Some Forte drivers and their luxury-car-own-road attitude

Thargor

Maybe it's just my luck but I think I have came across quite a number of Forte or Avante drivers who have this "I am driving a luxury car" look on their face and think they own the road attitude.....

JUST A FORTE OR AVANTE LAH FRIEND!!! GIVE ME I ALSO WONT DRIVE :P

I am not sure whether to be disgusted or to laugh it as a big joke.. [furious]

Ok RANT OVER! [:p]

you giving i take

i dont mind

Haha!

I just think there are a lot of bad drivers but bcos Forte and Advante prices are good values,

more people buy and drive them so it seems these car drivers are like that!

The other thing is once u signal to change lanes, even if there is a lot of space 9 out of 10

Spore drivers will speed up and cut you off!

So I can understand people not signalling anymore! This is in complete contrast to driving in Msia.

Mostly just by signalling people will give way even if you are really cutting in!

i agreed. but i tink the problem is more abt the 'purpose' of us driving on road rather den the type of driver we are. i realise that sg driver also have good driving ethic on m'sian road (at least on NSHW)... most of the time when we drive in sg, we r either rushing to work or going home to rest after a tiring day at work... so we tend to be more easily agitated (and i admit sometme i feel agitated over small road matters)... but when we go m'sia, we usually there for holiday, so we r more relax...u can feel the difference easily...

last week drive my parents go melaka jalan jalan, while on NSHW, there is this sgp 5 series BM, giving way to my lau pok car even i was abt 10 car lenght away, when i slow down drink water n saw him in my rear mirror, i also give way, den saw him later down the road again he also give way.... so its quite enjoyable driving along NSW..

haha

Thargor, those are first time car owners lah.

or first time buy something more than 4 figure.

let them feel their might, smile at them and wave hello.

oh really? i din noe those are first time car owners.. i can't tell when i see one.

anyway, throttle you really rich right? can tell from the pattern of your posts. don't need to be humble la. :D

So I can understand people not signalling anymore!

[sweatdrop] the road become worse with this kind of attitude, just people shooting himself on the foot

i realise there is a big diff in the interpretation of some road signal on sg road n NSHW:-

signaling:-

on NSHW = hey, he is coming out, i better be more alert

in sg = knn, he cutting out, i have to speed up to block him

highbeam:-

on NSHW = he is coming fast, i better give way

in sg = wtf, wana race huh? or wtf, so fast overtake from left lar..

just a couple i can tink of... haha

haha

Thargor, those are first time car owners lah.

or first time buy something more than 4 figure.

let them feel their might, smile at them and wave hello.

Hehe Sir...I drive by Orchard everyday to pick up my wife and so i am very used to bad/inconsiderate/selfish/dangerous/impatient driving....or rather I have quite a high threshold for such nonsense.

Maybe its just me having more than my allocated share of bad experience with Forte or Avante drivers...

Wave at them no use wor....even horn at them no effect....their nose is so high up in the air...they dont even turn their head when you horn at them...and the yaya face is simply amazinggggg....half the time I am not angry but just so totally amazed..

oh really? i din noe those are first time car owners.. i can't tell when i see one.

anyway, throttle you really rich right? can tell from the pattern of your posts. don't need to be humble la. :D

Yeah my monthly salary $2,500 steady right?

[:p]

You driving a Cerato Forte? Nice looking car.

probably the nicest 4 door korean sedan in its class.

Some IdiotS (notice the S) driving Avante or Forte always like to force their way to other lanes without signalling and i feel like puking when I take a glance at the drivers' face....those super yaya face that reads "I driving luxury car so you must give way to me".

Okay granted for all car mix you get such drivers..but I seems to have more than my fair share of encountering Avante/Forte drivers doing that. Now I bochap liao...I just BOOO BOOOO BOOOOOOO them lol.

No leh.. I never encountered esp from avante or forte... but I gave a few forte or avante drivers with a face telling them "My car BiGGER, TALLER and LONGER than you, you have to GIVE WAY to me"

[cool] HEHEHE

i encountered dis 'yaya scenario'

some more d loser was driving a verna> hyundai

wind down window @ red lights and ask me wtf i want..

i juz smiled> replied> ur face looks like some one familiar to me..

life's too short to do these kinda nonsence..

hyundai verna> damn it!

and im driving a GE jazz.. [:p]

so boil down to who pay more road tax?

hahah

you are also one of those culprits.......just because you pay a lot of tax does not mean you are king of the road

Yeah my monthly salary $2,500 steady right?

[:p]

You driving a Cerato Forte? Nice looking car.

probably the nicest 4 door korean sedan in its class.

no la where got so much $ like you bro..

currently only driving a tin can tomyam..a cheap korean car will be an upgrade to me lor.

so envy.

you are also one of those culprits.......just because you pay a lot of tax does not mean you are king of the road

Dont flatter me so much lah.

Hehe Sir...I drive by Orchard everyday to pick up my wife and so i am very used to bad/inconsiderate/selfish/dangerous/impatient driving....or rather I have quite a high threshold for such nonsense.

Maybe its just me having more than my allocated share of bad experience with Forte or Avante drivers...

Wave at them no use wor....even horn at them no effect....their nose is so high up in the air...they dont even turn their head when you horn at them...and the yaya face is simply amazinggggg....half the time I am not angry but just so totally amazed..

Haha! Really meh? Next time must take more notice of Fortes & Avantes [laugh] When the Forte Koup hits our streets, think this yaya syndrome will be even more apparent [shakehead]

How you manage to drive along Orchard everyday is a mystery to me! You've gotta be one patient saint of a fellow [angel] ! Usually avoid Orchard road like the plague but this evening, had no choice 'cos meetin gf at Ion. Nearly vomit BLOOD!! [furious]

I believe it is due to more drivers getting Avante/Forte and this will ultimately increase your observation.

I reckon that such observation will usually prone towards disliking, pinpoint on the cons than pros.

As for the looks, can be subjective. Never judge a book by it's cover.

A man can wear a singlet, a pair of slippers and a torn shorts eating at a coffee shop.

You never know that and he might be a tycoon....

Anyone is entitled to purchase any cars.

Most importantly is to purchase by your own and not steal or whatsoever then I think should be okay.

Least we can do is to listen to our favourite MP3 songs while driving. Ignore them, if you dislike them.

Live & Let Live.~