Counterfeit electronic goods syndicate at Sim Lim Square bus

Ericongy

On 12/4/2009 at 6:59 AM, Adrianli said:

Last time when VCD and pirated games were rampant over there, I saw the ah bengs beat up one big size secondary sch student for shoplifting. The student beg for mercy when the ah bengs wana call his parents. It was one of the non-aircon game shops near the traffic light to SLT.

I also witness live CID making arrest and the ah bengs run like mad with ah bengs(CID) chasing them over at SLS. Was surprised that the CID all were quite young and dressed like the ah bengs too. Only when they are handcuffed and brought back to the shop then I know who was the CID.

I seen a 'group' of youngster bengs surround a guy at a coffeeshop. At 1st thought gang fight going to happen soon and was about to shift to a farther seats incase the fight happens. But what happens next took me by surprise, as the guy who look was arrested by the bengs.. What was ironic is the guy arrested look more decent than the beng police.

For consumer products selling at first floor and 2nd floor, all of them are aiming to chop carrot head [knife] (most tourists will kenna).

I only buy games at the fifth floor shop (fogot the name) and computer hardware parts from sls.

On 12/4/2009 at 8:49 AM, Ahseng said:

For consumer products selling at first floor and 2nd floor, all of them are aiming to chop carrot head [knife] (most tourists will kenna).

I only buy games at the fifth floor shop (fogot the name) and computer hardware parts from sls.

I think its Tecdrom or something....ya, that shop okie... everytime buy game, boss will sure deduct a few dollars off..... sometime stand there TCSS with him also..... his partner open one shop at Funan.... Software boutique or something......

For ground floor, like what most bro say, only buy from Alan photo as I know one chap there.... for company purchase, I sometime buy from Hai Chew.... also know a chap there.... another 2 shop will be Central Electronics (CE) and Alpha Audio (AA), who has a shop at Adelphi... this 2 shop okay if you do your homework.... the rest of the shop, NO GO...... learn my lesson many many moons back when still dont have HWZ...... I got my console there..... [knife]

On 12/4/2009 at 6:26 AM, Ericongy said:

http://sg.news.yahoo.com/cna/20091203/tap-...yn-231650b.html

seperately, i wana share one my worst shopping exprience ever.

abt a year ago, i went sim lim to buy some xbox 360 games, after shopping for a while, i went into a shop outside the air-conditioned area. one of the game i wanted to buy is $75.00 and abt $3-$4 cheaper den other store after some bargain. so i decided to buy from them. when i was abt to make my payment, one of the store guy (full of tatto) pressure me to buy a xbox cooler for $120, i say dunit, den he say $80 den $50, but i refuse coz i saw the exact same item for $39.90 on the fifth floor. den he start murmuring " how can dun buy, your xbox sure overheat..." i heard wad he say n damm TL, but i LL as i was wif my gf n they have 3-4 guys in the store.

so i proceed to make payment using credit card, den i notice the receipt reads $80.25. so i ask him y? he say "plus gst mah, gst sure mus pay one" wtf, i dunnit an uneducated chao ah beng to tell me i need to pay gst! but this is the 1st time ever in my life i buy a small item in sgp that is GST EXclusive...

feeling cheated, i said "like dat i dun want".. he reply "cannot leh, i already key in".. i said "can cancel one"... he said "cannot"... i wanted to walk off, but my credit card was wif him....so to avoid further confrontation over a few bucks, i made the payment...

from then on, i seldom go sim lim... even if i go, i wun even wana walk pass those stores open by those uneducated chao ah beng, i feel the smell of their store stink my shirt...

SLS well known for this kind of tricks [rifle]

On 12/4/2009 at 9:08 AM, Nlatio said:

I think its Tecdrom or something....ya, that shop okie... everytime buy game, boss will sure deduct a few dollars off..... sometime stand there TCSS with him also..... his partner open one shop at Funan.... Software boutique or something......

For ground floor, like what most bro say, only buy from Alan photo as I know one chap there.... for company purchase, I sometime buy from Hai Chew.... also know a chap there.... another 2 shop will be Central Electronics (CE) and Alpha Audio (AA), who has a shop at Adelphi... this 2 shop okay if you do your homework.... the rest of the shop, NO GO...... learn my lesson many many moons back when still dont have HWZ...... I got my console there..... [knife]

Bro, that shop also expensive leh... U want to buy PS3, PSP etc... go to here... www.qisahn.com

VERY GOOD, VERY REASONABLE AND BEST GOOD GOOD GOOD SERVICE HOR!!!

This is the lobang.. Dont tell others ok!!! I am their faithful customers for donkey years.. the rest of shops at SLS can all go shutdown n kick ass esp those selling PSP, PS3 at lvl 1 or 2

On 12/4/2009 at 9:27 AM, Apvman said:

Bro, that shop also expensive leh... U want to buy PS3, PSP etc... go to here... www.qisahn.com

This is the lobang.. Dont tell others ok!!! I am their faithful customers for donkey years.. the rest of shops at SLS can all go shutdown n kick ass esp those selling PSP, PS3 at lvl 1 or 2

yaya... u sound like u work for em. or own em.

On 12/4/2009 at 6:26 AM, Ericongy said:

http://sg.news.yahoo.com/cna/20091203/tap-...yn-231650b.html

seperately, i wana share one my worst shopping exprience ever.

abt a year ago, i went sim lim to buy some xbox 360 games, after shopping for a while, i went into a shop outside the air-conditioned area. one of the game i wanted to buy is $75.00 and abt $3-$4 cheaper den other store after some bargain. so i decided to buy from them. when i was abt to make my payment, one of the store guy (full of tatto) pressure me to buy a xbox cooler for $120, i say dunit, den he say $80 den $50, but i refuse coz i saw the exact same item for $39.90 on the fifth floor. den he start murmuring " how can dun buy, your xbox sure overheat..." i heard wad he say n damm TL, but i LL as i was wif my gf n they have 3-4 guys in the store.

so i proceed to make payment using credit card, den i notice the receipt reads $80.25. so i ask him y? he say "plus gst mah, gst sure mus pay one" wtf, i dunnit an uneducated chao ah beng to tell me i need to pay gst! but this is the 1st time ever in my life i buy a small item in sgp that is GST EXclusive...

feeling cheated, i said "like dat i dun want".. he reply "cannot leh, i already key in".. i said "can cancel one"... he said "cannot"... i wanted to walk off, but my credit card was wif him....so to avoid further confrontation over a few bucks, i made the payment...

from then on, i seldom go sim lim... even if i go, i wun even wana walk pass those stores open by those uneducated chao ah beng, i feel the smell of their store stink my shirt...

chances is, next time, when u passby. the shop alrd change name and another group of ah bengs are running it... thats how they operate in SLS... everytime i went down there, the shop there opened, closed, shifted, changed names (computer shop) only a few more reputable ones will remain the same shop name but occationally shift from 1 unit to another unit when their tenancy agreement is due..

On 12/4/2009 at 9:31 AM, Robo said:

yaya... u sound like u work for em. or own em.

Hhahaha... If I worked for them good loh...

Bro, See my compliments in a light way lah... Must "talk loud" abit to keep the forum interesting mah...

But seriously, go to the website and check it out yourself. Got alot of compliments from other customers and so far so good. I bought my PS3 from them too.

Edited by Apvman

On 12/4/2009 at 9:43 AM, Apvman said:

Hhahaha... If I worked for them good loh...

Bro, See my compliments in a light way lah... Must "talk loud" abit to keep the forum interesting mah...

But seriously, go to the website and check it out yourself. Got alot of compliments from other customers and so far so good. I bought my PS3 from them too.

YEA. that i have to agree. it does look reasonable

im resisting the temptaion to buy a PS3.

i will buy, play for 3 months den i will leave it there. outta which the first mth cmf i will not go out. have alot of MCs/urgent leave. all the pattern. so.... ya... not buying........no!

Bro, if u r someone who often frequents sim lim, u'll know that quite a few stores will charge extra 2-3% if you go by credit card payment. Thats becos its the price the credit card companies charge them.

However, they will usually tell you that before hand.

On 12/4/2009 at 6:59 AM, Adrianli said:

Last time when VCD and pirated games were rampant over there, I saw the ah bengs beat up one big size secondary sch student for shoplifting. The student beg for mercy when the ah bengs wana call his parents. It was one of the non-aircon game shops near the traffic light to SLT.

I also witness live CID making arrest and the ah bengs run like mad with ah bengs(CID) chasing them over at SLS. Was surprised that the CID all were quite young and dressed like the ah bengs too. Only when they are handcuffed and brought back to the shop then I know who was the CID.

That is the whole purpose... CID don't want the whole world to know that they r the police else how to do surveillance & ambush?

I remember one time, a few years ago at aljunied MRT hawker ctr, i saw what i thought was an attack by the opposing gang against a few ah-bengs selling pirated VCDs.

After they were handcuffed, then i realised that the "opposing gang" is actually the CID :o

  On 12/4/2009 at 10:01 AM, Rickster said:

Bro, if u r someone who often frequents sim lim, u'll know that quite a few stores will charge extra 2-3% if you go by credit card payment. Thats becos its the price the credit card companies charge them.

However, they will usually tell you that before hand.

usually their pricelist will put Visa/Master additional 3%..

the price there is so competitive that the 2-3% makes the difference..

On 12/4/2009 at 9:27 AM, Apvman said:

haa no lar bro..... not talking about PS3 or Xbox games... I am talkng about PC games...... haaaaa.... for sure I know where to get "reasonable" price games.... [:p]

bro, i wouldnt have bought the cooler at all, cos seriously, its in broad day light, what can they do man..

Anyway, just learn ur lesson and don let it happen again lor..

Alamak see so many negative comment from Sim Lim.

Just share some positive comment. My computer blow up after 2 years about 1 month back, tot wanted to throw the hard disk and get a new desktop. But budget was tight. Was waiting for bonus in Dec.

Last Sat, itchy went Sim Lim square. Read abt HWZ some of the computer shop recommended and visit the shop at 5th floor. Unfortunately they do only laptop... On the way back, wife notice this computer shop doing repair, quite a messy place, so just tikam2 ask whether they do repair. They said yes, why dont bring my hardisk to have a look.

So I just bring. Found out the power supply blow up so need to get new one. Change for $50 plus $30 service charge. In the end the boss waived the service charge. Then decide to upgrade the desktop from 1 gig to 4 gig. Now the computer as good as new and much faster...phew...