Diesel 1st Gear January 5, 2010 Share January 5, 2010 Got the DIY type from Ebay & spent about 5-6 hrs stitching it yesterday Wanted the black after i settled for the grey but still got the grey one Damage: less than S$30.00 with shipping ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic January 5, 2010 Share January 5, 2010 3,5,7,9 o' clock position finishing looks not so tidy thou. kudos to ur endeavours Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Diesel 1st Gear January 5, 2010 Share January 5, 2010 Yah, haha was just glad the stitching was over, fingers still aching now realised looks no diff from getting those covers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ILNivleK Neutral Newbie January 6, 2010 Share January 6, 2010 i did mine with Tomo leather sometime back,workmanship is gd and so is the price as its a GB.took half a day to complete but have to wait for appointment scheduled. if you are interested let me know i still have their contact Bro, Can pass me the contact and pricing? Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear January 6, 2010 Share January 6, 2010 Yah, haha was just glad the stitching was over, fingers still aching now realised looks no diff from getting those covers I actually got a piece of the Junction Produce black leather steering wheel cover from one of the accessory shops. It fits very well and tightly on my steering wheel and most importantly, it does not make my grip on the steering wheel lesser or feel that it is fat.... Outlook is quite nice in my opinion too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear January 7, 2010 Share January 7, 2010 I actually got a piece of the Junction Produce black leather steering wheel cover from one of the accessory shops. It fits very well and tightly on my steering wheel and most importantly, it does not make my grip on the steering wheel lesser or feel that it is fat.... Outlook is quite nice in my opinion too. i am interested. can let me kw where is the shop? thks bro! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Diesel 1st Gear January 7, 2010 Share January 7, 2010 yeah, can share which accessory shop u got it from? getting ready for replacement once current one wear out Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear January 7, 2010 Share January 7, 2010 yeah, can share which accessory shop u got it from? getting ready for replacement once current one wear out wah u so kan cheong...hee. maybe he got that from autobacs? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Diesel 1st Gear January 7, 2010 Share January 7, 2010 i googled for the brand, seems not cheap & looks just like the normal cover Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear January 7, 2010 Share January 7, 2010 wah u so kan cheong...hee. maybe he got that from autobacs? Yeah. I got it from autobacs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear January 7, 2010 Share January 7, 2010 i googled for the brand, seems not cheap & looks just like the normal cover Paiseh...for the delay. Price is a bit high but it fits mine quite alright and just good enough for me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear January 7, 2010 Share January 7, 2010 Paiseh...for the delay. Price is a bit high but it fits mine quite alright and just good enough for me. dun so secretive, tell me lah...if inconvenience, pm me bro...kum sia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear January 8, 2010 Share January 8, 2010 dun so secretive, tell me lah...if inconvenience, pm me bro...kum sia. Tonight I will let you know when we meet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albc Neutral Newbie January 8, 2010 Share January 8, 2010 anyone who where i can change my gear cover to those rubber kind. (old cars use one, rubber kind) eg: starlet, corolla, ae86 pic to refer. http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info ... 63&DL=1138baboon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senocs Neutral Newbie April 19, 2010 Share April 19, 2010 $200 ??? that's crazy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prodrive7354 Neutral Newbie May 16, 2010 Share May 16, 2010 i did mine with Tomo leather sometime back,workmanship is gd and so is the price as its a GB.took half a day to complete but have to wait for appointment scheduled. if you are interested let me know i still have their contact bro can I hv the contact. Many thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear May 16, 2010 Share May 16, 2010 (edited) Jackspeed is good lah. I have reply to another bro from another thread with photo of my steering wheel ( & seats, among others) done at jackspeed. Still holding well after 3 years without any sign of torn or loose stitch. On top of that, they also give 1 year warranty & leather condition gel. In fact I will be asking them to quote me for shift boot & handbrake cover soon. Edited May 16, 2010 by Kiadaw Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgmotorsport Neutral Newbie June 12, 2010 Share June 12, 2010 yalo bro it's more expensive.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...