TangoElite 6th Gear December 2, 2009 Share December 2, 2009 good move, will be harder to pass and ensure all ladies who pass did so without help of poles, but rather their ability to park in a normal lot. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sw20 2nd Gear December 2, 2009 Share December 2, 2009 hahaha i remmeber someone here posted a girl... taking poles out from her BOOBs... to Dance? NOT... She took poles from her boot to park... LOL.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SWong 1st Gear December 2, 2009 Share December 2, 2009 its about time they do away with the senseless poles Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic December 2, 2009 Share December 2, 2009 No more 3A licence too PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silverspark Neutral Newbie December 2, 2009 Share December 2, 2009 more realistic without poles. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drawdeknight Neutral Newbie December 2, 2009 Share December 2, 2009 ya lor.. last time after passing i took sometime to park cos i wasnt used to having no poles.. i thinjk its good... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear December 2, 2009 Share December 2, 2009 no more charbos taking license and pass easily pls... shld make them take class 2b 1st so as to let them noe how many ppl juz dun care abt these riders lives (including themselves).. when i riding bike time, i really damn pissed off by charbos and taxi drivers... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kslow_mmi Clutched December 2, 2009 Share December 2, 2009 i was told since day 1 candidate MUST do proper parking during test at 1 try....meaning, u cannot move ur car back n forth to park properly....i still dunno why must park neatly at one try? its not as if we r doing stunt parking. I don't think there is this requirement to park in at one go. If I remember correctly there is time limit, if you exceeded the allowable time then you failed. My instructor told me if you feel the angle or position is wrong, don't force in, just reverse it out and try again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 2, 2009 Share December 2, 2009 I don't think there is this requirement to park in at one go. If I remember correctly there is time limit, if you exceeded the allowable time then you failed. My instructor told me if you feel the angle or position is wrong, don't force in, just reverse it out and try again. Yes, i was told the time limit is like 1 min?? which almost mean 1 try. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kslow_mmi Clutched December 2, 2009 Share December 2, 2009 (edited) No more 3A licence too PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE. The trend go against your will. There are more and more car manufacturer/distributor no longer bring in manual car. Even performance car now also have auto available. I foresee manual cars will become extinct animal in 10 year time, same apply to class 3 license. Edited December 2, 2009 by Kslow_mmi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Requiemdk 1st Gear December 2, 2009 Share December 2, 2009 Actually I found it easier to park without the goddamn poles. Parking with the poles was so complicated.. look here, wait for pole to reach this point, full lock left, wait for another pole to reach dunno what point... cows already come home lor. I believe most drivers just park by "feeling" now anyway. Drive a car till you're familiar with it and you'll automatically know how to slot it into the lot. For new licence-holders, I think the familiarization course teaches them to use a 2 lot width as a guide to positioning the car for vertical parking. Much easier than using poles. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoElite 6th Gear December 2, 2009 Share December 2, 2009 The trend go against your will. The are more and more car manufacturer/distributor no longer bring in manual car. Even performance car now also have auto available. I foresee manual cars will become extinct animal in 10 year time, same apply to class 3 license. i highly doubt manual cars will be extinct as long as there is passion for motorsports amongst men. how can most men dont like cars?? is like asking ladies to dont go physical shopping and just shop online will do some developed european countries are still predominantly on manual, very hard to find auto transmission and these are the countries where the market is huge and where several car makers are based in, like france, germany, italy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear December 2, 2009 Share December 2, 2009 Actually I found it easier to park without the goddamn poles. Parking with the poles was so complicated.. look here, wait for pole to reach this point, full lock left, wait for another pole to reach dunno what point... cows already come home lor. I believe most drivers just park by "feeling" now anyway. Drive a car till you're familiar with it and you'll automatically know how to slot it into the lot. For new licence-holders, I think the familiarization course teaches them to use a 2 lot width as a guide to positioning the car for vertical parking. Much easier than using poles. yes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cutetracy Neutral Newbie December 2, 2009 Share December 2, 2009 now sure all rush to book test date before new rule come in effect. most char bors sure damn stress by this Stress??? I m happier to hear tis....All the stupid poles dun help me in VP or PP.... Though I passed liao, I still cant PP...How i wish they had tis at my time... N VP i still nid get my bro's advice to park confidently... Seriously when one come out from driving centres, most wont know how to VP n PP... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bird5011 3rd Gear December 2, 2009 Share December 2, 2009 With or without poles....just looked at this stupid Merc uncle.. See how he parked his car even if he is waiting for his "mistress"..KNN Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mits_jc 5th Gear December 2, 2009 Share December 2, 2009 In the real world, people don't really come to a complete stop at stop signs when there are no cars, speed up when light turns amber and many more other 'real world' situations. Do all of that during a test and tell the tester that that's how a real driver should be. In the real world of driving, alot of ppl use the kerb to "stop" their cars. Even in building carparks special kerbs are built to prevent drivers from crossing the boundaries of the lot, especially for the rear. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mage Clutched December 2, 2009 Share December 2, 2009 Good riddance. Poles shld onli be used for dancing. And preferably by scantily clad women. Fully agree. Hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lab4games 1st Gear December 2, 2009 Share December 2, 2009 In the real world, people don't really come to a complete stop at stop signs when there are no cars, speed up when light turns amber and many more other 'real world' situations. Do all of that during a test and tell the tester that that's how a real driver should be. most drivers in usa stops at stop signs, stop lines without traffic light. there are many junctions that do not have traffic light. real world driving differs from place to place. it's always good to learn the full package to adapt well to anywhere, any cars u intend to drive ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...