Zyrofillica 1st Gear December 8, 2009 Share December 8, 2009 true. govt sector employ mainly singaporeans for executive jobs. Why? Because govt knows FT are taking over the private sector. Soon your ERP, HDB, GST all will just go one round and come back to your pay slips. singaporeans all in govt jobs, FT rule the private sector. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear December 9, 2009 Share December 9, 2009 1st class honours from where? 8 years of experience but learn to eat snake better or do more work? awards from where? got standard one or not? end of day, are u looking for a good worker or someone who is looking more to leverage off u instead? i will offer 2k to the malaysian. if we dunlook after our own, who will? not saying we give him free lunch but if he can get the job done, i prefer to trust own kind ! What is the different btw a malaysian and indian from indian? Why should malaysian having privilege just because they are our neighbour. Both are still not local breed right? Or you give credit because they are more loyal to us? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cleefho 1st Gear December 9, 2009 Share December 9, 2009 nice discussion going on here.......let's not complain and buck up. those who are tinking voting for oppositions during the next election can look at chen shui bian hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear December 9, 2009 Share December 9, 2009 What is the different btw a malaysian and indian from indian? Why should malaysian having privilege just because they are our neighbour. Both are still not local breed right? Or you give credit because they are more loyal to us? Alot of ppl are biased. just becos one some incidents about FTs, they simply use a broad brush to tar ANY FT. And then they move onto which group gets what benefit and which group does not. Even among themselves, these Sinkie tar each racial groups with certain characteristics, which occur within their own group. This sort of thinking with continued undue influence and rumours spreading within the ill thinking ppl, is the reason why the gov is concerned about how ppl think and becos of that, how these ppl based their decision, upon what they think. Clear minded individuals are few. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged December 9, 2009 Share December 9, 2009 guess what our govt will say? oh... we give benefits/privilege/perks to FTs such that even a small %tage stays to convert to singaporeans, it will be a bonus to us... thumbs down to this trial and error method [thumbsdown] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbine Neutral Newbie December 9, 2009 Share December 9, 2009 Alot of ppl are biased. just becos one some incidents about FTs, they simply use a broad brush to tar ANY FT. And then they move onto which group gets what benefit and which group does not. Even among themselves, these Sinkie tar each racial groups with certain characteristics, which occur within their own group. This sort of thinking with continued undue influence and rumours spreading within the ill thinking ppl, is the reason why the gov is concerned about how ppl think and becos of that, how these ppl based their decision, upon what they think. Clear minded individuals are few. Why care about them? They only can complain n complain w/o even thinking. In future it is their and the next generation of theirs in the lost. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pchmj Clutched December 9, 2009 Share December 9, 2009 (edited) The chances of meeting a ugly FT is very high. There are good ones but only a handful. It's like when we buy cars, if a certain model has high failure rate, will you still go for it? Not all cars within the same model will encounter same problem but the chances are high. The car can sell at a low price but when it have problems, it cause you tons of inconvenience, make owning the car unpleasant. So if I say this particular model is not good, I condemn it, don't go for it, am I wrong? The chances of meeting a selfish FT commuter in MRT are also very high. Sometimes let you smell their armpit, lean on poles, don't want to move in or block the way, keep pushing the way in. I agree that this kind of things happen to S'porean also but nowadays I see more often and 90% of the time it's by FTs. Got to say again, it's about the proportion, not all S'poreans are good and not all FT are bad. Just that a large portion of FT irritates me. Maybe encounter 10 bad encounters with FT but only 1 or 2 with a S'porean. Edited December 9, 2009 by Pchmj Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear December 9, 2009 Share December 9, 2009 Why care about them? They only can complain n complain w/o even thinking. In future it is their and the next generation of theirs in the lost. Basically I don't care about these kinds, as evident there are plenty in this and other forums too. But the concern here is, that they are the voters and mostly work under the less privilege groups and they are huge in numbers. There will come a time, when the line of division is marked to show, the groups that can think, be rational and those that go along the flow, in whichever type of flow they want to follow. But the mandate to rule comes with the notion, that the ruler must secure more than 50% votes to carry on. Even if the present ruler tweak the system to 'help' them secure more than 50% votes, with overwhelming numbers who choose otherwise, the results will show otherwise too. I agree, it's the future generation's call and there will be more of these new generations, who will be just complaining and demanding ( and not getting) who will determine the future of this place. So what will it be? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear December 9, 2009 Share December 9, 2009 Regardless. All those comments can be subjective depend whether you come across with those observation highlighted. However, as a driver in MCF, one cannot deny that the PRC and Indy cyclist has create safety problem to us driver on the road. This phenomenon is not observed before their mass arrival here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear December 9, 2009 Share December 9, 2009 Can, my boss been here 10+ years and one look you will know, no need to open mouth. No matter how they dress. It needs at least 2 generations I suppose, my neighbour daughter 3 or 4 yrs old also one look will know. Talk also very loud, every night at home gets irritated by them, now also. Grandparents talk loud, grandson sama sama, accent also. haha.... my friend's china MIL also like that... come to singapore to live... everyday talk so loudly... my friend also buay tahan.... door also slam most of the time.. like normal like that heng the wife is normal soft spoken one. in singapore since 16. but also 1 look you know is from china... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spoony 1st Gear December 9, 2009 Share December 9, 2009 Just felt like sharing what i see today was at the starbuck on shenton way today, while queueing to order my coffee. 2 indian ladies FT with very strong indian accent came storming to the front of the queue and say in a rude manner. can you clean the table now !!!! . there was only 3 staff at the starbucks and was clearly short handed. i was just thinking at the back of my mind, clear the table yourself lar or wait lor the first brush with FT , very mild ..... my second brush...... just 1 hour ago, i was buying bread in a bakery . the moment i went in all the 4 staffs were from PRC.. so i was just choosing my bread and cant help but over heard their conversation FT 1) how to apply for my family to come here and work FT 2 ) ok you can use my friend method, apply for a student pass paying about $500 per month to school and can either work part time or sell DVD to the factory, can earn quite a lot . $3 dollars per DVD . 1 day can sell 60 to 80 DVDs can earn $200 plus per day , better then stay at "Xiang Xia" or village and earn $1000RMB per month. FT 1) oh i will find out from the school how to apply for student pass i just kept quiet and pay for my bread and left, as i walk back. my mind was thinking what are we REAL locals going to do as more and more FT comes in. now with free english course given. should my kids want to work school holiday jobs also cannot cos they been taken by the FT that can speak english and accept lower pay. the ruling government dont really care about the people that place them in power. all they care is to increase more people, so that they can collect the 7% GST. like it or not, FT or Local or Illegal immigrants the moment you buy something, a drink or eat a bowl of noodle you be paying 7% to the government. a sad but true situation. what to do except suck my thumb and LL well said...spore garment has really created alot of social problems in spore. getting these FT are really the biggest joke. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged December 9, 2009 Share December 9, 2009 Just felt like sharing what i see today was at the starbuck on shenton way today, while queueing to order my coffee. 2 indian ladies FT with very strong indian accent came storming to the front of the queue and say in a rude manner. can you clean the table now !!!! . there was only 3 staff at the starbucks and was clearly short handed. i was just thinking at the back of my mind, clear the table yourself lar or wait lor the first brush with FT , very mild ..... my second brush...... just 1 hour ago, i was buying bread in a bakery . the moment i went in all the 4 staffs were from PRC.. so i was just choosing my bread and cant help but over heard their conversation FT 1) how to apply for my family to come here and work FT 2 ) ok you can use my friend method, apply for a student pass paying about $500 per month to school and can either work part time or sell DVD to the factory, can earn quite a lot . $3 dollars per DVD . 1 day can sell 60 to 80 DVDs can earn $200 plus per day , better then stay at "Xiang Xia" or village and earn $1000RMB per month. FT 1) oh i will find out from the school how to apply for student pass i just kept quiet and pay for my bread and left, as i walk back. my mind was thinking what are we REAL locals going to do as more and more FT comes in. now with free english course given. should my kids want to work school holiday jobs also cannot cos they been taken by the FT that can speak english and accept lower pay. the ruling government dont really care about the people that place them in power. all they care is to increase more people, so that they can collect the 7% GST. like it or not, FT or Local or Illegal immigrants the moment you buy something, a drink or eat a bowl of noodle you be paying 7% to the government. a sad but true situation. what to do except suck my thumb and LL Worse is I'm seeing a lot of senior posts all grabbed by FTs while locals have ZERO chance of going up the ladder because of ZERO experience/exposure. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgnick 1st Gear December 9, 2009 Share December 9, 2009 Worse is I'm seeing a lot of senior posts all grabbed by FTs while locals have ZERO chance of going up the ladder because of ZERO experience/exposure. And once the FT gets that post, they will take care of and groom their own kind in the company, and useless citizens like us can fark off one side. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pufferfish1 Clutched December 9, 2009 Author Share December 9, 2009 5,000 jobs available in Singapore President Arroyo said some 5,000 new jobs will be available for Filipinos in Singapore with the expansion of the Resort World at Sentosa Island. Mrs. Arroyo said the country has sent a delegation to Singapore last month to explore possible job opportunities for migrant Filipino workers in the face of a global economic crisis. Administrator Jennifer Manalili of the Philippine Overseas Employment Administration said she went to Singapore last month with Labor Secretary Marianito Roque to discuss available slots for Filipino workers with Resorts World chief executive Tan Hee Teck. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pufferfish1 Clutched December 9, 2009 Author Share December 9, 2009 remember this advertisement . China Chinese only "LOCAL NEED NOT APPLY" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apvman 2nd Gear December 9, 2009 Share December 9, 2009 (edited) The main issue that we are facing right now is the sudden influx of FT thanks to our policy. Not enough populations = Must get FT to come in to fill up the gap Not enough workers for low level jobs = Must get "FT" to come in help Not enough talents = Must get FT come in for their Skills, their "IDEAS" First of all, the government hor never see the living standards of SG. What do you expect when the standard of sg keeps increasing? Ask you all lah... U want to get pple to go for those low pay jobs.... u want pple to give more babies, how to do it when so many things to pay. Housing loans, Educations, Salary so low (Majority of us are still in the middle income group or worse still, low income) and yet the government wants to tax us here n there. Best of all, when there are charities, always ask us for $$ and still we need to pay for the outgoing calls to SxNGxEL for DONATING.... Silly right? We do need FT, no doubt abt it but there must be some kinds of CONTROLS. Take care of the locals first lah then FT. Edited December 9, 2009 by Apvman Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgnick 1st Gear December 9, 2009 Share December 9, 2009 Conspiracy theory - this is a masterplan to do a systematic citizen refresh Replace all "ungrateful" "complaining" local born citizens with foreign import citizens Just kidding Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apvman 2nd Gear December 9, 2009 Share December 9, 2009 yeah like i said they talk like as if overseas call. must shout. Talking loud is one thing... U got encountered those "AHTiongs" in bus or mrt... KNN. They machiam got no bones one loh... If standing, must lean against the side of the bus seats. At one time, got a fxxking China Brainless machiam got no bone keeps leaning against the side of the seat and somemore my gf at that time causing a lot of uneasiness on her. CB... I BUI TAHAN, Told him off to stand properly.. His mother never feed him properly.. bones so weak cannot stand.. If he continued like this, I will send him to police stn for molesting my gf... That cb ahtiong then realised I tulan and for the rest of the journey, stand in line..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...