My brush with FT

Pufferfish1

U play them or they play u? [:p]

Ya you are right. They take his money and sperm. They take, he give. So who is the one losing?

that why i try my best to employ local ... i dont think by myself moving to opposition ward would have effect on the elections.

plus the opposition party seems to be fighting gorilla warfare. always changing place

66.6% vs 1 vote... think about it

How we know the opposition party is same or different mentalilty?Later win vote liao do the same thing, how?

FTs issue is really hard. On 1 hand, we need them to maintain continuous growth for our economy. on the other hand, we fear for then taking over us. One thing, we cannot please everyone .

But i think the FT rules is damn lax in SG. every tom dick n harry can suka suka come in n stay in SG.

but on a serious note, i went to the 313 new shopping mall at orchard for lunch.

went to the bah kut teh stall paid $9 DOLLARS, YES $9 DOLLARS FOR A BOWL of bah kut teh, the people serving me all PRC, then i went to buy drinks at the stall, the lady manager from china, cashier from china, cleaner from china, cook from china. suddenly i felt " A Singaporean in China Foodcourt" dont believe me. go to 313 food court at level 5 . and you be singing sting song " an englishman in new york"

I'm an alien I'm a legal alien

I'm an Englishman in New York

I'm an alien I'm a legal alien

I'm an Englishman in New York

the lady very chio 1. She used to work in food republic in suntec. [thumbsup]

Edited by Leeshunda100

FTs issue is really hard. On 1 hand, we need them to maintain continuous growth for our economy. on the other hand, we fear for then taking over us. One thing, we cannot please everyone .

But i think the FT rules is damn lax in SG. every tom dick n harry can suka suka come in n stay in SG.

Ya, Just look at Australia, Used to be issuing PR cert easily before the 90s. Many foreigner buy properity and stay there for study. Upon completion, they sell off their house with a degree and return back to their countries. Once the government realized their mistake, they tighthen the control/requirement. It is time for our government to correct the mistake liao.

damn right! now all the asean countrie's labourers, graduates & professional are queuing up to enter Singapore, the land of opportunity. They are like aliens invading us!!!!

I think we should blame more on the POLICY, not the FTs.

Those who think FT the Best, they are probably bosses who can't afford (aka stingy) or cannot find a local breed.

Ya, Just look at Australia, Used to be issuing PR cert easily before the 90s. Many foreigner buy properity and stay there for study. Upon completion, they sell off their house with a degree and return back to their countries. Once the government realized their mistake, they tighthen the control/requirement. It is time for our government to correct the mistake liao.

There are so many examples of FT packing up n go for greener pasture after getting their "passport".

There are always constructive things to do to improve your outlook in your life.

If you are dissatisfied to issues, you encounter in your daily life, it means you are NOT making the best out of your life.

You have two functional hands ( which enable you to type and use a PC and two functional legs which allows you to go wherever you want and all your senses working.

What if you are handicapped?

Think about it.

If you can't get over it and you can always shift to an area where there is voting and vote for the opposition.

Ppl like you, can't appreciate life as it is. Afterall complaining about this and that, you have still not improved in any aspect in your life.

Why?

my guess is most MCF here speaks on behave of ppl worst off then us, like the lower income group, the bottom of the pit group, the uneducated, the uncles & aunties.

But seems like the FT problem is also spreading to the middle income group.

Aunt works as a fashion assistant at Isetan for years... Lately company employed a PRC assistant to help her out and nightmare begins...

This FT wore thick make-ups, long nails, and bo chap attitude. During month end stock take, this FT wore a mask and gloves.

Aunt asked her why, and she says that she is sensitive to dust! Aunt :blink:

Worst thing is, she doesn't help to physically count the stocks. Only carry a pen and paper to update the inventory list.

Aunt [mad] and asked her why is she here if she doesn't want to work. Her reply is "oh Singapore is easy to make money, i'm here to show face only and money comes in automatically"...

Aunt quitted after many incidents with this PRC FT and she became a FT in Japan. :D

True loh. Recently noticed that our common streets, shopping centres and even my FXXKING NEARBY PARKS are filled with Blangas, AhTiongs, Philipnos.....etc.

So many of them. Tell what. I know a numver of old folks who used to work in the KOPI Tiams or coffeeshops so that they can substain their livelihood. Now THEY ALL ARE TOLD TO GO OFF... Y?

Because the CHEAP, FXXKING AHTIONGS come and KAPO all their jobs. I thought the government is supposed to protect our local pple first, then others. Look at Australia. When Economy is bad, what did the government do? They put strong employment laws to make sure companies hired their local pple first. They cut down on the number of work permits issued and lastly, they make sure that their pple still have a livelihood.

Aiyo.. no need talk abt Australia. Look at other countries.. Their locals COME FIRST. Ours? LOCAL COME LAST.

U think leh? If the government is doing great, why still need 1 day COOLING PERIOD!? No need cooling period also can win lah if the pple support you.... PERIOD

dont need to look so far..look at our neighbouring countries,all prioritise their locals over FT.as for the cooling period,we share the same sentiments bro..they knw they are gonna get their arses kicked real bad.

How we know the opposition party is same or different mentalilty?Later win vote liao do the same thing, how?

Then continue voting for the PAP loh... Then they increase GST, increase ERP, increase water and electricity bills, increase housing tax, increase school fees, dont KPKB loh..

Typical sg pple always like that. Come voting, government give $$, they say government super good arr...

Then after voting, everything increase, they said government very bad but then hor.. when come to voting, they forget what the government did in the past and starts to support them again and the whole cycles begin...

This is a joke, is it?

my guess is most MCF here speaks on behave of ppl worst off then us, like the lower income group, the bottom of the pit group, the uneducated, the uncles & aunties.

But seems like the FT problem is also spreading to the middle income group.

Not entirely true.

Everyone encounters all sorts of funny ppl everyday, including those that you work with in your work place.

How it affects your outlook and creates a sort of dissatisfaction, that you take out on on any issue that bugs you, shows that there is a deeper problem in that person.

You can always go for the 'better things in life' and associate with the 'better ppl' in your life.

It's the individual's choice.

Which is why, generally ppl of the 'same type', mixes with their 'same type' and this affect their every aspect in their life.

Not entirely true.

Everyone encounters all sorts of funny ppl everyday, including those that you work with in your work place.

How it affects your outlook and creates a sort of dissatisfaction, that you take out on on any issue that bugs you, shows that there is a deeper problem in that person.

You can always go for the 'better things in life' and associate with the 'better ppl' in your life.

It's the individual's choice.

Which is why, generally ppl of the 'same type', mixes with their 'same type' and this affect their every aspect in their life.

I like that one. I like AHTiong girls for their white skins and body and also their "ahems" to satisfy me... Looks on the bright side... Yes if this is what you mean. [laugh]

Bro, this issue is a big issue now. Its not something that comes out overnight. Its been there until now it get worse esp with our open door policy to all FT!

FTs actually want to make use of SG. we are the passport to the ang mo countries.

for higher level, it will be a cert of oversea prestige experience when going back to their country.

I have know 2 China FT couple that came to Singapore for free scholarship study. One of them took up the degree at NTU while the other at NUS. both same faculty. After working for 2 years, one when back to China and work as a Procument Manager in our customer branch office there while the other work as a director in another firm there.

Have been a colleague with the one become procument manager. She is so young and timid when dealing with our supplier, while working here. How can she be quaified to become management level in the 1st place?

for higher level, it will be a cert of oversea prestige experience when going back to their country.

I have know 2 China FT couple that came to Singapore for free scholarship study. One of them took up the degree at NTU while the other at NUS. both same faculty. After working for 2 years, one when back to China and work as a Procument Manager in our customer branch office there while the other work as a director in another firm there.

Have been a colleague with the one become procument manager. She is so young and timid when dealing with our supplier, while working here. How can she be quaified to become management level in the 1st place?

Guess your colleague is young n pretty also with very fair skins and let me guess, your higher management is those belongs to the "LAU TIKO" group? :wub: