City100a Neutral Newbie November 27, 2009 Share November 27, 2009 returned from Expo bought a netbook with 2G ram (paid for the 1 GB upgrade) got home found only 1G RAM becareful CHECK before you leave Expo if not kena go back again i assume it is just my fault got time can visit the Art show in hall 4 - 11am to 7pm only ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged November 27, 2009 Share November 27, 2009 Yup, always need to check... sometimes they even forget to pack the free stuff supposed to accompany your purchase. What can we expect? A lot of the helpers and assistants are just part-timers, students both poly and even sec school? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged November 27, 2009 Share November 27, 2009 Best is to just get the standard package and avoid any additional upgrades.. it's so crowded and chaotic that very easy for them to missed out these additional stuff.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched November 27, 2009 Share November 27, 2009 returned from Expo bought a netbook with 2G ram (paid for the 1 GB upgrade) got home found only 1G RAM becareful CHECK before you leave Expo if not kena go back again i assume it is just my fault got time can visit the Art show in hall 4 - 11am to 7pm only Just a thought, did they tell you that you need to go somewhere like some corner on the next level or anything like that to upgrade the RAM? What exactly did the promotion say? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic November 27, 2009 Share November 27, 2009 returned from Expo bought a netbook with 2G ram (paid for the 1 GB upgrade) got home found only 1G RAM becareful CHECK before you leave Expo if not kena go back again i assume it is just my fault got time can visit the Art show in hall 4 - 11am to 7pm only The tax invoice or receipt never reflect one meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
City100a Neutral Newbie November 27, 2009 Author Share November 27, 2009 just wanted bros not to make the same mistake as me bought MSI they said they already have the netbook with 2G upgraded package also bought the external DVD thanks should not be so careless the next time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched November 27, 2009 Share November 27, 2009 just wanted bros not to make the same mistake as me bought MSI they said they already have the netbook with 2G upgraded package also bought the external DVD thanks should not be so careless the next time MSI Notebook! Try Corbell Technology at AMK Ave 10. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear November 27, 2009 Share November 27, 2009 returned from Expo bought a netbook with 2G ram (paid for the 1 GB upgrade) got home found only 1G RAM becareful CHECK before you leave Expo if not kena go back again i assume it is just my fault got time can visit the Art show in hall 4 - 11am to 7pm only Bought a Samsung N140 with 2G ram and free 250G portable hd. Had the ram put in by them after they showed it to me, checking is important especially when it is so chaotic at the booths. Renewed my singtel broadband and got the acer touch notebook with windows 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Buzzzz Clutched November 27, 2009 Share November 27, 2009 (edited) call them up and ask for it.. they owe u 1G ram. Edited November 27, 2009 by Buzzzz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigg 1st Gear November 28, 2009 Share November 28, 2009 wise man once said "comex/sitex/etc, stay at home my son.." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wilb Clutched November 28, 2009 Share November 28, 2009 Planning to *hoot* a laptop later. Went there yesterday, lots of people, people mountain people sea. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
City100a Neutral Newbie November 28, 2009 Author Share November 28, 2009 Planning to *hoot* a laptop later. Went there yesterday, lots of people, people mountain people sea. too many people and noisy dont know it is really cheap if you factor in cost for travel and time and after expo dont know if christmas sale would be about the same price or cheaper still at funan and etc somemore got better chance for lucky draw huat ah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alechi 2nd Gear November 28, 2009 Share November 28, 2009 such events must only buy stock Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged November 28, 2009 Share November 28, 2009 normally for free upgrade they will install on the spot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alim 1st Gear November 28, 2009 Share November 28, 2009 My friend got a laptop and there were dead pixels. Not enough dead pixels to exchange. :( Only some special buys are worth it. Other than that, some items you can get it cheaper in SLS or Funan, best time to go as well, lesser pple. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yr1985 1st Gear November 29, 2009 Share November 29, 2009 Mine purchase of Acer laptop even more dramatic. Got home at B Batok only to find that the speaker got hissing sound. No choice but sprint all the way back and they give me one to one exchange. When I got back to my car, thought better open up and check, realize it's a Vista instead of Windows 7 which I bought! Walk back there again and they one to one exchange again. Till now, everything is working fine and boy am I glad. Btw, bought from carefour booth. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reuters Clutched November 29, 2009 Share November 29, 2009 (edited) went down on thursday wanted to get a sony vaio laptop.. but the offers at sitex were not really that great and they were not attractive at all.. in the end went down to sony style shop at tampines 1 to get the laptop instead.. there was no crowd, peaceful and the offer was the same as what sitex is offering.. the service staff even had the time to help you setup the laptop and privacy filter.. sitex does not generally offer the best bargain.. sometimes other shops do offer the same price/freebies outside.. but u will need to do some homework though.. Edited November 29, 2009 by Reuters Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orionong Neutral Newbie November 29, 2009 Share November 29, 2009 agree... went there today witht intention of getting a Canon SLR.Asked the staff to show me the model.after which he looked at me n i looked at him.assuming that I know everything about the model. i dun blame him lah , maybe he been repeating the same old thing for the last few days!hahaahah.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...