Pufferfish1 Clutched December 7, 2009 Share December 7, 2009 (edited) Just felt like sharing what i see today was at the starbuck on shenton way today, while queueing to order my coffee. 2 indian ladies FT with very strong indian accent came storming to the front of the queue and say in a rude manner. can you clean the table now !!!! . there was only 3 staff at the starbucks and was clearly short handed. i was just thinking at the back of my mind, clear the table yourself lar or wait lor the first brush with FT , very mild ..... my second brush...... just 1 hour ago, i was buying bread in a bakery . the moment i went in all the 4 staffs were from PRC.. so i was just choosing my bread and cant help but over heard their conversation FT 1) how to apply for my family to come here and work FT 2 ) ok you can use my friend method, apply for a student pass paying about $500 per month to school and can either work part time or sell DVD to the factory, can earn quite a lot . $3 dollars per DVD . 1 day can sell 60 to 80 DVDs can earn $200 plus per day , better then stay at "Xiang Xia" or village and earn $1000RMB per month. FT 1) oh i will find out from the school how to apply for student pass i just kept quiet and pay for my bread and left, as i walk back. my mind was thinking what are we REAL locals going to do as more and more FT comes in. now with free english course given. should my kids want to work school holiday jobs also cannot cos they been taken by the FT that can speak english and accept lower pay. the ruling government dont really care about the people that place them in power. all they care is to increase more people, so that they can collect the 7% GST. like it or not, FT or Local or Illegal immigrants the moment you buy something, a drink or eat a bowl of noodle you be paying 7% to the government. a sad but true situation. what to do except suck my thumb and LL Edited December 7, 2009 by Pufferfish1 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1l0v3you Clutched December 7, 2009 Share December 7, 2009 damn stupid. just because nobody service them in their hometowns they think they come here and become kings ask people do things so rudely thinking their cups of coffee worth 100bucks. even i also clear the table myself (before and after) if i eat at mac etc etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear December 7, 2009 Share December 7, 2009 one day can sell 60-80 DVDs?? wow... people still buy? What with free downloads available thru BT? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged December 7, 2009 Share December 7, 2009 bro, you just notice it now? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged December 7, 2009 Share December 7, 2009 these pple are talent invited by our gahmen. din you read the letter by some indian woman say her hubby is some IT head and boss around the singaporeans? without him, nobody gets a thing done? and she wants her kid to enroll in the local school.. Donch FT got their own FT kiddie schools? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1l0v3you Clutched December 7, 2009 Share December 7, 2009 these pple are talent invited by our gahmen. din you read the letter by some indian woman say her hubby is some IT head and boss around the singaporeans? without him, nobody gets a thing done? and she wants her kid to enroll in the local school.. Donch FT got their own FT kiddie schools? is it. i think she meant that her hubby is a dick head who bosses singaporeans around. wow FT got all sorts of talents. including selling DVD is also a talent LOL. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pufferfish1 Clutched December 7, 2009 Author Share December 7, 2009 you come to JTC factory where my office is you still see china woman carrying a bag with DVD , porn or normal movie at $5 per piece. or if you go to my retail outlet at central . i always see my sales gal watching the latest movie. they told me got a regular china woman come once a month to sell... if you go club kabuki with me .....the really beautiful FT all on student license. some here on cooking course.. they can suck sausage at $300 a pop and come with oyster tasting Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angmokio Neutral Newbie December 7, 2009 Share December 7, 2009 So is it true that: PRC think S'pore Chinese are _____? FT from India ________ of S'pore Indians? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear December 7, 2009 Share December 7, 2009 Ya. Ty forgot who voted them into power. Now ty trying to survive & sacrifice us cos its the easy way out. Other countries put laws in place to protect the citizens, ours welcome outsiders with open arms at the expense of the locals. Bringing in all these low class FT is only a short term soloution. In the long term wil make matters worse only. Even giving out PR so easily now. U think the PRs appreciate it? No way. Ty just taking advantage of the "free gift" & wil dump it as soon as something better comes along. Like that SG end up looking like a bunch of suckers only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear December 7, 2009 Share December 7, 2009 you come to JTC factory where my office is you still see china woman carrying a bag with DVD , porn or normal movie at $5 per piece. or if you go to my retail outlet at central . i always see my sales gal watching the latest movie. they told me got a regular china woman come once a month to sell... if you go club kabuki with me .....the really beautiful FT all on student license. some here on cooking course.. they can suck sausage at $300 a pop and come with oyster tasting ============ Wah at these prices, I think ty sud b on Employment Pass. Psssst......BTW u got lobang to share? Ctc number? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Perrier 1st Gear December 7, 2009 Share December 7, 2009 If you ppl still dun understand how Singapore Inc works, please go and rent/borrow/download Matrix and watch it over and over again until u finally see the similarity between Singaporean and the ppl in those capsules. Do the machines care for the ppl that 'feed' them? So please remember not to take any silly red or green or blue pills offered from strangers (esp. bald ones) cos reality sucks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Booboon 1st Gear December 7, 2009 Share December 7, 2009 they can suck sausage at $300 a pop and come with oyster tasting oyster fresh anot, or those smelly type. $300 a pop seems exp. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Perrier 1st Gear December 7, 2009 Share December 7, 2009 ============ Wah at these prices, I think ty sud b on Employment Pass. Psssst......BTW u got lobang to share? Ctc number? [laugh] [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pufferfish1 Clutched December 7, 2009 Author Share December 7, 2009 (edited) but on a serious note, i went to the 313 new shopping mall at orchard for lunch. went to the bah kut teh stall paid $9 DOLLARS, YES $9 DOLLARS FOR A BOWL of bah kut teh, the people serving me all PRC, then i went to buy drinks at the stall, the lady manager from china, cashier from china, cleaner from china, cook from china. suddenly i felt " A Singaporean in China Foodcourt" dont believe me. go to 313 food court at level 5 . and you be singing sting song " an englishman in new york" I'm an alien I'm a legal alien I'm an Englishman in New York I'm an alien I'm a legal alien I'm an Englishman in New York Edited December 7, 2009 by Pufferfish1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged December 7, 2009 Share December 7, 2009 but on a serious note, i went to the 313 new shopping mall at orchard for lunch. went to the bah kut teh stall paid $9 DOLLARS, YES $9 DOLLARS FOR A BOWL of bah kut teh, the people serving me all PRC, then i went to buy drinks at the stall, the lady manager from china, cashier from china, cleaner from china, cook from china. suddenly i felt " A Singaporean in China Foodcourt" dont believe me. go to 313 food court at level 5 . and you be singing sting song " an englishman in new york" I'm an alien I'm a legal alien I'm an Englishman in New York I'm an alien I'm a legal alien I'm an Englishman in New York huh? dun have to go there.. hdb heartlands got liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear December 7, 2009 Share December 7, 2009 (edited) now the regulation ratio cut liao.not like last time.. think is 1 to 1 for PRC or more local vs PRC ratio for a company to hire not like last time..everywhere PRC..kaoz in term of attitude, Blangla and Thai are alot better..PRC really attitude and kb..especially talk bloody loud. Edited December 7, 2009 by Freestylers09 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_b20 6th Gear December 7, 2009 Share December 7, 2009 ministar say we must embrace these talented people into our society and make them feel at home. why u all so hostile Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigg 1st Gear December 7, 2009 Share December 7, 2009 PRC talk to each other (NOT ON PHONE) like talking long distance call. MUST shout. "CAN YOU HEAR ME? CAN YOU HEAR ME NOW?" ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...