TOGETHER at 9pm

Picanto

any caught this drama serial on ch8? its from the production crew of Little Nonya. the actors/actress also from the famed Little Nonya.

to me, its not as good as little nonya. i doubt this show is going to be a blockbuster

any caught this drama serial on ch8? its from the production crew of Little Nonya. the actors/actress also from the famed Little Nonya.

to me, its not as good as little nonya. i doubt this show is going to be a blockbuster

Not that I watch it....but my wife does sometimes...and for once I totally agree with you! [:p]

Guest EverestLeasing

I think that drama has quite alot of ppl watching it. Cos' when i go back home, on the way, walking past my neighbours' flats (units), quite a few of them are watching it. Then reached home, my mum also watching it.

still ok lah, better than nothing to watch..

Watchable only, it only sets your mind thinking about the old times of Singapore that had since changed with progress. Comparatively to Little Nonya, the story line is pretty weak.

Ya, to me i think its good to show how singapore was like in the 60s.

yeah...i thk quite interesting also, especially last nite where one of the character dressed up as an AH GUA and entertaining the british sailors...haha. [laugh]

Most probably the show will relate and capture those uncle/auntie types of audiences as well as the fans of the various young stars in it, especially 欧萱and 戴杨天 after their fame in Little Nonya. If Joanne Peh can join in it will be same cast but too bad she was tied down filming the 7pm show now showing on Ch8 too... [:)]

I like the show because it gives me a nostalgic feel. Probably I am an uncle at heart coz I also watch those old repeated serials late nights such as 牛车水人家, 亚答籽 etc..haha [laugh]

I find the show not bad...although it is true that Little Nyonya probably scores higher on entertainment, however, I find "Together" a lot more realistic as a show...Little Nyonya has too many scenes that is illogical..

is it 欧萱 or is it her character?

watever characters she acted in, the characters always look so cold, stone and expressionless.

i dont find her acting any good.

to have a breakthrough, she needs an evil character to showcase her skills. acting the damsel in distress is so boring as we have seen too much of that

is it 欧萱 or is it her character?

watever characters she acted in, the characters always look so cold, stone and expressionless.

i dont find her acting any good.

she used the same kind of expression to act in almost all the roles she gets involved in..

i find it quite interesting leh. can let the old think back of the past and let the young be educated of what singapore used to be like. can also give family bonding when granny sit and watch wif grandchild and tell them a lil more of the story.

i personally like the show as i think it is pretty funny. nothing else thou. agree that the story line was a lil boring. but lil nyonya wasnt really that good also. just because they say its "blockbuster" thats why people watching.

just like previously the show 双子星. if i didnt remember wrongly the feedback of the show wasnt good thou 李南星and gang were in the show. listed as blockbuster too ma. we just wait and see if the feedback/ending is good or not lor.

双子星 is one crappy drama, worst for the year. The plots simply cannot make it.

I find Together still watchable, would say one of the better ones for this year, not as good as little nonya though.