Do your colleagues come late to work?

Ithunk

i mean not 15 to 20 mins late but one hour to one hour and a half late...

This is a management issue.

If the management can't sort or straightened something this simple and resolve it, the management should first be fired.

From other dept but that is not my business at all.... I think we should not be red eyed at this sorta thing....

Minding ur own business and work is more than enuff to make urself busy...

depends who he is and his role. if he is the director or the sales person...then I don't see anything wrong.

for my line of work it is very common our official working hr is state at least 44hr a week and that is all as long as u cover 44hr in a week they dont really care.

depends who he is and his role. if he is the director or the sales person...then I don't see anything wrong.

What is the work contract?

Does it state clearly the working hours?

Don't you go telling me what sort of job or post the person hold.

Unless, the work contract is a 'rubber contract' then he/she can jolly well practice rubber timing.

Our company culture is like that.. Mostly half hour late, even the boss.. those handful who comes on the dock at 8am, we consider them early.

usually if company enforce strict starting time, also means workers will enfore strict ending times.

if starting time is not strict, ending time also not strict, can drag on later than the amount that u were late for in the morning

anyway used to have a job that have lots of working hours flexibilty, can come after lunch also can

but the work load is tremendous, so usually work till 11pm plus or even 2 am plus, weekend and pub hols likely to be burnt...

then morning can come around 9 or 10 or after lunch. dont go in also can, provided u can finish the work, want to stay at home also can

but usually with working hours flexibility means u got too much to do

It's uniquely sg culture. Actually it's quite bad. Cos when ppl here are so used to being late, they dun feel paiseh when turning up late for an appointment or meeting.

A lot depend on the office culture and nature of the job. If that person is in front desk or phone operator...then it has to be on the dot. Otherwise, for most job, as long as work is done well and hand in on time, I doubt most bosses will be so particular about it.

This is a management issue.

If the management can't sort or straightened something this simple and resolve it, the management should first be fired.

dont like that lah, always management's fault.

management also got parents one you know.....hahahahah

it's like give and take... if i can't leave on the dot so cannot expect to me arrive on the dot or earlier, unless i'm a production operator who need to clock in clock out

i quite agree with you, afterall, most companies require staff to work overtime without compensation, so why cannot give and take and allow staff coming in late, especially after having worked ot the night before.