Tightness/pain on left side of the chest

Solar

it lasted a couple of minutes, then eased off itself..when it happened, breathing in would cause more pain to it, breathe out is ok..

used to have this many years back, not frequent though.. for years this has stopped without me noticing.. but it has resurfaced again recently.. [sweatdrop] anyone knows what's wrong? stress?

just gone for army's ffi (with the ecg checks), nothing wierd found leh.. any experience to share?

Hi Bro,

The same thing had happened to me all this while but it doesn't occur frequently. It feels like a lot of needles poking my heart at the same time while breathing in, like what you had described.

It scares me as i thought this is how a heart attack feels like at first..

Suggest that you immediately seek professional medical advise, becos this concern a human body.

This would give you a peace of mind.

Take good care.

it lasted a couple of minutes, then eased off itself..when it happened, breathing in would cause more pain to it, breathe out is ok..

used to have this many years back, not frequent though.. for years this has stopped without me noticing.. but it has resurfaced again recently.. [sweatdrop] anyone knows what's wrong? stress?

just gone for army's ffi (with the ecg checks), nothing wierd found leh.. any experience to share?

do you smoke?

Hi there,

I've encountered this problem a while back... it feels like the heart is crushing.. Mine came suddenly, especially when i'm relaxed without much physical stress on myself. Can't breathe in cos it would make the pain worse, i could only breathe short breaths to minimize the deep breaths. It's quite scary cos you can't do anything, but just wait for it to subside.

Are you experiencing lots of stress? Do you smoke? Do you have enough sleep at night? Do you have any heart related problems eg: hypertension, high cholestrol? is your age group above 35? How frequent do you experience this?

These factors may be the cause of the pain on your chest. I was diagnosed with muscle spasms and i was prescribed muscle relaxants for this problem from the polyclinic. Similar to you, ECG didn't show anything too..

You can visit a doctor for this problem too.. Well, they would know what's best..

I just got this 1week back.

Does it hurts when you talk, breathe, laugh, sneeze, cough, hiccups?

You can't fully breathe, so you take small amounts of oxygen in?

You feel like your heart/lungs are super cramped when you do the above?

You couldn't really sleep properly and frequent have sudden awake in the night?

I felt this way. I also had backpain on the left shoulder bones muscles there.

I went to TTSH (A&E) to have it checked after couldn't breathe any air at all after waking up that morning,

the doctor say that it is some muscle strain or other words means to exert too much force/energy regarding to your left arm.

I suggest you go see a heart doctor soon. ECG cannot tell anything. You might been getting angina pains.

Either you do a stress test, or to be 100% absolutely sure, you do an angiogram. The latter involves invasive procedures so only is really necessary lah.

Hi there,

I've encountered this problem a while back... it feels like the heart is crushing.. Mine came suddenly, especially when i'm relaxed without much physical stress on myself. Can't breathe in cos it would make the pain worse, i could only breathe short breaths to minimize the deep breaths. It's quite scary cos you can't do anything, but just wait for it to subside.

Are you experiencing lots of stress? Do you smoke? Do you have enough sleep at night? Do you have any heart related problems eg: hypertension, high cholestrol? is your age group above 35? How frequent do you experience this?

These factors may be the cause of the pain on your chest. I was diagnosed with muscle spasms and i was prescribed muscle relaxants for this problem from the polyclinic. Similar to you, ECG didn't show anything too..

You can visit a doctor for this problem too.. Well, they would know what's best..

by time you go for ECG, the signs would have eased and they cannot detect already. I believ eyou had a minor heart attack, and the ischaemia caused the pain. suggest you follow up with a stress treadmill and if still negative, try going for a cardiac CT. They can detect 90% of lesions nowadays

minor heart attack???

like that i always have it....

siao liao!!!

minor heart attack???

like that i always have it....

siao liao!!!

you see, if it is on and off...it is a warning...so get it checked. Anyway, you smoker lah...so er...er....where cansend wreath ah [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed]

[laugh][laugh]

To all heart pain sufferers here, why you think sudden death occurs suddenly? It is cos you are ignoring these little warning signs...so go check with a cardiologist and DEMAND a stress treadmill if need be

To add on, these are tell tale signs of a REAL Myocardial Infarct

1. Radiating pain up the right cheek

2. Radiating pain up the back thru the neck

3. Pain entending to the right arm

4. Pain in chest like elephant or PICNIC06 sitting on it [laugh][laugh]

you see, if it is on and off...it is a warning...so get it checked. Anyway, you smoker lah...so er...er....where cansend wreath ah [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed]

[laugh] i shall leave instructions no wreath and scrolls plss....... [laugh]

anyways. cut down on smoking alot liao leh... sometimes i wonder is it becuz tired after a stressful day of work. wkends also will kenna. i in my 20s nia leh.... but den so man SAF peeps die young cuz of sudden acute heart attack... [dizzy] read liao i also scared.

To add on, these are tell tale signs of a REAL Myocardial Infarct

1. Radiating pain up the right cheek

2. Radiating pain up the back thru the neck

3. Pain entending to the right arm

4. Pain in chest like elephant or PICNIC06 sitting on it [laugh][laugh]

piangz eh... 2,3 all i kenna before

acutue myocardinal infract. thats wad killed my granny.....

now im scared

piangz eh... 2,3 all i kenna before

acutue myocardinal infract. thats wad killed my granny.....

now im scared

Er...fren. that is a warning from my fren up there and down there too..take heed and I dun wan the next bbq to be at the place you lying in a wooden box hor.... [shakehead][shakehead]

[laugh] i shall leave instructions no wreath and scrolls plss....... [laugh]

anyways. cut down on smoking alot liao leh... sometimes i wonder is it becuz tired after a stressful day of work. wkends also will kenna. i in my 20s nia leh.... but den so man SAF peeps die young cuz of sudden acute heart attack... [dizzy] read liao i also scared.

now you know why? After 30+ one should go for reg checks. Anyway, you have bad genes, as you said your grandma had a MI...so you have no choice but to take extra care....

yes, blame it on the earlier generation [laugh][laugh]