Do your colleagues come late to work?

Ithunk

i quite agree with you, afterall, most companies require staff to work overtime without compensation, so why cannot give and take and allow staff coming in late, especially after having worked ot the night before.

yes i quite agree with u....but i believe in other countries its start work early earn work early..personally i prefer this kind of work culture

but yeah if the person has to stay late...then by all means come in late....but it is still not my style

i mean not 15 to 20 mins late but one hour to one hour and a half late...

If he comes in late and his work does not affect others, why border about him been late........ [sly]

I hate those who comes in late and someone has to cover his stupid duties.................. :angry: and when he comes in office, as if nothing had happen..... this are the farkers I will let go my [furious] ......... [lipsrsealed]

I know of one client who he reports work around 10 or 11am but he usually leave for home around 8 to 10pm, do you consider ok? For I think, as long as you work 44 hr a week, it should be ok.

does it affect you ?

Then I ask you.

Does he work late everyday? mean not 15 to 20 mins late but one hour to one hour and a half OT?

for me i quite heng. my boss dont care u come to work on time anot. u want every hr go smoking break also can. but if ur work not done properly or cannot meet deadline den u're dead. lol

my coy is 9am-6pm.

it is norm to see ppl coming between 930-10am. our dept does not need to slide card and all managers are ok with it as long as u do ur work.

some come late, go home late. but there r some who come late, go late AND SLIDE OT.

[thumbsup] Let me give you 1 more. Child upbringing bad = School Fault

Nothing beats someone here, bees entered the house blame gahmen....

Edited by Tjkbeluga

my coy is 9am-6pm.

it is norm to see ppl coming between 930-10am. our dept does not need to slide card and all managers are ok with it as long as u do ur work.

some come late, go home late. but there r some who come late, go late AND SLIDE OT.

wahahahahaha!! Nice one [thumbsup]

Edited by Alfisti168

If he comes in late and his work does not affect others, why border about him been late........ [sly]

I hate those who comes in late and someone has to cover his stupid duties.................. :angry: and when he comes in office, as if nothing had happen..... this are the farkers I will let go my [furious] ......... [lipsrsealed]

How come my female colleague always come in half hr later but leave the office on the dot or sometime earlier? Furthermore she is staying 5min walking distance from the office. During one of the lunch time chat, she still has thick enough skin telling ppls that she cant work in a company that need her to start work on the dot. Take note that the company working hr is 9am and she is the youngest &gal in the department. Not old bird

my whole dept comes late everyday [sleeping][sleeping][sleeping] , not 5 mins or 15 mins... its more than 1 hr kind of late... there was this finance VP who damn sour and complain to the Mgmt, my boss kena called in and we suggest a finance guy to attached to our dept for 3 days, the next day, that finance almost fall asleep in the ofc... on the 3rd day, that finance guy take MC liao [crazy][crazy][crazy] ... my boss told the Finance VP, luckily his man is not as weak, as the finance people otherwise, 14 days MC really not enof for us. Thereafter, nobody dare to complain liao...

There is this RM at my office comes in as late as 4pm sometimes... And on a good days, he will come in at 10. Our working hour is from 8.30am... He is known as Part-time RM in the office. He has been warned numerous times, but he doesn't care... There is nothing the management can do becus his sales figure is still good.

I know of one client who he reports work around 10 or 11am but he usually leave for home around 8 to 10pm, do you consider ok? For I think, as long as you work 44 hr a week, it should be ok.

my friend

6 days week, boss expects everyone to be in office by 8am sharp, u dun reach by 8.15am he will call u and ask u where are u.

if u r late, the whole company will wait for you to start the morning briefing.

although work hours is till 6pm, normally u need to work till 9 or 10pm to finish up ur work. that is easily 60hrs per week n no OT.

BUT

my friend only N levels n hes mid 20s , pay has crossed 3k. Many pple here think 3k is nothing, but in these days where deg is the norm and dip is basic, how to even find job with N levels?

min 2 months bonus every year.

overseas company trip every year.

Boss just bough him a brand new FD 1.8, petrol, maintenance and even home season parking all paid by company.

another guy whose also same age as him got a IS250.

they get to change car every year and they get to choose the cars according to the budget allocated.

unlimited access to the boss's Turbo Charged, Super Charged, Convertible, luxury,cars and exotic big bikes over the wkend if you want.

so it really dpends on the culture of the company,

Edited by Ah_tee