Ithunk 1st Gear November 26, 2009 Share November 26, 2009 i mean not 15 to 20 mins late but one hour to one hour and a half late... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear November 26, 2009 Share November 26, 2009 i mean not 15 to 20 mins late but one hour to one hour and a half late... This is a management issue. If the management can't sort or straightened something this simple and resolve it, the management should first be fired. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear November 26, 2009 Share November 26, 2009 i mean not 15 to 20 mins late but one hour to one hour and a half late... From other dept but that is not my business at all.... I think we should not be red eyed at this sorta thing.... Minding ur own business and work is more than enuff to make urself busy... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic November 26, 2009 Share November 26, 2009 (edited) My colleagues are punctual but I come in late. Late means late, regardless whether it's 5mins or 15mins. Edited November 26, 2009 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Supercharged November 26, 2009 Share November 26, 2009 i mean not 15 to 20 mins late but one hour to one hour and a half late... depends who he is and his role. if he is the director or the sales person...then I don't see anything wrong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noobcar Clutched November 26, 2009 Share November 26, 2009 i mean not 15 to 20 mins late but one hour to one hour and a half late... for my line of work it is very common our official working hr is state at least 44hr a week and that is all as long as u cover 44hr in a week they dont really care. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear November 26, 2009 Share November 26, 2009 depends who he is and his role. if he is the director or the sales person...then I don't see anything wrong. What is the work contract? Does it state clearly the working hours? Don't you go telling me what sort of job or post the person hold. Unless, the work contract is a 'rubber contract' then he/she can jolly well practice rubber timing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic November 26, 2009 Share November 26, 2009 Our company culture is like that.. Mostly half hour late, even the boss.. those handful who comes on the dock at 8am, we consider them early. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoElite 6th Gear November 26, 2009 Share November 26, 2009 usually if company enforce strict starting time, also means workers will enfore strict ending times. if starting time is not strict, ending time also not strict, can drag on later than the amount that u were late for in the morning anyway used to have a job that have lots of working hours flexibilty, can come after lunch also can but the work load is tremendous, so usually work till 11pm plus or even 2 am plus, weekend and pub hols likely to be burnt... then morning can come around 9 or 10 or after lunch. dont go in also can, provided u can finish the work, want to stay at home also can but usually with working hours flexibility means u got too much to do Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic November 26, 2009 Share November 26, 2009 It's uniquely sg culture. Actually it's quite bad. Cos when ppl here are so used to being late, they dun feel paiseh when turning up late for an appointment or meeting. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear November 26, 2009 Share November 26, 2009 I oso come late..ard 5-10mins late. Usu the last to arrive in office.... but Im the last to leave most of the time... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Laobeng Neutral Newbie November 26, 2009 Share November 26, 2009 the company i work at - if you come late 30mins.. you will work extral 30mins after working hrs.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged November 26, 2009 Share November 26, 2009 A lot depend on the office culture and nature of the job. If that person is in front desk or phone operator...then it has to be on the dot. Otherwise, for most job, as long as work is done well and hand in on time, I doubt most bosses will be so particular about it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic November 26, 2009 Share November 26, 2009 This is a management issue. If the management can't sort or straightened something this simple and resolve it, the management should first be fired. dont like that lah, always management's fault. management also got parents one you know.....hahahahah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic November 26, 2009 Share November 26, 2009 Why must the management be responsible for the workers' bad time management? Aiya, just them for course eg how to manage your time and not be late for work. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnomish 2nd Gear November 26, 2009 Share November 26, 2009 it's like give and take... if i can't leave on the dot so cannot expect to me arrive on the dot or earlier, unless i'm a production operator who need to clock in clock out Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear November 26, 2009 Share November 26, 2009 actually companies should practise flexible working hours or staggered. this is pro family and good for traffic also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear November 26, 2009 Share November 26, 2009 it's like give and take... if i can't leave on the dot so cannot expect to me arrive on the dot or earlier, unless i'm a production operator who need to clock in clock out i quite agree with you, afterall, most companies require staff to work overtime without compensation, so why cannot give and take and allow staff coming in late, especially after having worked ot the night before. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...