Unhappy for being horned at...

Nismoblack76

[rifle] hi forumers just wanna get some feedbck from u all guys...is it true that most drivers dont like to be horned at ?????a sound of horn is just a warning or the danger that they might cause to other motorist n its just a courtesy gestures for warning them.....y most singaporeans behave these ways...dunt like to be horned at just stay in the mountain area as there will no single veh on the mountain... [rifle]

in Indo, we tap our horns to say hello or to say thanks, even to strangers! i guess each country's got its own unique ways and meaning of honking..

totally agreed but in sg its just a diff things...sigh...

I guess it depends on why you are being horned at? Whether it is justified or not...

Got a few times, I get horned by taxis for not turning right when the incoming road is clear to turn but the turning right light is RED.

Grrrrr...

[rifle] hi forumers just wanna get some feedbck from u all guys...is it true that most drivers dont like to be horned at ?????a sound of horn is just a warning or the danger that they might cause to other motorist n its just a courtesy gestures for warning them.....y most singaporeans behave these ways...dunt like to be horned at just stay in the mountain area as there will no single veh on the mountain... [rifle]

no need to get too bothered about what other ppl think or do too much

you happy can liao.... everything want to "chup" very stress man..

I usully tap a light horn for a friendly reminder that the other car is about to drift to my lane for eg.

A hard horn is for those drivers who abruptly swtch lane and the horn is more for alarm.

If I high beam my HID then I am mad becos of inconsiderate driving.

If horned as I cut into their lane or do something careless, or as warning, like reversing. I am fine.

I do feel irritated when I got horned at the lights, if I didn't moved off just before the lights turn, or if the lights turn, but I play safe to make sure the cars at the other side slowed or stop. I seen my fair share of red light bashers to risk a collision just to gain 0.5 sec of time.

But I let them horn, I just bochap. For me safety first. I however, feel a little sad, at how impatient our drivers are, & the impression we left for foreigners.

When I was in England, they say I must be a "racer", as I am from Singapore, as its their perception of us. But, you can't blame them at all.

Singapore is a relatively "safe" country, so a typical decent driver will not hesitate to honk, overtake, purposely jam brake, stare & maybe point middle finger, irregardless of who is the receiving end, because we got "LAW" to protect us.

Try that in our Boleh land. or even in USA, where ppl carry guns. chances of honking the wrong ppl at the wrong time is very high.

Edited by Angmokio

a horn is a horn. it is a device to warn other users of incoming danger/situations.

its definitely fine to use a horn. go to vietnam and u;ll know what i mean.

Hate ppl who horn in jams. We know its a jam and will u pls not add to noise pollution. Not like the horn can do anything to improve the situation.

Yea man, don't understand why ppl behind like to stomp their horn in a jam when there's totally no space to move at all. It's not like horning will help and it's totally irritating [whip]

If horned as I cut into their lane or do something careless, or as warning, like reversing. I am fine.

I do feel irritated when I got horned at the lights, if I didn't moved off just before the lights turn, or if the lights turn, but I play safe to make sure the cars at the other side slowed or stop. I seen my fair share of red light bashers to risk a collision just to gain 0.5 sec of time.

But I let them horn, I just bochap. For me safety first. I however, feel a little sad, at how impatient our drivers are, & the impression we left for foreigners.

When I was in England, they say I must be a "racer", as I am from Singapore, as its their perception of us. But, you can't blame them at all.

Next time move off, but slowly lor........ got many times lights just turned green only got ppl horn, too bad for the driver behind as when I hear horn, I will slow down in case someone is warning me of danger ahead.

When horned at, must keep cool and not let it spoil your day. If the other fella like to horn and it makes him/her happy, do a good deed and let them horn....Relak Lah

Really dono why some Singaporean when being horned at. They like want to kill you. few weeks ago when I was turning into the service road to my carpark. A car stop at my blind spot to drop off a passenger. I just tap my horn to alert him know I am coming from the right. When my car pass him, he show ma a KNNBCCB face like wanna kill me. Really donno what is he thinking....

Think he was trying to tell you [furious] ' I saw you lah and I know you are going to pass me lah'