Tiny_planet Neutral Newbie December 5, 2009 Share December 5, 2009 Anyone knows how SOC is conducted now? Is it still the 700m --> obstacle course --> 600m with passing time of 10.30 and 9.30 for 1st and 2nd year respectively? I have overheard recruits when I was having fast food with my family that they mentioned 3-4mins kind of timing!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged December 5, 2009 Share December 5, 2009 im the first batch for the 5months BMT during 1991. Most of them who falls into this unit/category, didnt go for their NAFA test Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator December 5, 2009 Share December 5, 2009 On 12/5/2009 at 3:32 AM, Bavarian said: yeah, very funny. btw, wats wif the turn head and cough thing? if i can turn my head n cough, i will be Rambo material? Quality Control. Like putting eggs to bring light to see inside got chick or not. [laugh] Heng they never fondle, if not, all end up cannot wear pants cos of hardon. I think those medic and MO who SEE this everyday, when kana outside people say: "Quah simi LJ??!!" they really can reply they have seen one too many. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator December 5, 2009 Share December 5, 2009 On 12/5/2009 at 5:17 AM, Tiny_planet said: Anyone knows how SOC is conducted now? Is it still the 700m --> obstacle course --> 600m with passing time of 10.30 and 9.30 for 1st and 2nd year respectively? I have overheard recruits when I was having fast food with my family that they mentioned 3-4mins kind of timing!! You sure SOC can complete in 3-4mins boh? Not yet run even halfway already 4mins. Passing time was not 10.30mins, it was below 12mins. Record I heard was 8.10mins. Never 3-4mins. Piss and shake clean also take 3mins. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Headshok 1st Gear December 5, 2009 Share December 5, 2009 yoo now i heard BMT SOC like 50m run down and once u finish ramp= finish liao.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator December 5, 2009 Share December 5, 2009 On 12/5/2009 at 8:47 AM, Headshok said: yoo now i heard BMT SOC like 50m run down and once u finish ramp= finish liao.. KNN S4, you and me sure champion like that. NBCB, won't even break a farking sweat at 50m. knn, more like running around playground. WTF. Life damn good man, next will be SOC will no longer mean Standard Obstacle Course, but Suck Our C*cks. S4, Scholar's army now, no need fight, use mouth and tongue can liow. Pillow fight wearing Pokemon pajamas. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear December 5, 2009 Share December 5, 2009 maybe there will be less deaths with this 'enhanced' bmt? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tiny_planet Neutral Newbie December 5, 2009 Share December 5, 2009 On 12/5/2009 at 8:38 AM, Mazdaowner said: You sure SOC can complete in 3-4mins boh? Not yet run even halfway already 4mins. Passing time was not 10.30mins, it was below 12mins. Record I heard was 8.10mins. Never 3-4mins. Piss and shake clean also take 3mins. Well, this is what I heard now that recruits only run 50m follow by the obstacle course ... so that we can clock such a low timing. My passing time was 10.30 for 1st year run and 9.30 for ORD run. The record last heard was around 5min ++ by a PTI ... I clocked my fastest time during BMT in 7BTS with a timing of 7.55 ... that time, the best timing from the recruit batch was 6.15 by an indian guy whom is a national youth runner ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear December 5, 2009 Share December 5, 2009 On 12/5/2009 at 5:17 AM, Tiny_planet said: Anyone knows how SOC is conducted now? Is it still the 700m --> obstacle course --> 600m with passing time of 10.30 and 9.30 for 1st and 2nd year respectively? I have overheard recruits when I was having fast food with my family that they mentioned 3-4mins kind of timing!! 3~4 min? SO fast? My fastest was 9.08 min. Tat was the best in my life. Now I think 29 min also cannot complete. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged December 7, 2009 Share December 7, 2009 actually I don't know what the deal is with SOC.. after running or even some intense exertion, sure will panting dam hard, how to shoot M16 straight? sure bo bo shooter. strange that shooting technique is never taught at all.. even the run down 300 meter, hand shaking when shooting.. to be effective soldier, number one must be can shoot. more soldiers holding rifle but cannot shoot no use right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear December 7, 2009 Share December 7, 2009 On 12/5/2009 at 3:34 PM, Yaloryalor said: 3~4 min? SO fast? My fastest was 9.08 min. Tat was the best in my life. Now I think 29 min also cannot complete. I dun even have that timing during NS. Now..... i will die before i reach low wall. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged December 7, 2009 Share December 7, 2009 On 12/5/2009 at 3:34 PM, Yaloryalor said: 3~4 min? SO fast? My fastest was 9.08 min. Tat was the best in my life. Now I think 29 min also cannot complete. My best was 9 min during BMT. Then during SAFINCOs Support Course, failed the blardly low wall because it is damn freaking high! After that, no more SOC during active days because I got posted to a regulars unit. Sibei heng! Now I think I run 700m in No. 4, SBO, helmet, rifle also got problem. Sure slam into the low wall until flat on the ground. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear December 7, 2009 Share December 7, 2009 actually nowadays dont need to train soldiers to be combat ready, as war is never fought in proximity, not to mention within shooting distance. just train how to operate weaponry can already. although this sounds indifferent, but reality is like this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgnick 1st Gear December 7, 2009 Share December 7, 2009 Heard rumours from my friend about hints that there may be a change in enlistment policy, 2nd generation PR no need to serve NS, so as to entice more FT to become PR and stay long term in SG. I did not verify this, so pls take this with pinch of salt. Anyone can actually confirm? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged December 7, 2009 Share December 7, 2009 On 12/7/2009 at 9:43 AM, Sgnick said: Heard rumours from my friend about hints that there may be a change in enlistment policy, 2nd generation PR no need to serve NS, so as to entice more FT to become PR and stay long term in SG. I did not verify this, so pls take this with pinch of salt. Anyone can actually confirm? in the first place, its not mandatory for them to serve i think. 1. parents citizen, child can be born overseas and take up other country citizenship. no need serve 2. parents 1st gen PR, PR children can leave SG at 18 to study overseas then come back as FT to work. no need to serve is there a need to change the policy? its working just fine now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigg 1st Gear December 7, 2009 Share December 7, 2009 malaysia NS more fun. a few weeks i think. hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic December 7, 2009 Share December 7, 2009 On 12/5/2009 at 2:01 PM, Picanto said: maybe there will be less deaths with this 'enhanced' bmt? Bored to death Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged December 7, 2009 Share December 7, 2009 On 12/7/2009 at 4:07 PM, Bigg said: malaysia NS more fun. a few weeks i think. hahaha 3 mths...but their training, accomodation, food...all way below our army standard.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...