Windwaver Turbocharged December 8, 2009 Share December 8, 2009 Taken from http://sg.news.yahoo.com/afp/20091208/tap-...se-06f3cb7.html SINGAPORE (AFP) - ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear December 8, 2009 Share December 8, 2009 Huh? 6 to 12 months never pay bills, never pay rent, nothing? How come no one found out about it earlier has to be one of life's great mysteries! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged December 8, 2009 Share December 8, 2009 Huh? 6 to 12 months never pay bills, never pay rent, nothing? How come no one found out about it earlier has to be one of life's great mysteries! that's what giro is for. nobody to disturb you when you die Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear December 8, 2009 Share December 8, 2009 how does a rotting body smell like?? never smell before but im surprised the neighbours can be so bochap....poor police...must have suffered a shock from the discovery... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ichibawa 5th Gear December 8, 2009 Share December 8, 2009 that's what giro is for. nobody to disturb you when you die or... even if you are dead... money is still being deducted.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear December 8, 2009 Share December 8, 2009 (edited) govt happy only. Still can take money from you after you pass away. I think if no one report, the skeleton will be there for 99 years till flat lease over or hdb rental lease over (whichever comes first) gov can continue deducting until account left kosong. Edited December 8, 2009 by Zyrofillica Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear December 8, 2009 Share December 8, 2009 how does a rotting body smell like?? never smell before but im surprised the neighbours can be so bochap....poor police...must have suffered a shock from the discovery... You don't want to know. Gives you the same feeling as smelling ammonia, but it smells much worse. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_tee 2nd Gear December 8, 2009 Share December 8, 2009 Huh? 6 to 12 months never pay bills, never pay rent, nothing? How come no one found out about it earlier has to be one of life's great mysteries! because after you leave the workforce u be forgotten which is also why your gahment tell you to go die in jb and batam. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gobbler Clutched December 8, 2009 Share December 8, 2009 haha ... i like your statement. when you are old, you are a liability to the gahment. because after you leave the workforce u be forgotten which is also why your gahment tell you to go die in jb and batam. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simplesilver 1st Gear December 8, 2009 Share December 8, 2009 walaooo. just because singaporeans 'just dont want to disturb him' . they discovered a dead body. interesting. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear December 9, 2009 Share December 9, 2009 I find SGers usually lacking in any form of civil courage. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear December 9, 2009 Share December 9, 2009 I find SGers usually lacking in any form of civil courage. True to a certain extent. The death actually occured in those 1-room rented flat mainly for the destitutes (living on govt pension). I've volunteered to help at such places every now and then. Most of the elderlies there are very mind-your-own-business type and generally hates society for what has happened to them. So trying to be friendly is the last thing on their mind. They are mostly very suspicious folks as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged December 9, 2009 Share December 9, 2009 Maybe the neighbours knock on his door but no one answered? Ok my bad. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noobcar Clutched December 9, 2009 Share December 9, 2009 But the funny thing is how can someone live with the rotten smell for so long....usually if someone find a nasty smell that continue for a few days they will start to complaint to the police liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acieed 1st Gear December 9, 2009 Share December 9, 2009 Because nobody could give a damn about this FT ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear December 9, 2009 Share December 9, 2009 because after you leave the workforce u be forgotten which is also why your gahment tell you to go die in jb and batam. Really meh? Do they really tell us to go die elsewhere? That's sad, maybe it'll take a disaster of epic proportions to wash this island clean of all these money sucking, elitist scumbags! Make 'em realise that money is NOT everything and that they are just human beings, as vunerable & mortal as the rest of us! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear December 9, 2009 Share December 9, 2009 HDB blocks housing destitute people smell bad to begin with. Even the flats of living people are not that aromatic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noobcar Clutched December 9, 2009 Share December 9, 2009 Really meh? Do they really tell us to go die elsewhere? That's sad, maybe it'll take a disaster of epic proportions to wash this island clean of all these money sucking, elitist scumbags! Make 'em realise that money is NOT everything and that they are just human beings, as vunerable & mortal as the rest of us! One of the MP had said that we can send our old folks to bolek land because the cost is lower. So we will need to read the between the line what is the real meaning. Old folks mean burden to the society and Gov so need to send them out..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...