xxer Clutched January 15, 2010 Share January 15, 2010 why is there a question abt Lancer popping up in a Kia Koup thread??? make the forum so messy! :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mandan Neutral Newbie March 4, 2010 Share March 4, 2010 aiyah c'mon take it as a normal forte la...overtake here overtake there..pple in SG buy car not solely on how fast it can move in a straight line. Altis, Lancer, Koup...which one would u want to be seen in in front of a club? I dun tink u wanna know any gals who's only interested in looking at you juz bcoz u drive or worse @ wad u drive!? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 5, 2010 Share March 5, 2010 I dun tink u wanna know any gals who's only interested in looking at you juz bcoz u drive or worse @ wad u drive!? he not looking for Wife lah.. looking more at ONS that is why lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roller Neutral Newbie March 5, 2010 Share March 5, 2010 (edited) Just went to see what the Koup offers, didn't know it comes with 8 Airbags... Wao... I don't think I know of any 1st hand cars under 70k has that much airbags... Maybe Kia knows for sure the type of drivers who get behind the wheel of a Koup? Those that get the illusion that they are in a fast sports car and behave accordingly? Or even the fact that many on the road will 'take-on' the Koup just to prove a point? Or that Kia still wants to convince potential buyers that this is a 'sport' car and needs the extra protection? Or Koup crumbles to bits on impact and that's the only way to save the occupants! That could explain these safety features. Edited March 5, 2010 by Roller Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JeRrRKKKK Neutral Newbie March 5, 2010 Share March 5, 2010 I dun tink u wanna know any gals who's only interested in looking at you juz bcoz u drive or worse @ wad u drive!? lol i don't even need to drive to pick up girls! give me a BMW and i'll do no better at picking up girls either because when playing a round, the last card you would pick would be the car/cash card only fools would show hand at the very first round Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic March 5, 2010 Share March 5, 2010 lol i don't even need to drive to pick up girls! give me a BMW and i'll do no better at picking up girls either because when playing a round, the last card you would pick would be the car/cash card only fools would show hand at the very first round You should meet the JeRK that posted this "the car's interior seems very well designed, there are slots and compartments for small stuff that you have lying around, comes in very handy. could do with more leather here and there instead of plastics but the most important thing is the outlook, i drove to zouk and practically everybody was staring at my car, they were walking around my car just to take a look, chatted up a few girls and got a number in the process :)" Oh you already met him, its YOU! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoobydoo Neutral Newbie March 5, 2010 Share March 5, 2010 Think you can find JeRK at Al-ameen....... flipping Pratas!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JeRrRKKKK Neutral Newbie March 5, 2010 Share March 5, 2010 You should meet the JeRK that posted this "the car's interior seems very well designed, there are slots and compartments for small stuff that you have lying around, comes in very handy. could do with more leather here and there instead of plastics but the most important thing is the outlook, i drove to zouk and practically everybody was staring at my car, they were walking around my car just to take a look, chatted up a few girls and got a number in the process :)" Oh you already met him, its YOU! this jerk is the same jerk as the 1 in ogk half my postings are crap and fantasy don't believe everything you read Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sohboonguan 1st Gear March 5, 2010 Share March 5, 2010 Sound like Poser car Alert! After follow thread, my conclusion. Koup = Coupe look/ Sporty wannabe. Cheap Price/ 1st Generation/ Coupe/ Unique Sporty Coupe Look/ Ordinary Engine with Oridinary Performance/ New model Cheapo due to same catagory as Tsucani, nothing alook alike but sporty wannabe. Motto of make car affortable nice car for everyone and sporty wannabe is a crime. Authentic Kia Coupe wannabe by itself and price tag is a Crime. Dun buy it. Lancer GLX/MR = Evo 9 look alike. Cheap price/ Very old Generation/ Sedan/ Evo 9 look alike/ Ordinary Engine with Ordinary Performance/ Old model Sedan that is almost spilt image of Evo 9 without Evo 9 performance. (Some even impose to be one by pasting Evo logo all over) Rally car Evo 9 look alike and Turbo car wannabe is NOT a Crime for what ever reason. NO NEED to get EVO 9, Lancer GLX/MR is good enough without Evo 9 Performance. Mod till it look like EVO 9. Good fake is not a crime on this model. Good Buy. Lancer EX = Evo 10 look alike. Cheap price/ New Design/ Sedan/ Evo 10 look alike/ Ordingary Engine with Ordinary Performance/ New Model Sedan that is almost spilt image of Evo 10 without Evo 10 performance. (Some even impose to be one by pasting Evo logo all over) NO NEED to get EVO 10, Lancer GLX/MR is good enough without Evo 10 Performance. Mod till it look like EVO 10. Good fake is not a crime on this model. Good Buy. Impreza TS = WRX STi look alike. Cheap price/ Very old generation/ Sedan/ WRX STi look alike/ Boxer Engine 4 wheel drive/ Old Model Sedan that is almost spilt image of WRX STi without WRX STi performance. (Some even impose to be one by pasting WRX STi logo all over) NO NEED to get WRX STi, TS is good enough without WRX STi Performance. Mod till it look like WRX STi. Good fake is not a crime on this model. Good Buy. Swift = Minicooper look alike. Cheap price/ Inspired mini car/ Old generation/ Mini hatchback/ light, compact, and fast/ Old Model Mini car that give a impression of Minicooper fast and powerful NO NEED to get Minicooper, Swift is good enough without without Mini Performance, but still very fast. Mod till it look like Sporty and powerful like Minicooper Minicooper wannabe is not a crime on this model. Good Buy. Forte = Conti wannabe. Cheap price/ New Design/ Ordinary engine/ Sedan/ Normal Spec/ Mixed blood with Conti styling/ New Model Continental styling, with Korean Badge, Mixed blood is not allow here, branded b------d. Get pure bleed, Korean brand are not allow to evolve nor improve NO NEED to improve comfort, styling etc. Korea must remain a Lousy car then suit Korean branding. Any accessories on the car will make the car a clown no matter how good it look. Improvement is a Crime on this brand. Neutral, can buy/ can dun buy. Car = Imitation with research and improve All car stole the design of Davinci concept of transport. 4 wheel one platform. Research of 4 in-line/ SOHC/ DOHC/ Rotary/ V6-V12 is unnecessary. Unless your brand in approve by Public. Money do the talking - Rich will always be richer and right Majority do "the Pot call the kettle black" - Majority always suppress minority and make sure they will not surpass them Minority do "play by their rule" - Try doing improvement etc. and be suppress with criticism from majority and the rich Conclusion: Thanks for reading my 20 cents worth of Rubbish. Forget what I ever typed. ALL THESE ARE PURELY FOR ENTERTAINMENT USE ONLY!!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...