My brush with FT

Pufferfish1

I am more worried about FTs that got middle management positions. They will then hire/promote people from their own country, and soon u will see their team/dept all same nationality as the manager with the odd 1 singaporean or two in that team who gets all the s--t jobs and can forget about promotion because they dont have the correct skin colour. This is already happening in IT industry. Edited by Sgnick

FTs are a complex issue. While we may hate them from a micro point of view, they are good for the economy from a macro point of view. On one hand, they increase the supply of workers thus lowering wages. On the other hand, they also increase the demand for everything just by being here thus bolstering businesses. If you were the govt, wouldn't you welcome them too?

Before you all complain about the work ethics of FTs, ask yourseleves honestly. How many of you want to clean toilets, dig roads or work in a food court? Can you guarantee that every Singaporean is a intelligent, hardworking and concientious worker? From what I have experienced, there is a useless Singaporean for every useless FT.

The main problem now is that every Tiong, Deng and Harvinder can come here and be FT. Worse still, the govt like to PLP them until even those with fake degrees think they are elite. Local males also have to compete with an unfairly imposed handicap. I say we should level the playing field for everybody and let the fittest survive.

a sad but true situation. what to do except suck my thumb and LL

huh?? if you are unhappy and voice it out in the elections lah.... when those MPs do visiting.....

Use your thumbs or fingers for better use during the voting period... why complain and then doing nothing but suck thumb?

History always.....slowly bt surely repeats itself. Look closely to the history of the world & u will realised dat most natives in their veri own country becomes the minority. Bt seriously, why shld we worry? Our forefathers were oso FTs......we hav the FT blood running in us. Esp Chinese, we will always be the most potential FTs. Look arnd, hw many CHINATOWNS in the world? Sometime we oni hav ourselves to blame for allowin a gap for the FTs to fill. Wat happened? Look deeper. It all started in the late 80s & early 90s. Low birthrate, late marriage, high expectations in a materialistic life, higher studies leading to delay in filling the job markets, shunning blue collar/labour jobs, the big bloom in "salesman" jobs like insurance, property, renovation etc. Alot of factors contribute to the influx of FTs. The country has gaps to fill, locals cant do it & some not willing to do it. I am oso one of them. Wat else can the country do? Bt since it has already reach this stage, which of cos I dun agree wif it, we must step up our game.

Atleast you have a clearer picture of whats happening. I am surprised alot of peeps still do not know what is going on, only know how to complain and never realise the fault is our own.

We are definitely losing out. I'll rather hire 2 crap PRC than hiring a 1 expensive crap Singaporean who refuse to do this, that & complain alot.

Oh, and also those younger generation that neglected the importance of our mother tongue, good luck to them also.

FTs are a complex issue. While we may hate them from a micro point of view, they are good for the economy from a macro point of view. On one hand, they increase the supply of workers thus lowering wages. On the other hand, they also increase the demand for everything just by being here thus bolstering businesses. If you were the govt, wouldn't you welcome them too?

Before you all complain about the work ethics of FTs, ask yourseleves honestly. How many of you want to clean toilets, dig roads or work in a food court? Can you guarantee that every Singaporean is a intelligent, hardworking and concientious worker? From what I have experienced, there is a useless Singaporean for every useless FT.

The main problem now is that every Tiong, Deng and Harvinder can come here and be FT. Worse still, the govt like to PLP them until even those with fake degrees think they are elite. Local males also have to compete with an unfairly imposed handicap. I say we should level the playing field for everybody and let the fittest survive.

yea, agreed.

sadly on a macro view, FT r needed. no sgporeans will wan to be construction worker. clear rubbish in HDB, clean roads/ be cleaner.

got good got bad FT, some got f--ked up attitude, some juz glad to come here make a living.

tat said, i tink our sillypore gahmen should do more to integrate them.

and i mean INTEGRATE them. tell them in sg, we dun talk kan see lang loud like in China.

tell them our indians in sg do bathe everyday and our indians dun smell of some dono wad oil or spice body smell.

in uni, i saw ah tiongs , viets, indos, burmese, indians(north & south) grouping together... forming their own cliques.

IF, even in our universities, we cannot INTERGRATE them. how then can we do it in our heartlands?

gahmen, pls do something la :excl:

so how shall we level the playing field? ABOLISH NS! RECRUIT CHEAP BANGLA AND TIONG BE INFANTRY MAN AND COMBAT ENGINEER(not saying CE bad but its saikang warrior vocation)! the rest of the regulars settle the specialist and vehicular roles! [laugh] i think pay the bangla/ahtiong our ns allowance they also happy! why not?! so what if they not loyal? u think all of us in NS very loyal ah? :angry: only listen to the first class citizens bark us around. come come fellow ns men suppork my idea! email chief of army~ [grin]

Edited by Zyrofillica

What for if our country is very rich but most citizens are unhappy? Not that we don't welcome FT but it's just too much, too much till it's affecting our daily life in a negative way, why isn't it a problem 10 years back? We have FT all the while.

to be honest... i hate ah tiongs ... never considered any of them my "friend"

but they're useful...

1. I play with their women. Make use of them and dump.

2. Use them for cheap labour. Work them like dogs and squeeze them dry.

you guys should too...

If you can't beat them, join them...

U play them or they play u? [:p]

What for if our country is very rich but most citizens are unhappy? Not that we don't welcome FT but it's just too much, too much till it's affecting our daily life in a negative way, why isn't it a problem 10 years back? We have FT all the while.

True loh. Recently noticed that our common streets, shopping centres and even my FXXKING NEARBY PARKS are filled with Blangas, AhTiongs, Philipnos.....etc.

So many of them. Tell what. I know a numver of old folks who used to work in the KOPI Tiams or coffeeshops so that they can substain their livelihood. Now THEY ALL ARE TOLD TO GO OFF... Y?

Because the CHEAP, FXXKING AHTIONGS come and KAPO all their jobs. I thought the government is supposed to protect our local pple first, then others. Look at Australia. When Economy is bad, what did the government do? They put strong employment laws to make sure companies hired their local pple first. They cut down on the number of work permits issued and lastly, they make sure that their pple still have a livelihood.

Aiyo.. no need talk abt Australia. Look at other countries.. Their locals COME FIRST. Ours? LOCAL COME LAST.

U think leh? If the government is doing great, why still need 1 day COOLING PERIOD!? No need cooling period also can win lah if the pple support you.... PERIOD

the ruling government dont really care about the people that place them in power. all they care is to increase more people, so that they can collect the 7% GST. like it or not, FT or Local or Illegal immigrants the moment you buy something, a drink or eat a bowl of noodle you be paying 7% to the government.

a sad but true situation. what to do except suck my thumb and LL

agree w u...it didnt matter that we are now almost the most densely populated in the WORLD and our population now is more than Ireland, Norway, NZ etc...guess the most impt pt is these PRs are like hotel guests...as long as they dun convert citizenship they wil jus go when they earned their fill...and new blood will continue to replace them...this is the new singapore...face the truth man!

yea, agreed.

sadly on a macro view, FT r needed. no sgporeans will wan to be construction worker. clear rubbish in HDB, clean roads/ be cleaner.

got good got bad FT, some got f--ked up attitude, some juz glad to come here make a living.

tat said, i tink our sillypore gahmen should do more to integrate them.

and i mean INTEGRATE them. tell them in sg, we dun talk kan see lang loud like in China.

tell them our indians in sg do bathe everyday and our indians dun smell of some dono wad oil or spice body smell.

in uni, i saw ah tiongs , viets, indos, burmese, indians(north & south) grouping together... forming their own cliques.

IF, even in our universities, we cannot INTERGRATE them. how then can we do it in our heartlands?

gahmen, pls do something la :excl:

Bro, agreed on some points. Yes we all do need FT for some areas like Constructions etc. But we need to maintain CONTROL on the PERCENTAGE OF FT COMING IN!!!....

Look at what the government is doing.... They all saying our SG pple are DYING OFF cause too low birth rate... So MUST GET PPLE TO COME IN.. ANYONE AS LONG AS they are young, can contriute to sg in terms of $$, Jobs (any kinds), you can get PRs....

As a result, we are now seeing AHTIONGS working in KOPI TIams where our loacl uncles or aunties should be getting.... Blangas working as cleaners where our locals (the less educated ones) should be working and even the taxis or bus drivers are AH-TIONGS nowadays .... sian. FYI...

Sad to say... We are the ones who built up the nations and yet we are also the one who let in those FTs. Our nexxt next next generations will be the ones who will suffer. Me? By then I am already gone long time... [bigcry]

how to voice .... where i stay . it is walk over . i cant even vote

There are always constructive things to do to improve your outlook in your life.

If you are dissatisfied to issues, you encounter in your daily life, it means you are NOT making the best out of your life.

You have two functional hands ( which enable you to type and use a PC and two functional legs which allows you to go wherever you want and all your senses working.

What if you are handicapped?

Think about it.

If you can't get over it and you can always shift to an area where there is voting and vote for the opposition.

Ppl like you, can't appreciate life as it is. Afterall complaining about this and that, you have still not improved in any aspect in your life.

Why?

that why i try my best to employ local ... i dont think by myself moving to opposition ward would have effect on the elections.

plus the opposition party seems to be fighting gorilla warfare. always changing place

66.6% vs 1 vote... think about it

Edited by Pufferfish1