Sufercck Neutral Newbie November 26, 2009 Share November 26, 2009 at my ages of 16, i got my first license. ivery fuxxxx happy it. cannot sleep. the next day i went to buy mt RXZ Yamaha in 1990. so shiok. after riding for 2 month plus, went on for full modify.........think of it . it is very stupid thing i had done......... every SAT cheong cheong..........in years time i finally got my CLass 2. i ride like hell , went KL to Genting......... at last get into accident...... sad to said.. license lost, hand at TP.....got into case in court........very regret....... nowsday take up class 2B is really troublesome in sense of more theory and prac..... moreover after so many lessons they gives. still got younger got into high rate of accident in singapore...one thing in minds, the younger did not think so much when riding...they got very high ego in them wish them good luck........ ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic November 26, 2009 Share November 26, 2009 On 11/26/2009 at 8:47 AM, Gearoil said: Like real...O.K lah you good lah! I buang on roads but never at track but that was in the past before Rossi rode the Yamaha M1 in MotoGP! Now I ride like in MotoGP using PS3! yes real . tell you real means real question my integrity? KNN bloody hell.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear November 26, 2009 Share November 26, 2009 On 11/26/2009 at 9:36 AM, Throttle2 said: yes real . tell you real means real question my integrity? KNN bloody hell.... No lah... I believe you lah...saw you once in a Kawa at track...right? ...in those 'old' days! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raining Neutral Newbie November 26, 2009 Share November 26, 2009 On 11/26/2009 at 5:51 AM, Zyrofillica said: add in more cons: 4. Dusty roads. Ruin my make up. only applies to GIRLY MAN~ 5. Hot. Wierd tan lines on your body, sweat like a pig. 6. Bird s--t or stones will hit you, eventually. 7. More vigilance and awareness required on the roads, making riding in urban areas very energy consuming compared to driving. but i like to ride. Cos when you go out with pple, u dun need to tompang!!! esp those "friends" always bug you send them home la drop them there la pick them up la machiam taxi. So when i go out with this group of people, ill choose to ride with no spare helemt To add on, its hot with a freakin H. Esp if you take big bikes like most >600cc can fry your c--k in nowadays' weather... Upstairs hot, downstairs also hot But, when the cool night comes, the joy of riding is something driving can never give. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear November 26, 2009 Share November 26, 2009 On 11/26/2009 at 6:16 AM, JackRabbit said: best of both worlds: Wah..like that shiok for the Beng or Mat biker! Now their Ah Lian gfs cannot complain of kenna wet when it rains...only the Beng or Mat biker got to tahan out in the rain! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic November 26, 2009 Share November 26, 2009 On 11/26/2009 at 9:49 AM, Gearoil said: No lah... I believe you lah...saw you once in a Kawa at track...right? ...in those 'old' days! abo then...... basket...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nikamura Neutral Newbie November 26, 2009 Share November 26, 2009 On 11/26/2009 at 9:50 AM, Raining said: To add on, its hot with a freakin H. Esp if you take big bikes like most >600cc can fry your c--k in nowadays' weather... Upstairs hot, downstairs also hot But, when the cool night comes, the joy of riding is something driving can never give. agreeedd. those big bikes cant be ridden in the day due to the INTENSE HEAT. if travelling from Point A to B still ok. but if you were to travel to A then B then then back to A. confirm you GG. car during the day is diff due to the A/C. but when you get caught in massive jams.. then when you wish your car can shrink and squeeze out of the jams like those bikers. well. safety wise.. actually if you are reckless. whether car or bike u'll stil be termed as reckless. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pimpmycar Neutral Newbie November 26, 2009 Share November 26, 2009 (edited) Pros Cars Bike 1. Don't have to worry about the rain, gf and wife is happy. ---------- 1 Just get a Rain coat 2. Can impress client or ladies. ------------------- 2 Still can impress if you are driving a big bike. 3. Safety ---------------------- 3 Depend on rider 4. Upon reservice when i drive back to camp i get to be address Sir. --------------- 4 Need to get defensive ridding cert to enter camp 5. Can laugh at cyclist when it's raining. --------------- 5 Laugh at driver when there's a traffic jam. 6. 98.7 fm ---------------- 6 Either listen via blutooth or install a speaker into your top box. 7. Mother in law will not complaint ------------------------ 7 mother in law will complaint Cons Can be the taxi drivers for your all your friends ---------- Nobody will ask you to tompang after work or during outing with your friends. Every morning sure will kena bird s--t ----------- Bird s--t on bike, you must be kidding. Changing of tire and oil a year is average of $2000 ----------- $130 for 2 tire change oil max 25 dollars. Traffic jam is common for cars so no complaint ----------- Traffic jam are for cars 99.9% of the time Pay more for Road Tax $1400 a year -------- $150 a yr Pay more for Insurance $2600 plus a year ------------ $280 Pay more for Season Parking $65 a mth ------------ $14 or $18 a mth Pay more for ERP $0.50 to $1.00 average per entry ------------- $0.25 to 0.75cent Yes i'm having the best of both world, a car N a bike. Edited November 26, 2009 by Pimpmycar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pimpmycar Neutral Newbie November 26, 2009 Share November 26, 2009 Pros Bike 1 Just get a Rain coat 2 Still can impress if you are driving a big bike. 3 Depend on rider 4 Need to get defensive ridding cert to enter camp 5 Laugh at driver when there's a traffic jam. 6 Either listen via blutooth or install a speaker into your top box. 7 mother in law will complaint Cons Nobody will ask you to tompang after work or during outing with your friends. Bird s--t on bike, you must be kidding. $130 for 2 tire change oil max 25 dollars. Traffic jam are for cars 99.9% of the time Pay more for Road Tax $150 a yr Pay more for Insurance $280 a yr Pay more for Season Parking $14 or $18 a mth Pay more for ERP $0.25 to 0.75cent Yes i'm having the best of both world, a car N a bike. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pimpmycar Neutral Newbie November 26, 2009 Share November 26, 2009 Road trip or driving up north with a bike is a pain in the ass, still prefer to drive my car. Average a mth for installment petrol season parking and erp a mth for my car is close to $2000k. standard for my Bike is less than $400 a mth. Every 3 mth i can save 6k to go on a tour with my family if i give up my car. I'm joining the ahmad gang soon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear November 26, 2009 Share November 26, 2009 On 11/26/2009 at 9:04 AM, Nullifi3d said: My friend who's currently taking his 2B says all new 2B learners need to go through Defensive riding before they can get their real license. Oh well, another hurdle. defensive riding is fun... i hav to take tis in order to ride into camp during my army days... how i hope tat LTA can make a compulsory rule to everyone including ladies to hav class 2b 1st b4 getting their 3/3A... reason being simple, juz for them to hav a bit of civic minded and not to take tings for granted... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cutetracy Neutral Newbie November 26, 2009 Share November 26, 2009 I can nvr see any adv in riding...only all the disadv... Maybe I only felt fun in taking lessons for 2b...but riding a bike on the road is really dangerous to me....esp when I drive, I really felt I can anytime hit a bike...n some bikes really ride so fast...on 1st lane... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear November 26, 2009 Share November 26, 2009 On 11/26/2009 at 9:50 AM, Raining said: To add on, its hot with a freakin H. Esp if you take big bikes like most >600cc can fry your c--k in nowadays' weather... Upstairs hot, downstairs also hot But, when the cool night comes, the joy of riding is something driving can never give. cool nights, nice smooth corners, empty streets! maybe if i could afford some supercar or sports car i may actually enjoy driving more. riding is really poor man passion lol dun shoot me k! only my personal thoughts Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pimpmycar Neutral Newbie November 28, 2009 Share November 28, 2009 On 11/26/2009 at 10:17 PM, Zyrofillica said: cool nights, nice smooth corners, empty streets! maybe if i could afford some supercar or sports car i may actually enjoy driving more. riding is really poor man passion lol dun shoot me k! only my personal thoughts Some bikes are actually much more expensive than cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
drmaiv Neutral Newbie November 28, 2009 Share November 28, 2009 On 11/26/2009 at 3:30 AM, Watwheels said: Get an electric-powered bicycle lah. No need petrol, erp or do illegal things like you mentioned. Best of all no need license or any sorts. If u one to buy electric-powered bicycle make sure It approve type ( It got a blue seal on it ) If the electric- powered bicycle not approve type u can get fine . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic November 28, 2009 Share November 28, 2009 On 11/26/2009 at 2:23 PM, Zniper said: how i hope tat LTA can make a compulsory rule to everyone including ladies to hav class 2b 1st b4 getting their 3/3A... reason being simple, juz for them to hav a bit of civic minded and not to take tings for granted... Fully agree. [thumbsup] Helps to manage congestion too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear November 28, 2009 Share November 28, 2009 On 11/28/2009 at 9:33 AM, Pimpmycar said: Some bikes are actually much more expensive than cars. ya i know. but i never said bikes were cheap. Just that super cars are just WAAAAAAAYYYYY over most people's league. But then again not many would spend that much money on a ducati superbike too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic November 29, 2009 Share November 29, 2009 My dream bike is the Yamaha V-max but it costs freaking $50000! Almost fainted when I heard the price. I think with that price, people rather buy a Ducati or Harley Davidson. As with cars, with the same amount of money people rather buy a BMW or Merc rather than a Honda Legend. That's why we rarely see Legend on the roads though it is a very good car. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...