Sensitve nose, any remedy?

Albeniz

Sometimes, I took clarinase. But I found that it has begun to lose its effect on me.

My heart would pump faster after each dose.

I used to have this problem too. Any dust will make me sneeze for the whole day. Last time, on some days when I wake up and have this sneezing problem, my whole day is gone coz always no mood to do things.

Until I started using this medication called Rhinocort Turbuhaler then my nose no problem liao. But it's a long term medication too, can control the usage though.

http://www.medbroadcast.com/drug_info_deta...and_name_id=969

Can give it a shot. I am using the one in powder form.

Another solution is to migrate...haha. But seriously, when I was studying in Canada, for 3 years I do not have this nose problem and I was not using the medication yet. I guess it's the air quality.

Edited by Fcw75

On 11/26/2009 at 10:00 AM, Albeniz said:

Sometimes, I took clarinase. But I found that it has begun to lose its effect on me.

My heart would pump faster after each dose.

That's the problem with these drugs, take too much and it'll lose it's effect . . . [sweatdrop]

Problem with nasal spray is after a while you will lose your sense of smell <_<

Now people pang pui (fart) I also dunno [bigcry][laugh]

On 11/26/2009 at 4:39 AM, Albeniz said:

Dear folks,

Have been bugged by my sensitive nose for many years since childhood. I would easily sneeze in a dusty environment and would get runny nose rather frequently. Certain nights can get very warm without the air-conditioner, but my nose gets blocked badly when the air-con is on. Both ways, my sleep gets affected.

When my runny nose is untreated, it can translate into fever, cough etc.

Do you have the same problem? Any remedy? Help!

i am also like this when i am young. but ever since i get up at 5am to go for morning jog or swim.. it goes away. i think its not the exercise.. its the morning air.

  On 11/26/2009 at 5:56 AM, Vextan said:

actually, the nose is one of the most optional organ of a human body, do you all agree ?

Don't agree. If I removed my nose I got no more place to rest my spectacles...

Albeniz: I have this too. I'm not on medication, and have never gone under the knife for this. But i started nasal irrigation (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nasal_irrigation) and it's really helped me.

You can find what you need in local pharmacies to get started. It looks and sounds gross, but doesn't hurt. For me, discovering this was one of the most liberating experiences of my life.

Hope this helps.

Dear folks,

Have been bugged by my sensitive nose for many years since childhood. I would easily sneeze in a dusty environment and would get runny nose rather frequently. Certain nights can get very warm without the air-conditioner, but my nose gets blocked badly when the air-con is on. Both ways, my sleep gets affected.

Seems like I and your present condition is quite similar. My wife bought me a bottle of Lingzhi capsules. Since after a few weeks of everyday eating 1 or 2 capsules, my sensitive nose did not have any reoccurance. Till date, its been 5 months now, I am getting better.

1 of the properties of Lingzhi is boost immune system and reduce fatigue. Hope this helps.

PM me if you need to know more.

On 11/26/2009 at 10:25 AM, Fcw75 said:

Another solution is to migrate...haha. But seriously, when I was studying in Canada, for 3 years I do not have this nose problem and I was not using the medication yet. I guess it's the air quality.

Agree. When travelling to other countries, my sinus simply gone. Now grounded and it come back again. It has become worst since the beginning of this year. My sinus turn to create plenty of phlegm in my throat daily. Every now and then need to puke to loosen them.It is a matter of time will choke to death. Dont know why suddenly this yr become like that but not in the past.

Anyone has such similar symptoms before?

Actually i had sensitive nose too...but hor frankly, Vit C dun really help...I took everyday...but once got dust or sleep at nite or wake up early morning, sure kenna flu...sigh

IMO, sensitive nose is not due to virus...if u r having flu, then it cld be virus....

Both my nephews n I had been going to Chung Hwa at Toa Payoh, seeking chinese dr...chinese medicine....for sensitive nose, cough, phelgm...

Our condition is so much better than b4...

Dear folks,

I used to have kind of this symptom before, thou not 100% exactly what you have mentioned . I keep visiting my company doctor for my running nose/ cough issue for over 2 month. In the last consultation , the doctor prescribed Nasal spray for my nose . It actually work a wonder.

On 11/27/2009 at 1:35 AM, Kohler said:

I used to have kind of this symptom before, thou not 100% exactly what you have mentioned . I keep visiting my company doctor for my running nose/ cough issue for over 2 month. In the last consultation , the doctor prescribed Nasal spray for my nose . It actually work a wonder.

eventually, may cause decreased sense of smell.... bro, do take note.

Edited by Alfisti168