Comnao 1st Gear November 29, 2009 Share November 29, 2009 no wonder people say Sinkaporean stupid i think i just saw a sample post on internet ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Takumi21 2nd Gear November 29, 2009 Share November 29, 2009 willing buyer and willing seller lor.. i still dun trust doing business wif china or taiwan person! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear November 29, 2009 Author Share November 29, 2009 (edited) lol my gf friend verify,its real for us...he told us to follow his steps to determine...he say unless the technology now is hgh till able to made such quality out but he say is impossible yet,his family own a jade mine in myanmar and till date ,never heard of such immitation yet.. i think such scam they use real initially but cheaper cost stuffs to lure pple into bigger price itms..and use it to cover the cost back...anyway mine 100plus rmb grade b to c kind..pity the guy who bought the 10kplus one.. the biggest scam is TONG REN T.this one really muz beware.. luckily i suspect v early..n never anyhow buy.. Edited November 29, 2009 by Freestylers09 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear November 29, 2009 Author Share November 29, 2009 bro ur story is how? my aunt visited same place n friend also,they bo tio this person...some buy higher prices..tio con more... wah so many stories n version..lol..getting more interesting..keke Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soho 4th Gear November 29, 2009 Share November 29, 2009 (edited) bro... i feel tat wat u all buy is real jade.. but maybe v low grade kind.. i remember seeing a documentry about ppl bringing jade from manymar to hongkong... all of them are jade.. real 1... but some they cut open the stone become multi million jade.. some they cut open see le... they just cut into smaller pieces and shape to sell as S$1 piece of jade seen in pasar malam.... they are jade... and real... just colour and stuff not good... maybe they take a low grade jade and bleach or colour it till the colour v good? seriously when gg oversea , beware of these shops... tats y the next time i gg oversea i planning to go free and easy... in HK or aust.... but my parents they like to follow tour.. coz more safe and cheap... Edited November 29, 2009 by Soho Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lammy84 Neutral Newbie November 29, 2009 Share November 29, 2009 a 15 carat sapphire will cost u in the range of millions SGD, 100k RMB? dont be a joke Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear November 29, 2009 Share November 29, 2009 http://money.cnn.com/magazines/moneymag/mo...54533/index.htm "Sapphires are America's favorite colored gemstone. Fortunately, examples of the popular dark blue variety are plentiful, making them the most affordable of the three top-selling colored stones. An oval one- to 1.5-carat dark blue sapphire, most likely from Thailand or Australia, should cost from $450 to $750 a carat (depending on the clarity, color and size). You'll pay $2,200 to $4,000 for a more unusual one-carat Sri Lankan sapphire that's medium blue, a shade darker than royal blue and lighter than navy." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear November 29, 2009 Share November 29, 2009 http://cgi.ebay.in/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewIt...em=260500407697 lol 15 carat sapphire on ebay at 900 indian rupees! (27 sgd) looks like a piece of plastic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade777 5th Gear November 29, 2009 Share November 29, 2009 On 11/28/2009 at 6:14 PM, Magnifique said: those sapphire necklaces are with gold beads? did e boss tell you about his new born sons too? also said that he just arrived in china and most of e time in chiangmai? let me guess again... company name is L*** B** X***? hahaha same old story told over and over again. we as tourists are being taken for as carrots over there. Hee ! Sounds familiar too. Got free round jade too right ? Hmmm....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear November 29, 2009 Author Share November 29, 2009 bro,thanks for your article at least not millions. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear November 29, 2009 Author Share November 29, 2009 same like my gf friend said..actually he said is not as expensive as pple tot,just that shops mark up alot for profit,the craving skill etc which make 1 simple one cost v high unless super rare one..then different story he said if give us ` big one also can but useless coz its raw and no shaping anyway glad to learn more insight of these..my damage in this shop is 20+ sgd..take it bought a lousy one from sg ..lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic November 29, 2009 Share November 29, 2009 (edited) They are all just stones from mother earth. Just that it's driven by supply and demand and perceived value, and greed. Edited November 29, 2009 by Kangadrool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear November 29, 2009 Author Share November 29, 2009 Bro, in first place not me who bought it..thats why i just check how much it cost as i not sure in these stuffs and curious and share wif such experience here since i can surf net in my hotel,and to kill time . secondly my signature i put v long ago,its apply to rule in trading. thirdly if u really can get such good price if ur supply can pass the standard 3 tests,do really let me know ok?given by sgd20+, i hope i can get from u much more here as i bought 1 at such price there.coz i like such stuffs and first time get to know after my visits..i bought myself a guan yin one.if really u have,PM me too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged November 29, 2009 Share November 29, 2009 On 11/28/2009 at 6:14 PM, Magnifique said: those sapphire necklaces are with gold beads? did e boss tell you about his new born sons too? also said that he just arrived in china and most of e time in chiangmai? let me guess again... company name is L*** B** X***? hahaha same old story told over and over again. we as tourists are being taken for as carrots over there. when did you get your "story" ?? i heard my story on 11Nov09, my group was 18ppl. We were there in the afternoon for our lunch and after lunch, we were ushered to the jade shop next to the underground restaurant. we were then brought to a room where a young manager started to offer us tea and then wanted to explain how to view precious stones. But before he cud start, he told us he wud distribute his namecard to us and that was when the bald bossman came in with his Converse track-suit and then started to welcome everyone with his "fate brought us together" line, citing he was not usually in Beijing.....and then finally, the reason why he was there - that morning at 9:02am, his wife gave birth to a pair of twins. then he said he specially came back to the shop to share his happiness with his staff by distributing angpows to the staff but as "guest" he can only give us a round piece of jade each (50c size). the on with his scam story ... and that he did not want us to spend $$ at his shop and that even if we wanted to buy, he wud not sell to us !!?? next he brought us out to one of his counters and took out a dunno what stone ring and asked us how to read the gem. A member of our group jokingly answered the boss and the boss told the member he was half right and gave the ring to the member !! (the ring was labelled at abt RM1300) next, the boss took out a tray of myanmar jade bracelets and demonstrated the cutting strength of the jade piece by cutting a thing piece of glass with it.....and then finally, the sales pitch set in. he told everyone that the bracelets were labelled at RMB800 each in his no-discount/no bargainning shop, but becoz of the joyous occasion of the birth of his twins, we will only need to pay rmb200 for the labour. as expected, all were snapped up in no time....but this time, he did not make a single cent from my family. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1l0v3you Clutched November 29, 2009 Share November 29, 2009 hello =D china business man = full of shiit = no proper business ethics = scam with no integrity. never will i trust a cheena pok's words. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magnifique 2nd Gear November 29, 2009 Share November 29, 2009 On 11/29/2009 at 9:11 AM, Renegade777 said: Hee ! Sounds familiar too. Got free round jade too right ? Hmmm....... Free gifts prepared "last minute" but quite quickly don't you think? ;) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magnifique 2nd Gear November 29, 2009 Share November 29, 2009 On 11/29/2009 at 2:33 PM, Ysc3 said: when did you get your "story" ?? i heard my story on 11Nov09, my group was 18ppl. We were there in the afternoon for our lunch and after lunch, we were ushered to the jade shop next to the underground restaurant. we were then brought to a room where a young manager started to offer us tea and then wanted to explain how to view precious stones. But before he cud start, he told us he wud distribute his namecard to us and that was when the bald bossman came in with his Converse track-suit and then started to welcome everyone with his "fate brought us together" line, citing he was not usually in Beijing.....and then finally, the reason why he was there - that morning at 9:02am, his wife gave birth to a pair of twins. then he said he specially came back to the shop to share his happiness with his staff by distributing angpows to the staff but as "guest" he can only give us a round piece of jade each (50c size). the on with his scam story ... and that he did not want us to spend $$ at his shop and that even if we wanted to buy, he wud not sell to us !!?? next he brought us out to one of his counters and took out a dunno what stone ring and asked us how to read the gem. A member of our group jokingly answered the boss and the boss told the member he was half right and gave the ring to the member !! (the ring was labelled at abt RM1300) next, the boss took out a tray of myanmar jade bracelets and demonstrated the cutting strength of the jade piece by cutting a thing piece of glass with it.....and then finally, the sales pitch set in. he told everyone that the bracelets were labelled at RMB800 each in his no-discount/no bargainning shop, but becoz of the joyous occasion of the birth of his twins, we will only need to pay rmb200 for the labour. as expected, all were snapped up in no time....but this time, he did not make a single cent from my family. exactly e same story but a week later. new born twins was out at 6pm though. not bad eh? e wife practically give birth everyday at different time. staff also acted along with boss. everytime he quote a low price, they'll ask him to sign then follow by saying that "boss never behave like that, have to get him sign else we don't dare sell at this price". e same old story's been repeated to many other groups. 2 weeks before arrival, another group already went through e same "ritual" and came back with e "field report". TRT also another scammer. always scare e elderly by saying that their body cmi already, must take this and that. end up e whole group buying tens of thousands of useless grass and hay. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged November 29, 2009 Share November 29, 2009 another story was that the bossman's father was sick in hospital and that he rushed back to beijing to visit his father and then dropped by at his outlet tha day and that fate brought him and his "lambs" together .... and that called for another celebration with lots of discounts !! as for CopperManHall; once bitten, twice shy, same M.O. as the foot massage thingy - give you FREE check-up but end you the diagnosis is that you will be very sick without you realising it yourself and then recommended to lots of TCM costing up to several thousands of dollars !! I kenah once at the foot massage thingy .... the doc there told me the regular crap and then rec me some meds abt S$400 !! ..... that was abt the spending money i had brought with me for the trip !! but of course, i did not buy lah !! so when i was at coppermanhall, i simply told them i did not need and diagnosis and juust sat there and waited for the rest as then underwent a rmb20 quickie massage (abt 5mins, although ithey were told it wud be for abt 20 mins !!) but some members still ended up buying TCM which i thk they most porbably wud not need, esp an indonesian family. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...