My new car mileage very jialat... Latio Sedan

Tweakmax2

My Latio Sedan also. This is wat i do improve FC,

Change rim - Stock 9kg, now Taiwan 5.5kg RM1034

Change Air Filter - Semota ok liao cheap and good.

Voltage plug - $59 can buy from autobacs.

Now 13km/L.

Collected yest. Pump full tank, mobil 95.

Run abt 70km and the meter drop 1/4. I very light footed liao. How

Bro, new car like that one . . . you have to run-in first. That's what I think [flowerface]

Collected yest. Pump full tank, mobil 95.

Run abt 70km and the meter drop 1/4. I very light footed liao. How

Latio fuel tank pear shape, FC meter not linear. First 1/4 tank down very fast. Don't worry.

interesting. most cars' fuel tank is funnel shape so you actually get more out of the first 1/4. didn't know latio is the opposite.

my old lancer gave me nearly 200km at the 1/4 mark and i was so happy until i realised every subsequent 1/4 mark gives me no more than 80km each.

Now 13km/L.

wasting $$ is your own problem. but giving non logical advise is everybody's problem.

after run in and 2nd oil change, you will see improvement in consumption. its a norm for new car.

if you looking for petrol saving for long term, as suggested by some bros, change to light weight stuffs, also monitor tyre pressure regularly.

No reason to panic lah. Brand new car always behaves in this manner. Need to run in first, then change to a thinner engine oil (think AD/PI usually puts a w50 grade oil in new cars for extra protection during the sensitive 1000 to 5000 kilometres period).

Congrats on your new ride by the way!

maybe its design of fuel tank...

70km drop 1/4...

wad about full tank.

use ur full tank mileage divide by petrol pumped..

latio shld be able to get 11km/litre.

from full to 3/4 gives me 200km, next 1/4 100km, next 1/4 another 100 and last 1/4 about 80 and light comes off. i;m driving a stream.

Latio first 1/4 tank gives very little mileage. 80km to 100km is normal. To the guy who suggested changing rims, air filter, spark plug etc and still getting 13km/l, I did none of these when I was driving a Latio, I still got 13km/l. A lot depends on your travel patterns.

Changing thinner oil helps. And the good thing is Tan Chong allows customers to bring their own oil and they deduct their oil price from their service package. Putting w30 oil allows the pistons to glide more freely and in turn gives better FC.

Now 13km/L.

I heard changing to lighter rims can improve ride. Forumers, is this true?

Btw 13km/l for a latio is really unimpressive, esp. after run in. Has anyone done better than this?

Edited by Alfisti168