2 month old car turn turtle

Stooky

Let's not speculate ..... the owner of the flipped Forte is a fellow forummer in Forte forum and he had explained how the accident came about.....

The Forte got hit on the left side by a lorry, who exited from small road to main thorughfare witout ensuring that traffic is clear. Driver of the lorry is a 23 y/o male, who just got his license and is displaying P plate on his vehicle.

love the illustration. kaboom! but ouch man!

:huh: such accident does it mean this kind of wreckage means is time to kill car??

or still possible to repair?

Looks pretty bad, think insurance will declare it a total loss.

Doesn't look like the driver of the car is at fault, but heard he was hurt pretty bad. Suay lah!

See alot of defensive driving expert here. Who would have anticipate that the lorry driver would did the left turn would immediately go into the right most lane..

haha... you very mean....

btw you know how many giant bungalows i have seen with kias, vios, sunnys in them? or 7 series in old HDBs...?

never judge a man by his car... ^_^

haha... you very mean....

btw you know how many giant bungalows i have seen with kias, vios, sunnys in them? or 7 series in old HDBs...?

never judge a man by his car... ^_^

yes that is true

i just dun understand why ppl commented in this thread that the car is a kia, or that it's an opc...i mean come on dude, where's the link??

and the thing about 'defensive driving', yes i do agree it does help to prevent or minimize a collision but hey, an accident is an accident yeah?

and sometimes, or should i saw many a times, it's not how good you are, it's how bad is the other driver is.

It is quite sad. I see so many unnecessary replies from people who are suppose to be of an age where they should know how to think before they comment. Like what Kapitane said, we are in no position to comment who is right or wrong as we are not directly involved in the accident or witness the actual accident. You can say until you are a very good or maybe even pro driver, but you will never know if you will be caught in this kind of situation. And if you are so suay to be in this situation, I believe you would not like to see these kinda comments. That is all i have to say. End.

get hit from the side and up the kerb at 70km...car will flip meh....humm....must be very very careful when driving...

Your guess for the speed of this car? Still flip

Disclaimer: It's only to show the car can flip at slow speed, nothing to do with the title of the clip.

If your study the theory of Tai Chi you would understand.

owner lost big time.

just sold off his opc picanto in oct with top up. took high loan for his forte n now boomz. poor thing.

really lose big time sia.

but no injuries or death, we can still live to fight another day.

owner lost big time.

just sold off his opc picanto in oct with top up. took high loan for his forte n now boomz. poor thing.

Yah man, summore not enirely his/her fault! But shouldn't the insurance pay back another car of similar age/spec? Thought this is the case when car is declared total loss.

Also, I've heard of cases where it's very lugi for the owner if total loss is declared, but owner actually went to hunt for cheaper repair quotations and insisted that the insurance cover... [idea]

i just dun understand why ppl commented in this thread that the car is a kia, or that it's an opc...i mean come on dude, where's the link??

and the thing about 'defensive driving', yes i do agree it does help to prevent or minimize a collision but hey, an accident is an accident yeah?

and sometimes, or should i saw many a times, it's not how good you are, it's how bad is the other driver is.

Maybe growing up they did not get enough love and attention or were bullied so now anything happen they must say negative things.Another theory is an inferiority complex that makes them put down others to make themselve look good.

this type send for repair or what? [:(]

Car so new sure tow back to AD for repair ... [nod]

If AD's quote for repair is too EX, i believe insurance company would most likely propose it to be scrap [dead]

From Forte forum, this driver's insurance is AIG & under 1 to 1 replacement for new ride for 1st year [nod]

Heng for him .... [bounce1] but to come into such close contact with death is really [sweatdrop] for him

Edited by Mzrmazda3