Zangetsu77 Clutched March 23, 2010 Share March 23, 2010 Bro 12k is not the worst I have seen. Frankly so far I have yet to know anyone Driving a GTR with less than $10k in insurance except me. Anyone here driving GTR and would like to share their Insurance premium? Bro GTR, i also drive a GTR, got the base model before CNY this year from PI, 1st hand. 33 yrs old, 0% NCD, 1 claims last year on my Evo X, got S$8K insurance from First Capital, NTUC quoted S$15K, all other insurers refused. At sggtroc, some guys are apparently getting as low as S$1.5K premiums... Happy to have read this, thought i was the champion... heehee... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear March 23, 2010 Share March 23, 2010 500km drag race...!!! Sure or not??? cant call that a drag race. more like an endurance race Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zangetsu77 Clutched March 23, 2010 Share March 23, 2010 haiz... really not fair... u own GTR, Type R and Odeyssey at the same time... i cannot afford any of the above to date... seriously, my dream is to own a GTR b4 i turn into 40... other wise, instead of chao ah beng, people will call me lao ah beng and when my kids grown up slightly, i will get a odeyssey. full size MPV! haiz, anyway im still far away frm my dream...maybe i should be more realistic and get a 2nd hand OPC GTR as a 2nd car and stick with my humble vios for daily use... While nobody has done it yet, if you are seriously interested in the GTR, i think you can try and link up with PIs to import a used GTR from Japan into Singapore. Probably there are Japanese who own several GTRs, and logically one of the GTRs may be e.g. 6 months old but extremely low mileage e.g. 2000km. The OMV would correspondingly be much lower and you get a close to brand new car at like <200K. Though i don't know of anyone who has done it, it's theoretically possible. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superwhite Neutral Newbie May 31, 2010 Share May 31, 2010 u should bang him, his music so loud, he wun hear u Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sg993 Neutral Newbie June 5, 2010 Share June 5, 2010 Wow... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustang 1st Gear June 7, 2010 Share June 7, 2010 Those who slow down or give way usually with experience and brains.Those not are usually teenagers,Boy racer wannabe especially if girl beside and some even borrow father car.WTF.At my multi storey CP always got a group of young pangs driving souped up WRX,Lancer EVO and BMW Z4 got nothing to do also,After wahing their cars they gleefully ram and test pick up all the way to 5th floor on a 15kmh car park.One incident one goondoo WRX nearly bang a 4 years old girl after he overtseer his car.Got a good scolding from the girl's father.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear June 7, 2010 Share June 7, 2010 use a hammer to hammer their car lor.... like Jeremy Clarkson do on the Perodua Kelisa.... they do stupid things, you do stupid things back to them.... equal with each other now right??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XEvolutioNX Neutral Newbie June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 allc car are good in the herat of the owner as they meet the requirement of the owner..... Luxury Sedan,Mid Sized Sedan,Hatchback,SUV,MPV,Sport car as long as it is doing the job it is a good car........... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nullifi3d 4th Gear June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 allc car are good in the herat of the owner as they meet the requirement of the owner..... Luxury Sedan,Mid Sized Sedan,Hatchback,SUV,MPV,Sport car as long as it is doing the job it is a good car........... Dude u seriously need spelling lessons. I have no idea what you were trying to say. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 Im not been a green eye monster or what but some of the people driving powerful expensive sport cars like lambos,Ferra,GTRs etc etc porche .... to me they are just a bunch of rich show offs s who know nothing about cars at all. If I m rich , i will prefer to buy a normal lancer or perhaps evo and start buying parts to MOD it to my preference. Feel the difference in every parts or poisan given to it each and everytime. Im not consider that well knowledge about cars btw. trust me, if and when you are rich, you wont say so anymore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 Y do people eat good food when they just s--t it all out in the end :x Just inject nutrition like they do in hospital lah, why even bother to eat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 The Civic Type R stock suspension is very hard and stiff. There is no comfort at all. The carbis meant to be at the track so I have no complaint. My Dad hate my GTR because he find the car too loud and powerful to drive. C63 AMG is out of my budget as I am looking at not more than $120k for my wife's car. Wait, you bought a 300k car, but will not spend more than 120k budget for your wife's car? ...just saying... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear June 8, 2010 Share June 8, 2010 wife's car at $120k already good enough leh.... what else you want??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mechwarrior Neutral Newbie June 9, 2010 Share June 9, 2010 (edited) post deleted Edited June 9, 2010 by Mechwarrior Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTR Neutral Newbie June 9, 2010 Share June 9, 2010 Wait, you bought a 300k car, but will not spend more than 120k budget for your wife's car? ...just saying... Think i am not successful enough... cannot afford higher end car for her. Right now she is still driving my CTR sending my boy to school and running around shopping. But i have seen alot of people driving 100K car but never even buy a QQ or picanto for their wife... their wives take bus and mrt... so i think i am not that bad afterall. May i know what car you drive and what car you have bought for your wife? Need to learn from you to be successful in life and be a good husband. Thanks in advance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTR Neutral Newbie June 9, 2010 Share June 9, 2010 I am surprise there are still replies to this thread. This is the thread that brought me to this forum.... haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TortoiseRacer Clutched June 9, 2010 Share June 9, 2010 Hi bro, What car are you driving? I am one of those in sepang last July if i remember correctly. I never track in Gudang in my GTR yet as the condition of the track is horrible haha. Long time never track as business is getting busy. That is why i am selling off my Civic Type R as it is a total waste not to track the car and let it collect dust in the garage. Nice to know you. Hey bro.. you don't go sepang track anymore? by the way, do you time your laps in Sepang? if yes, what's the average lap time? agreed on the Gudang track condition.. it's really very jia lat.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear June 9, 2010 Share June 9, 2010 Think i am not successful enough... cannot afford higher end car for her. Right now she is still driving my CTR sending my boy to school and running around shopping. But i have seen alot of people driving 100K car but never even buy a QQ or picanto for their wife... their wives take bus and mrt... so i think i am not that bad afterall. May i know what car you drive and what car you have bought for your wife? Need to learn from you to be successful in life and be a good husband. Thanks in advance. Relax lah bro, just joking lah. I know sayang wifey & brought her a ctr lah. But quite impress that she choose a manual car. Cheers. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...