My brush with FT

Pufferfish1

I really think we should be out-sourcing Mini-* jobs to imported FTs. At least we'll pay them less. Good start with our Health Mini-* at any rate, he was a Malaysian to begin with. And he's paid peanuts...oh, wait a minute. [rolleyes]

sad leh...

nowadays the concept of singapore is:

gahmen and ministars - world class

local/indo tycoons - first class

FTs/PRs - second class

local citizens (middleclass and below) - third/low/last class

for the third and last class, pls serve NS to protect this land, live in cheap/old HDB to pass the exp ones to PRs and send your parents to JB so that the local exp wards can be freed up for the PRs

:wacko: :angry: :angry: :angry:

now only first wave. where they cant speak english well, when the second wave where they speak english and start to move from foodcourt to office that where we cry..

seriously just felt it going to be harder for local. even the top student this year is PRC. where my children going to stand :D

lan lan who ask their children can study better then local

Just to share..... the other day i was about to cross a traffic light to the neighbourhood shopping centre, suddenly felt very strange.....then i realised....

of all the people waiting to cross the road

1) a bunch (5 or 6) of loud talking prc,

2) an indian couple with kids... must be FT, their tones/dress/demeanour different from local indians...

3) Philipino couple

4) 3 Myanmar guys

5) lastly me and another dunno local or not.....

Strangely they are more worried about FT integration into the society & want locals to open arms/legs to welcome them, shouldn't they give a damn thought for the locals who called this place home and had sweated to protect?

but on a serious note, i went to the 313 new shopping mall at orchard for lunch.

went to the bah kut teh stall paid $9 DOLLARS, YES $9 DOLLARS FOR A BOWL of bah kut teh, the people serving me all PRC, then i went to buy drinks at the stall, the lady manager from china, cashier from china, cleaner from china, cook from china.

suddenly i felt " A Singaporean in China Foodcourt" dont believe me. go to 313 food court at level 5 . and you be singing sting song " an englishman in new york"

I'm an alien I'm a legal alien

I'm an Englishman in New York

at the rate they are giving out PR, regulation ratio cut is just to bluff kiddies only lah.......(PR = local in their definition hor...)

now the regulation ratio cut liao.not like last time..

think is 1 to 1 for PRC or more local vs PRC ratio for a company to hire

not like last time..everywhere PRC..kaoz

in term of attitude, Blangla and Thai are alot better..PRC really attitude and kb..especially talk bloody loud.

but on a serious note, i went to the 313 new shopping mall at orchard for lunch.

went to the bah kut teh stall paid $9 DOLLARS, YES $9 DOLLARS FOR A BOWL of bah kut teh, the people serving me all PRC, then i went to buy drinks at the stall, the lady manager from china, cashier from china, cleaner from china, cook from china.

suddenly i felt " A Singaporean in China Foodcourt" dont believe me. go to 313 food court at level 5 . and you be singing sting song " an englishman in new york"

===============

Very soon we wil all b foreigners in our own country.

Like that no need to go to war even. Just re-populate a stupid nation by sending wave after wave of FT.

I wonder when the gharmen wil take notice. Maybe only after some FT become ministers. Then ty feel THEIR own rice-bowls thretened & wil put a stop to it. [:|]

Maybe I get lucky & find a country who welcome me with open arms too. Then I migrate to a better life. [gossip]

oyster fresh anot, or those smelly type.

$300 a pop seems exp.

===========

Hey these r FT lah. Something new & different must charge more what. Sporeans always love new stuff. [rolleyes]

Normal price sud b closer to $100 plus for good service type. Now many Vietnam FT hawking their wares. Many r on "student pass". I just dont believe the gharmen is not aware of these pple. [lipsrsealed] Ty also very good at sucking sausage till burst. :D

now the regulation ratio cut liao.not like last time..

think is 1 to 1 for PRC or more local vs PRC ratio for a company to hire

not like last time..everywhere PRC..kaoz

in term of attitude, Blangla and Thai are alot better..PRC really attitude and kb..especially talk bloody loud.

===============

Seems ty think ty r great asset to SG. Later ty say ty doing us a favour by coming here to "save" us. [furious]

ministar say we must embrace these talented people into our society and make them feel at home.

why u all so hostile [grin]

===============

Cos the writing is on the wall. Later ty take over & kick us out so ty can bring their whole village here to milk us dry. :wacko:

History always.....slowly bt surely repeats itself. Look closely to the history of the world & u will realised dat most natives in their veri own country becomes the minority. Bt seriously, why shld we worry? Our forefathers were oso FTs......we hav the FT blood running in us. Esp Chinese, we will always be the most potential FTs. Look arnd, hw many CHINATOWNS in the world? Sometime we oni hav ourselves to blame for allowin a gap for the FTs to fill. Wat happened? Look deeper. It all started in the late 80s & early 90s. Low birthrate, late marriage, high expectations in a materialistic life, higher studies leading to delay in filling the job markets, shunning blue collar/labour jobs, the big bloom in "salesman" jobs like insurance, property, renovation etc. Alot of factors contribute to the influx of FTs. The country has gaps to fill, locals cant do it & some not willing to do it. I am oso one of them. Wat else can the country do? Bt since it has already reach this stage, which of cos I dun agree wif it, we must step up our game.

now only first wave. where they cant speak english well, when the second wave where they speak english and start to move from foodcourt to office that where we cry..

seriously just felt it going to be harder for local. even the top student this year is PRC. where my children going to stand :D

lan lan who ask their children can study better then local

it's already happening, Pinas/ PRC/ Indies in admin/ office job in manufacturing, IT, finance & bank telemarketing.

go to any 7/11 store, now mostly Pinas. All Hospital are full of them. Indian FT are on IT, (Suntec city silicon valley) & some of their pay is more obscene that most locals.

The only place where no FT is when you go back ICT, in your bunk. Even in Camps, the cleaners, contractors & cookhouse staff have FTs, what an irony.

hehehe...on the lighter side...local horny guys have more choices

anyway, this happens everywhere, not only singapore. if one day, singapore cannot offer anything more attractive and FT stop coming in, then we really have to worry....

so for now...welcome all pretty SYT from all nations...

Edited by Rncw

make PeeAPee lose jialat jialat in the next election to wake up their idea. i think agong n gang knows local born sporean are not happy but is too proud n arrogant to admit they are wrong.

dont use agongs admitting to how he is wrong about the chinese language thing. everybody knows it is wrong many many years ago, agong n gang hit the wall when they cannot find young local born sporean who can communicate properly in china.

I ASK MYSELF,

If our country keeps on chopping approvals for hundreds of thousands of FT coming in, even during recession, then why our unemployment rate is still high?????

why still need that bricks charity? and i though the recent GST increase is suppose to help the poor??? or help their poor salary?

hehehe...on the lighter side...local horny guys have more choices

anyway, this happens everywhere, not only singapore. if one day, singapore cannot offer anything more attractive and FT stop coming in, then we really have to worry....

so for now...welcome all pretty SYT from all nations...

no wonder all our local char bor, be it young ones, matured ones, fat ones, aunty ones, married ones, they always give that dirty/ angry/ jealous/ threatening look at the PRC char bor.

PRC chiobu skin so fair and white and most are thin thin type with nice boobs. :wub:

to be honest... i hate ah tiongs ... never considered any of them my "friend"

but they're useful...

1. I play with their women. Make use of them and dump.

2. Use them for cheap labour. Work them like dogs and squeeze them dry.

you guys should too...

If you can't beat them, join them...