Pitpot Neutral Newbie December 8, 2009 Share December 8, 2009 I ASK MYSELF, If our country keeps on chopping approvals for hundreds of thousands of FT coming in, even during recession, then why our unemployment rate is still high????? why still need that bricks charity? and i though the recent GST increase is suppose to help the poor??? or help their poor salary? Agreed. Yes it's part of responsibility to help our fellow men but it is the MAIN job of the gaberment. They should be the one to part with their $$ and taxes to help these needy folks. Pay FT so high yet your own men suffer... Frowns behind the fake smiles.. Going to a war by killing your own army.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic December 8, 2009 Share December 8, 2009 The only place where no FT is when you go back ICT, in your bunk. Even in Camps, the cleaners, contractors & cookhouse staff have FTs, what an irony. Ur mention abt tis make me more du-lan. I go back ICT in the navy, I, as a Singaporean cannot go onboard our Singapore Submarine to have a look. The indian or chinese FT got security clearance to go inside there to work. Isnt that more irony??? I still need the indian and chinese FT to describe to me how the inside of our very own submarine looks like and the type of equipment onboard. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noobcar Clutched December 8, 2009 Share December 8, 2009 it's already happening, Pinas/ PRC/ Indies in admin/ office job in manufacturing, IT, finance & bank telemarketing. go to any 7/11 store, now mostly Pinas. All Hospital are full of them. Indian FT are on IT, (Suntec city silicon valley) & some of their pay is more obscene that most locals. The only place where no FT is when you go back ICT, in your bunk. Even in Camps, the cleaners, contractors & cookhouse staff have FTs, what an irony. Ya my company employ a few pinas and even cambodain.......but luckily this a much better then some of those PRC... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Louisckp Neutral Newbie December 8, 2009 Share December 8, 2009 Ya. Ty forgot who voted them into power. Now ty trying to survive & sacrifice us cos its the easy way out. Other countries put laws in place to protect the citizens, ours welcome outsiders with open arms at the expense of the locals. Bringing in all these low class FT is only a short term soloution. In the long term wil make matters worse only. Even giving out PR so easily now. U think the PRs appreciate it? No way. Ty just taking advantage of the "free gift" & wil dump it as soon as something better comes along. Like that SG end up looking like a bunch of suckers only. tat why they give 1 day 'cooling day' to cool us down before vote for opposition.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Louisckp Neutral Newbie December 8, 2009 Share December 8, 2009 I ASK MYSELF, If our country keeps on chopping approvals for hundreds of thousands of FT coming in, even during recession, then why our unemployment rate is still high????? why still need that bricks charity? and i though the recent GST increase is suppose to help the poor??? or help their poor salary? you think sg reserves is enough for bricks charity and their salary? come on la, u notice almost every 1.5 months TV will come up some charity show, how come our tax or govt tax not enough? if they cut their pay by 15%, they can easily 'make' 2 island more of lego bricks. get it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angmokio Neutral Newbie December 8, 2009 Share December 8, 2009 Ya my company employ a few pinas and even cambodain.......but luckily this a much better then some of those PRC... if there is a chio chio PRC Office Lady, the MALE teko boss she is reporting to will give her a "very good" appraisal. hahaha. PRC are more kheng (chinese what!) & they can really create havoc. just look at the murders & extramarital affairs related cases. All either chopping ppl or ganna chopped. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Topgun Neutral Newbie December 8, 2009 Share December 8, 2009 (edited) huh? dun have to go there.. hdb heartlands got liao Was just taking lunch last Saturday with family in Bishan kopitiam. We had Koh Kee yong tau foo manned by PRC 'service' workers. At my table left right tables occupied by FT customers (from their accents, cannot be mistaken) only front and behind are locals. When you take MRT, these days during off peak hours, confrmed 1/2 carriage are foreigners. And you'd wonder cannot all be tourists right, then if these are foreign 'workers' what are they doing in the trains at those hours, how come they're not at work????? Don't tell me they're also out of job????? Where are the MIW? Do they eat in the heartlands? Do they take buses and trains? After they collect their 1m pay package, do they know? Do they care? I tell you, Sillypore has gone to the dogs Edited December 8, 2009 by Topgun Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ichibawa 5th Gear December 8, 2009 Share December 8, 2009 Maybe the next PM also FT... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear December 8, 2009 Share December 8, 2009 Bro, me also noticed that FTs these days are getting more & more cheng aka ya ya ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angmokio Neutral Newbie December 8, 2009 Share December 8, 2009 you think sg reserves is enough for bricks charity and their salary? come on la, u notice almost every 1.5 months TV will come up some charity show, how come our tax or govt tax not enough? if they cut their pay by 15%, they can easily 'make' 2 island more of lego bricks. get it? yah, bank bor lew liao. any way, charity also a good way boost economy. Advertiement, mediacorp artiste/ invited stars pay, drinks & keropok, temp staff salary, phone lines, space/ event rentals, prints, staging, contractors etc....all $$$ spent that needs TAX INVOICE. like some says, only 10% of the donated money goes to the end-user. The rest is to pay bills & salary. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hub_n_mona 1st Gear December 8, 2009 Share December 8, 2009 Bro, me also noticed that FTs these days are getting more & more cheng aka ya ya ... bro, you will become more cheng when someone o some country keeps telling you..please come, we need you, we want you..without you, our women become maids in other countries.. *head swell* Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angmokio Neutral Newbie December 8, 2009 Share December 8, 2009 Was just taking lunch last Saturday with family in Bishan kopitiam. We had Koh Kee yong tau foo manned by PRC 'service' workers. At my table left right tables occupied by FT customers (from their accents, cannot be mistaken) only front and behind are locals. When you take MRT, these days during off peak hours, confrmed 1/2 carriage are foreigners. And you'd wonder cannot all be tourists right, then if these are foreign 'workers' what are they doing in the trains at those hours, how come they're not at work????? Don't tell me they're also out of job????? Where are the MIW? Do they eat in the heartlands? Do they take buses and trains? After they collect their 1m pay package, do they know? Do they care? I tell you, Sillypore has gone to the dogs These foreigners are the so call the targeted tourist arrivals each month, and they will spend money here to boost our economy, by taking MRT up & down, looking for jobs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear December 8, 2009 Share December 8, 2009 (edited) bro, you will become more cheng when someone o some country keeps telling you..please come, we need you, we want you..without you, our women become maids in other countries.. *head swell* ... Edited December 8, 2009 by Mzrmazda3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noobcar Clutched December 8, 2009 Share December 8, 2009 if there is a chio chio PRC Office Lady, the MALE teko boss she is reporting to will give her a "very good" appraisal. hahaha. PRC are more kheng (chinese what!) & they can really create havoc. just look at the murders & extramarital affairs related cases. All either chopping ppl or ganna chopped. then good luck to all those teko bosses with PRC reporting to them sekali the boss sausage gana chopped to bachor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alechi 2nd Gear December 8, 2009 Share December 8, 2009 Sigh ... it's a fine balancing act the gov have to do Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged December 8, 2009 Share December 8, 2009 to be honest... i hate ah tiongs ... never considered any of them my "friend" but they're useful... 1. I play with their women. Make use of them and dump. 2. Use them for cheap labour. Work them like dogs and squeeze them dry. you guys should too... If you can't beat them, join them... frog in the well Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pufferfish1 Clutched December 8, 2009 Author Share December 8, 2009 (edited) what to do , it only the 7% GST they keen what. cos this is what they earn most on. but seriously, who dare to say loud loud at food court to a FT " you stupid China man" . think later cannot get out of the place. just find that every where i turn these days, i meet PRC, Indians FT, Philipino and Thai. very hard to turn around and see a Local. the report yesterday say FT queueing up to be grassroot leaders.... why they so helpful...... PRs queuing up to join grassroots organizations in Geylang December 7, 2009 by admin Filed under Headlines Leave a comment Permanent residents are flocking to serve in grassroots organizations that they have to be put on the waiting list at the Geylang Neighborhood committee due to a little-known cap of 15 per cent of the grassroots committee members who can be PRs. According to a report by TODAY, there are 1,360 PRs now serving as grassroots leaders, comprising 4.6 per cent of the 29,400 grassroots leaders in Singapore. This number is almost double the reported number of PR grassroots leaders serving in November 2007 and four times the number in August 2000. Minister of Community, Youth and Sports revealed lately that there 4,500 new citizens who are serving as grassroots organizations in various estates. All the grassroots organizations in Singapore such as the Residents Edited December 8, 2009 by Pufferfish1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic December 8, 2009 Share December 8, 2009 sooner or later ah tiong take over singapore... haiz ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...