Babyt 4th Gear November 27, 2009 Share November 27, 2009 (edited) On 11/26/2009 at 9:51 PM, Hiphiphoray said: Har ? U mean there are companies that give ZERO bonus ???? OMG....get monthly salary nia. Actually this 1.25 bonus beri little......almost nothing by today's standard. yes there r companies who dont give 13th AWL. i have worked for one before. normally its SME...they very niao de. i once worked in a private sch when i just grad. the sch dont give 13th mth, only 7 days annual leave and make u work 6 full days. Off in lieu is not given if ur sat is a PH and u happened to be OFF. they are just leeching on you and provide u with contract based on MOM minimum sipulated requirements. when i signed the contract i know i wont stay long, i worked for 2mths before i found a greener pasture. now in my current MNC, im expecting 13th mth + 1.5 mth for variable bonus. Edited November 27, 2009 by Babyt ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hub_n_mona 1st Gear November 27, 2009 Share November 27, 2009 On 11/26/2009 at 9:51 PM, Hiphiphoray said: Har ? U mean there are companies that give ZERO bonus ???? OMG....get monthly salary nia. Actually this 1.25 bonus beri little......almost nothing by today's standard. yes..the 13th month bonus not written anywhere in contract.. so they give 2-3 mths bonus think sipeh big liao..not considering one of the months is usually the 13th month bonus for other companies Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
relacker Clutched November 27, 2009 Share November 27, 2009 On 11/26/2009 at 6:40 PM, Buzzzz said: damn unfair for those earning mid-range salary and below... really have to tahan longer with such bonus payout.. the high earner cfm no effect since their salary already so high.. NB.. I'm more worried that by not giving out good bonus payouts, there may be mass corruption in the civil service according to the argument of MIW Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ace Clutched November 27, 2009 Share November 27, 2009 On 11/27/2009 at 1:35 AM, Babyt said: yes there r companies who dont give 13th AWL. i have worked for one before. normally its SME...they very niao de. i once worked in a private sch when i just grad. the sch dont give 13th mth, only 7 days annual leave and make u work 6 full days. Off in lieu is not given if ur sat is a PH and u happened to be OFF. they are just leeching on you and provide u with contract based on MOM minimum sipulated requirements. when i signed the contract i know i wont stay long, i worked for 2mths before i found a greener pasture. now in my current MNC, im expecting 13th mth + 1.5 mth for variable bonus. it is not just the SME. I ever work for a industry leading MNC. S...G. No 13 months no bonus. Meaning also no movitation to work. The day I step in is also the day I start searching for another job. You may ask me why I join them in the first place.. cause I was retrenched and out of job that time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robinyip Neutral Newbie November 27, 2009 Share November 27, 2009 is 13th month given when you had not worked in a company for the exact 1 year? like 9 months? should pro-rated be given? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear November 27, 2009 Share November 27, 2009 should be pro-rated Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chongster 6th Gear November 27, 2009 Share November 27, 2009 you all kpkb somemore gahmen (and employers) will stay singaporean choosy, therefore need more FTs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bighappyjer 1st Gear November 27, 2009 Share November 27, 2009 oh dear. i have no bonus - just basic monthly salary. ok then - time to switch! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear November 27, 2009 Share November 27, 2009 when the economy turns ard they wil compensate them and more....jus read with discern haha.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leeshunda100 Neutral Newbie November 27, 2009 Share November 27, 2009 Tell them to take away the 0.25 bonus. just give me my 13th mth will d cos i am not a begger. This 0.25 is an insult to all civil servants. btw all our unions all agreed to it. ty to our unions!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear November 27, 2009 Share November 27, 2009 ya. the unions agreed without even hearing from the pple involved. wat an wayang show by gahmen Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf5725 1st Gear November 27, 2009 Share November 27, 2009 On 11/26/2009 at 9:51 PM, Hiphiphoray said: Har ? U mean there are companies that give ZERO bonus ???? OMG....get monthly salary nia. Actually this 1.25 bonus beri little......almost nothing by today's standard. There are indeed a lot of companies dont pay 13th month and it is not covered by law. Imagine a company keep losing $$, and barely survive. how to pay 13th month? Be realistic. sometimes. the truth hurts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leeshunda100 Neutral Newbie November 27, 2009 Share November 27, 2009 On 11/27/2009 at 10:32 AM, Sdf5725 said: There are indeed a lot of companies dont pay 13th month and it is not covered by law. Imagine a company keep losing $$, and barely survive. how to pay 13th month? Be realistic. sometimes. the truth hurts. these companies u mentions are those that are dying soon.These are companies going down anytime and thanks god it is.hurray. but now we are talking about a gahment whose wealth is the top 10 in the world. so u cant compare it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Imaginary 1st Gear November 27, 2009 Share November 27, 2009 On 11/27/2009 at 5:50 AM, Robinyip said: is 13th month given when you had not worked in a company for the exact 1 year? like 9 months? should pro-rated be given? I think for some companies, you do not get the 13th month for the 1st year of work. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny3664 Neutral Newbie November 28, 2009 Share November 28, 2009 if civil service so good and you can get performance bonus, why dun you come and join? we work so hard and only get the bonus only when we EXCEED expectations. Meaning we have to work more. Its only fair right? So your statement saying no need to feel sad for civil servants very wrong... we have many commitments.. if you are not in it, dun make such comments... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged November 28, 2009 Share November 28, 2009 On 11/26/2009 at 4:25 PM, Ivan_06 said: then too bad, why din you work for a company that pay 13th mth? my neighbour works in brewery industry.. her bonus is usually 6-9 months.. even in times of recession, she still can get 6 months bonus.. talking about fairness! Hey, other than the brewery industry which you mention, another industry that's solidly recession-proof is the ciggy-making industry. Confirm got bonus every year Anyone can vouch for this? I guess these are the best kept secrets... but in the papers recently it was mentioned that SIA is still the grad's top choice for a first job (42+% !!) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged November 28, 2009 Share November 28, 2009 (edited) On 11/28/2009 at 12:27 PM, Sunny3664 said: if civil service so good and you can get performance bonus, why dun you come and join? we work so hard and only get the bonus only when we EXCEED expectations. Meaning we have to work more. Its only fair right? So your statement saying no need to feel sad for civil servants very wrong... we have many commitments.. if you are not in it, dun make such comments... I agree. If civil service, or whichever 'good' industry, is really good.....they can join too. I used to have a friend who complaint that one of our friend, who is a banker, do so little and get so much bonus, that he is over-paid, etc... When we ask him why don't he join that friend...he 1st said don't want to earn that kind of 'cheat-the-poor' job.....then when pressed further admitted that he probably couldn't get it. Btw, I'm not a civil servant hor... Edited November 28, 2009 by Silver_blade Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coralife Neutral Newbie November 28, 2009 Share November 28, 2009 Civil servant now not like last time (police wear short)-easy life. Now civil servant had to work extra hard (doing 2 to 3 persons task)and also had to please the public. Nowadays somemore got QSM-quality service manager, public not happy just easily log complain personally or through web site. Last time, where got QSM, public treat you like big officer, but now we civil servant are just a slave. Work so hard, mid year no bonus, year end also no bonus. Xian Maybe next time 13mth also gone. Eat grass Nowadays alot who join civil service not long also quit. Join union, every mth know how to collect membership fees, but when come to decide bonus for civil servant, nothing good news from them. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...