Some Forte drivers and their luxury-car-own-road attitude

Thargor

is TS still have much car loan to repay (i.e. zero downpayment, 10yr loan) and now becos going to be daddy so cost goes up (i.e buy furniture etc), more stress, need to ensure job security inorder to keep the car and to bear the responsibilities of a father and husband to bring in the bacon home...so when he sees avante/forte driver, he kinda of jealous cos most ppl would have paid in full for this car or with lesser loan....

TS pls do not target avante/forte, your scenario can be applied to any car model....is all abt the driver not the car

In the first place, if you have a fair command of the english language, you would know he is not targetting any car in particular.

secondly, do most avante forte drivers pay in full or less loan?

anyway pay in full for avante/ forte, need to be jealous?????? [laugh]

come off it lah.....

Edited by Throttle2

On the contrary to what u wrote.. i feel that the following makes and the drivers are worse off than wad you have encountered .. they are

(1) CIVIC I-Vtec , Type R

(2) CAMRY

(3) WISH

(4) STREAM

Met a lot of attitude buggers driving these makes :angry:

i agree.

so far i havent met an attitude 318i or 320i leh.......hhmmm...

i agree.

so far i havent met an attitude 318i or 320i leh.......hhmmm...

I also agree...I am Civic driver with an attitude.....ermmm good attitude lol [flowerface]

First of all, I will never buy a car with Zero downpayment and 10 yrs loan. Rather don't buy a car than that.

Secondly, I drive a Honda Civic. If you know a Honda Civic driver that envy Avante/Forte owner, please introduce the driver to me. Are you living in Singapore by the way?

And thirdly, the type of car one buys do in some ways reflect the owner.

Your view.

Your view.

Your view - which I also agree but I don't think buying an increasingly reliable Korean brand like Hyundai or Kia is a poor reflection on its buyers; in fact, I think they're slightly more enlightened than old skool marque followers (like yourself, maybe?).

Damnit will you stop being such a dick these days?! I used to like reading your stuff, now I just think you're full of s--t. So you got a good degree, work two jobs, live in a condo, drive a jap car...that doesn't give you a right to s--t on others with the excuse of a "rant". Also - I dunno if you've noticed but most people coming on here to RANT get bashed right back so COPE with the bashing.

Your view.

Your view.

Your view - which I also agree but I don't think buying an increasingly reliable Korean brand like Hyundai or Kia is a poor reflection on its buyers; in fact, I think they're slightly more enlightened than old skool marque followers (like yourself, maybe?).

Damnit will you stop being such a dick these days?! I used to like reading your stuff, now I just think you're full of s--t. So you got a good degree, work two jobs, live in a condo, drive a jap car...that doesn't give you a right to s--t on others with the excuse of a "rant". Also - I dunno if you've noticed but most people coming on here to RANT get bashed right back so COPE with the bashing.

I never get personal in my posting even if I really disagree with someone's posting. And isn't sharing Your View, Your Perspective, Your Opinion the whole point of posting in a forum. If I am a Yes Man, then my opinions are probably worthless.

By the way in the world I come from, I am an underachiever. I have just a basic degree in Economics and I am not a highflyer in terms of career. Alot of those around me which I am close to have at least MBA, some close to having PHD or they are medical doctors. So I am really not sure how you arrive at your conclusion because last I check, my postings are not exactly flattering on myself.

And I am not complaining about being bashed....people are free to provide their opinion...even folks that use demeaning terms on others and make rude comments like....you.

I think some folks are just taking things very personally when they shouldn't, and when ego are bruised, everything I said seem targeted at them personally. Which is really not the case. Take a step back and look at the bigger picture before you reply and stop thinking every comments made is a reference point to You.

First of all, I will never buy a car with Zero downpayment and 10 yrs loan. Rather don't buy a car than that.

Secondly, I drive a Honda Civic. If you know a Honda Civic driver that envy Avante/Forte owner, please introduce the driver to me. Are you living in Singapore by the way?

And thirdly, the type of car one buys do in some ways reflect the owner.

hahahaha...r u saying avante/forte or any other cars that cannot compare with honda civic has to envy owners like u? u truly a singaporean with snobbish attitude i would say....i quite agreed with u on the "type of car one buys do in some ways reflect the owner" cos i have 3 friends driving honkan civic and damn super ngeow, so r u ngeow since u mentioned "one buys do in some ways reflect the owner" [:p]

Hehe exchanging opinions/viewpoints with the likes of you in a forum is simply wasting bandwidth, I will mentally ignore your posting.

In the first place, if you have a fair command of the english language, you would know he is not targetting any car in particular.

secondly, do most avante forte drivers pay in full or less loan?

anyway pay in full for avante/ forte, need to be jealous?????? [laugh]

come off it lah.....

lets face it, avante/forte these cars are fairly affordable currently, and seriously to some ppl with fair bit of savings and if they are getting a 1st or 2nd car, it is easily pay off in full or a very short loan...i just make a guess maybe TS simply jealous cos he may hv friends who own avante/forte and is much better off in terms of financial commitment against their cars.....unless TS said he has paid in full upon receiving his civic or had finally repay all loans then he is qualified to have that atas attitude [:p]

Edited by Help1

You get personal pretty often and you don't even know it. You're very sad.

Hehe...I rest my case. You just make my point again. [laugh]

Hehe exchanging opinions/viewpoints with the likes of you in a forum is simply wasting bandwidth, I will mentally ignore your posting.

really...or u simply loss for words....hmm....anyway...u know i know huh...i let u win....but you have not answer my doubt leh is one owning a civic is a ngeow owner since u mentioned ""one buys do in some ways reflect the owner" as i am seeing such negow attitude on my 3 friends leh....dun be so yaya papaya

at least he never "rest his case" with you leh. i feel so hurt. hehh.

I never get personal in my posting even if I really disagree with someone's posting. And isn't sharing Your View, Your Perspective, Your Opinion the whole point of posting in a forum. If I am a Yes Man, then my opinions are probably worthless.

By the way in the world I come from, I am an underachiever. I have just a basic degree in Economics and I am not a highflyer in terms of career. Alot of those around me which I am close to have at least MBA, some close to having PHD or they are medical doctors. So I am really not sure how you arrive at your conclusion because last I check, my postings are not exactly flattering on myself.

And I am not complaining about being bashed....people are free to provide their opinion...even folks that use demeaning terms on others and make rude comments like....you.

I think some folks are just taking things very personally when they shouldn't, and when ego are bruised, everything I said seem targeted at them personally. Which is really not the case. Take a step back and look at the bigger picture before you reply and stop thinking every comments made is a reference point to You.

Actually, to put things into perspective, the trigger for the bulk of adverse responses here was this statement.

JUST A FORTE OR AVANTE LAH FRIEND!!! GIVE ME I ALSO WONT DRIVE :P

IMHO, it is rather insensitive to make such a statement because it connotes that vehicles like the Fortes and Avantes are beneath you. This hint of arrogance is probably what gets people on their toes.

Since you're well-educated and come from an industry of above average achievers, then isn't it sensible to be more discerning and take issue with the drivers you encountered instead of the vehicle per se?

After all, in Singapore, many people work hard for their cars - be it a Chinese, Malaysian, Korean or Japanese car, it is something that they have put in effort to earn for themselves. I respect everyone who work hard for what they have and I would think that undermining this fact, even under the cover of a "rant" is an ungentlemanly behaviour.

Well said! But this fella just doesn't geddit, period.

Actually, to put things into perspective, the trigger for the bulk of adverse responses here was this statement.

JUST A FORTE OR AVANTE LAH FRIEND!!! GIVE ME I ALSO WONT DRIVE :P

IMHO, it is rather insensitive to make such a statement because it connotes that vehicles like the Fortes and Avantes are beneath you. This hint of arrogance is probably what gets people on their toes.

Since you're well-educated and come from an industry of above average achievers, then isn't it sensible to be more discerning and take issue with the drivers you encountered instead of the vehicle per se?

what a [thumbsup][thumbsup] response...really ta boleh tahan TS atas attitude

btw: i do not own avante/forte