Jetta vs lancer ralliart

Spoony

Lets hope so.

hmmm...i guess only time will tell...

Heard that the Drive train of Ralliart is still base on Evo 9.

But frankly, if so much need to be done for Ralliart, i will rather go for Sti for the same price.

Also i dont think Jetta GLI will be as unreliable as what ppl say.

Saying that, do you think there will be any chance for Mitsubishi to transfer their SST gear box to their regular Lancer EX?

yup bro u're 100% correct abt the drive train...equipped with SAWC from evo 9...should be quite a fun and engaging car to drive compared to jetta but however sitting in the jetta, i still feel jetta is much more comfy and luxurious ride...depends on TS's requirements act...

STI should be a better buy if TS requirements is on bhp and power :) that aside...somehow I feel that ralliart equipment levels slightly edges out the STI though if you don't look at the bhp figures alone...evo 9 hardware seems comparable to STI SI drive too...sorry no offence to STI drivers here...just my opinion...

SST to Lancer EX, possible...we don't know what the mkt dept has in store haha...but could be offered at a later stage perhaps? U know these fellows love playing planned obsolescence games... [laugh]

i wonder what did VW do to keep their DSG cost low...

anyway, i was considering Lancer EX 2.0 and Jetta 1.4 Twin Charge for my next Car. my driving style prefer something with a Low End torque.

bro DSG and SST both are similarly expensive to replace too :(

And if your preference is low end torque...I think getting the Jetta would be better [thumbsup]

act im driving the Lancer EX 2.0 Manual version...low end torque is not that fantastic if you compare it to the Jetta...before getting the EX i was planning on getting the 1.6 Jetta act but the pick up not really good :( and after trying the 1.4 Jetta I was like...WOW haha...but budget dont allow...

and if you're planning on getting the Lancer EX 2.0...my suggestion is to get the manual version, the pick up at low end is much better than the CVT version...go for a test drive and try it out :) or come for lancer meet ups a lot of cars there for you to try hehe... [sly]

ya generally dun like VW designs... except for Tiguan and maybe Passat CC. Just my personal bias though....

True lah.. VW car don't look that sporty....

hmmm...i guess only time will tell...

yup bro u're 100% correct abt the drive train...equipped with SAWC from evo 9...should be quite a fun and engaging car to drive compared to jetta but however sitting in the jetta, i still feel jetta is much more comfy and luxurious ride...depends on TS's requirements act...

STI should be a better buy if TS requirements is on bhp and power :) that aside...somehow I feel that ralliart equipment levels slightly edges out the STI though if you don't look at the bhp figures alone...evo 9 hardware seems comparable to STI SI drive too...sorry no offence to STI drivers here...just my opinion...

SST to Lancer EX, possible...we don't know what the mkt dept has in store haha...but could be offered at a later stage perhaps? U know these fellows love playing planned obsolescence games... [laugh]

bro DSG and SST both are similarly expensive to replace too :(

And if your preference is low end torque...I think getting the Jetta would be better [thumbsup]

act im driving the Lancer EX 2.0 Manual version...low end torque is not that fantastic if you compare it to the Jetta...before getting the EX i was planning on getting the 1.6 Jetta act but the pick up not really good :( and after trying the 1.4 Jetta I was like...WOW haha...but budget dont allow...

and if you're planning on getting the Lancer EX 2.0...my suggestion is to get the manual version, the pick up at low end is much better than the CVT version...go for a test drive and try it out :) or come for lancer meet ups a lot of cars there for you to try hehe... [sly]

Thanks for the advice. Will definitely be trying out both the car before buying...

I know i am bias... but for Jap brand, i don't like any other brand outside of Mitsubishi.... BTW how much is your EX insurance?? my Lancer CS 3 insurance is a bit crazy... 1.9K for 10% NCD (my wife bang my car... [bigcry] )

Thanks for the advice. Will definitely be trying out both the car before buying...

I know i am bias... but for Jap brand, i don't like any other brand outside of Mitsubishi.... BTW how much is your EX insurance?? my Lancer CS 3 insurance is a bit crazy... 1.9K for 10% NCD (my wife bang my car... [bigcry] )

no prob man :) ...sorry to hear that...sometimes on the road quite hard to control so many unexpected situations...my previous cs3 used to cost similar to yours :)

for EX my first yr insurance is inhouse...kena carroted big time at 2.7k... [knife]

but 2nd yr I got from....I'll pm u haha 1.4k...mine's 55% ncd thou... [bigcry] still...

but bro seriously jetta 1.4 tsi is better...if budget allows...rd tax so cheap also...good buy [thumbsup] and somemore now yen issues... [shakehead]

no prob man :) ...sorry to hear that...sometimes on the road quite hard to control so many unexpected situations...my previous cs3 used to cost similar to yours :)

for EX my first yr insurance is inhouse...kena carroted big time at 2.7k... [knife]

but 2nd yr I got from....I'll pm u haha 1.4k...mine's 55% ncd thou... [bigcry] still...

but bro seriously jetta 1.4 tsi is better...if budget allows...rd tax so cheap also...good buy [thumbsup] and somemore now yen issues... [shakehead]

Haha... i was thinking of it too.. seriously, i am prepare to place a large down payment for the Jetta. But i will be holding off till end of next year and see how is the market. (i dont want to risk myself into a commitment with the current unpredictable market.)

But frankly, i went down to VW last sunday with my Sis-In Law (she is getting Polo) i am surprise with the low insurance VW is getting. (1.2K for first time car owner!!!)

for those considering WRX/STi in the near future, do consider the insurance. it's likely to increase even further next yr with fewer WRX on the road and if more similar stunning accidents were to continue...

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sg...n_pavement.html

my friend finger got burn when he recieved his Quotation... around 4K for his WRX with 50% NCD he was expecting 2K plus and use his bonus to change his Exhuast...

Haha... i was thinking of it too.. seriously, i am prepare to place a large down payment for the Jetta. But i will be holding off till end of next year and see how is the market. (i dont want to risk myself into a commitment with the current unpredictable market.)

But frankly, i went down to VW last sunday with my Sis-In Law (she is getting Polo) i am surprise with the low insurance VW is getting. (1.2K for first time car owner!!!)

yeah maybe next yr will be better when the new jetta comes ^_^

if you got time, pop by volvo and you will be lagi surprised by their insurance [laugh] imagine c30 2.5T insurance half my lancer EX [dizzy]

yeah maybe next yr will be better when the new jetta comes ^_^

if you got time, pop by volvo and you will be lagi surprised by their insurance [laugh] imagine c30 2.5T insurance half my lancer EX [dizzy]

Haha Volvo is was my dream car. The only set back is its furture is undetermine. Plus i am not old enough nor do i have the status to drive a Volvo yet... [:p]

bro how come volvo's future is undetermined? care to share?

im suspecting u're 22 from your date joined and nick haha...c30 looks ur age [;)] ...c30 2.0L price shud be around the range of jetta and lancer GT?

if can squeeze in a bit more budget...can get the c30 2.5 turbo engine from ford ST with low insurance premiums to top it off... [nosebleed] maybe will consider this for my next car [laugh] its also my dream car man!

Edited by Glxfan

bro how come volvo's future is undetermined? care to share?

They are in the midst of being taken over..... by Geekly.....

im suspecting u're 22 from your date joined and nick haha...c30 looks ur age [;)] ...c30 2.0L price shud be around the range of jetta and lancer GT?

if can squeeze in a bit more budget...can get the c30 2.5 turbo engine from ford ST with low insurance premiums to top it off... [nosebleed] maybe will consider this for my next car [laugh] its also my dream car man!

I am in my early 30 lah... got 2 kidz.... so C30 is out....

They are in the midst of being taken over..... by Geekly.....

Oh man thats really bad...I mean for Volvo... [laugh]

I am in my early 30 lah... got 2 kidz.... so C30 is out....

Haha ya...C30 out for you bro...and me...until my kid learns how to climb himself to the back seat LOL