Singaporeans lived with rotting corpse for months

Windwaver

Huh? 6 to 12 months never pay bills, never pay rent, nothing? How come no one found out about it earlier has to be one of life's great mysteries!

that's what giro is for. nobody to disturb you when you die

how does a rotting body smell like??

never smell before but im surprised the neighbours can be so bochap....poor police...must have suffered a shock from the discovery...

govt happy only. Still can take money from you after you pass away. I think if no one report, the skeleton will be there for 99 years till flat lease over or hdb rental lease over (whichever comes first) [laugh] gov can continue deducting until account left kosong.

Edited by Zyrofillica

how does a rotting body smell like??

never smell before but im surprised the neighbours can be so bochap....poor police...must have suffered a shock from the discovery...

You don't want to know. Gives you the same feeling as smelling ammonia, but it smells much worse.

Huh? 6 to 12 months never pay bills, never pay rent, nothing? How come no one found out about it earlier has to be one of life's great mysteries!

because after you leave the workforce u be forgotten

which is also why your gahment tell you to go die in jb and batam.

haha ... i like your statement. when you are old, you are a liability to the gahment.

I find SGers usually lacking in any form of civil courage.

True to a certain extent.

The death actually occured in those 1-room rented flat mainly for the destitutes (living on govt pension).

I've volunteered to help at such places every now and then. Most of the elderlies there are very mind-your-own-business type and generally hates society for what has happened to them.

So trying to be friendly is the last thing on their mind. They are mostly very suspicious folks as well.

But the funny thing is how can someone live with the rotten smell for so long....usually if someone find a nasty smell that continue for a few days they will start to complaint to the police liao.

Really meh? Do they really tell us to go die elsewhere? That's sad, maybe it'll take a disaster of epic proportions to wash this island clean of all these money sucking, elitist scumbags! Make 'em realise that money is NOT everything and that they are just human beings, as vunerable & mortal as the rest of us!

One of the MP had said that we can send our old folks to bolek land because the cost is lower. So we will need to read the between the line what is the real meaning. Old folks mean burden to the society and Gov so need to send them out.....