Roh96 6th Gear November 23, 2009 Share November 23, 2009 On 11/23/2009 at 1:41 PM, 1l0v3you said: haha wow. can i say, this is an open world and there are bound to have strays so if you dont like it maybe you should just leave this world. Ai yo how many times do u need me to repeat.....i am neutral.....please read my replies and give me a break. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear November 23, 2009 Share November 23, 2009 (edited) Folks, Whether you are in the 'for' cats camp or 'nay' cats camp, I should think they BOTH groups do not condone such acts of cruelty right?.... and it's definitely not something any loving parent would be teaching their child so please control your emotions and see things for what they are .... cruelty is cruelty. It happening on a animal that you do not like does not make it any less sickening Edited November 23, 2009 by Scoots Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear November 23, 2009 Share November 23, 2009 Actually, we are all alike, animals & humans. Just separately evolved on different branches of the tree of life. You have only to look at how closely animal DNA resembles our very own to see that fact. So don't say they are 'just' animals and go around treating them as unfeeling, unknowing creatures. The people who do, commit unspeakable acts of this nature, and should not be allowed to live. Realise that only humans are capable of such cruelty, you do not see such perverse brutality in the animal kingdom. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear November 23, 2009 Share November 23, 2009 On 11/23/2009 at 1:40 PM, 1l0v3you said: so since you say your son no wrong cause he 3 yo and dont know bla bla bla. i expect he will go ahead and provoke MORE cats. so it'll be the cats fault again correct? U have to understand where im coming from to continue this discussion. Open close mouth my kid fault, my fault. U dont keep a open mind how do you expect me to see your viewpoint ? Im not a cat hater nor will i call to cull cats without a reason. I do own pets before(duno why i have to keep explaining this) I will not have a issue once my son understands it and not get hurt irregardless, just like my girl's situation. Thats where im coming from. As to what the authorities do...culling and all that, its not my fault nor my responsibility. If this cruelty is terrible and common, i'll rather more culling is done, so that future generations kitties do not have to die in this horrible way. I do not wish to continue this agruement, cos its fruitile if only mere exchange words are your only form of action. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear November 23, 2009 Share November 23, 2009 On 11/23/2009 at 1:43 PM, 1l0v3you said: OH please. if i had a child i wont defend my child saying cause he 3 yo only he did nothing wrong because he go and approach the cat cause he didnt know. i have lots of patience and i know when is the right time to defend my child and when is it time to teach him the right stuff thanks ar LOL. U think teaching kid is an easy task? Let me ask u, do you still remember what u did when u were 3? U expect a 3 yr old kid to learn a lesson if he gets hurt by a cat bcos of his behaviour or something? What if the damage is serious enough to leave permanent scar on his body or worse face, do u think it is ok? U expect the boy to remember this lesson throughout his life? Yah talking is easy as ABC...when actual thing happen, ur natural instinct as parent will tell u what u should do to protect your child. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raygooh 1st Gear November 23, 2009 Share November 23, 2009 After reading the whole 6 pages, I come to realise theres still good people with kind heart. not like some hiphip hipo. 3 years old kid dun know , you tell me adults dun know ? a father will let a 3 year old kid go and play with the cat alone? what kind of father is that? kid bully cat, cat fight back normal wat? father step in call authorities and kill cats entire family......SHAME. Next time kid bully classmates, classmate fight back .Father step in ,make phone call 'Tiao Jui' kill the classmates entire family. must do it this way rite?? Kid go near cat, father must stop kid telling kid danger dun go near. if father never do that ,kid got scratch. whose fault? FATHER lah!!! Now cat lovers dun like reply from irresponsible 'pai kia' Father shoot arrow. 'Pai kia' Father shoot back ,fight for his rights. Mr Bo Liao me step in and say : Can someone call the authorities and get him culled. Opps not him : "His entire Family" what a scary world we are living in. si bei sian Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear November 23, 2009 Share November 23, 2009 (edited) Its ok.....dont worry im cool about it. its quite sad to see ppl calling my kid silly, name calling, call for culling my own family and all that. Really do not know who is showing more cruelty. Anyway, im out of here......this is getting senseless. Edited November 23, 2009 by Hiphiphoray Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear November 23, 2009 Share November 23, 2009 (edited) On 11/23/2009 at 2:10 PM, Hiphiphoray said: Its ok.....dont worry im cool about it. its quite sad to see ppl calling my kid silly, name calling, call for culling my own family and all that. Really do not know who is showing more cruelty. Anyway, im out of here......this is getting senseless. Edited November 23, 2009 by Hiphiphoray Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1l0v3you Clutched November 23, 2009 Share November 23, 2009 On 11/23/2009 at 1:31 PM, Hiphiphoray said: In this case, please give everybody the benefit of the doubt of your kind actions. Instead of showing words on a computer screen. I didnt pass the law to cull them you know. If you meant what you say, please go round spore collect all the stray cats and save them. Its equally bad not to do something to stop the cruelty that you hate so much. Its easy to say this and that and end up with not my problem. I'll just trash ppl calling to cull them is sufficient for me. Is that your limitations for concern ? you dont know how to read properly is it. i myself have already helped as much as i can which includes DONATING AND DESPERATELY FINDING PEOPLE TO ADOPT I CANNOT ADOPT AS I HAVE A JACK AT HOME AND HE IS VERY TERRITORIAL AND ANTI SOCIAL. somemore is YOU WHO DONT WANT THE CATS AROUND WHY MUST OTHER PEOPLE DO IT FOR YOU? YOU ASK PEOPLE TO DO THIS DO THAT OWNSELF DONT HELP. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SWong 1st Gear November 23, 2009 Share November 23, 2009 hahaha!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1l0v3you Clutched November 23, 2009 Share November 23, 2009 On 11/23/2009 at 2:10 PM, Hiphiphoray said: Its ok.....dont worry im cool about it. its quite sad to see ppl calling my kid silly, name calling, call for culling my own family and all that. Really do not know who is showing more cruelty. Anyway, im out of here......this is getting senseless. are you sure you are alright up there? not once did i call your child whatever bad stuff. but you, as a parent. insist just because your kid is 3 you say he too small to understand thats perfectly fine. but how come you dare to say your kid never do anythign wrong. is he provoke the cat one leh. is his fault leh. face the truth la. protect your child is one thing, BLINDLY defending him is totally wrong. i dont expect you to scold your child or whatever. but how can you say its the cat fault. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic November 23, 2009 Share November 23, 2009 (edited) Bro HHH and Roh96, dun bother arguing lah. You can argue till the cows come home and still you can never see eye to eye with cat lovers. You have yr views and they have theirs. But have to agree that what the person did is an act of cruelty. I am also not a cat lover. Cats do scratch the bonnet of vehicle, I have seen it on mine. They also leave their fur on the vehicle. And not forgetting they like to urinate on rims to define their territory. For motorcyclists, the worst is when they scratch the seat of the bike and damaging it, esp when it is a new bike. Some cats just walked away after they s--t on the grass, without covering it. I have seen a cat done it, damn lazy. To add on, there's an old couple with their maid who would drive here and come at 2am to feed the stray cats at my estate. Edited November 23, 2009 by Fcw75 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1l0v3you Clutched November 23, 2009 Share November 23, 2009 On 11/23/2009 at 2:08 PM, Roh96 said: U think teaching kid is an easy task? Let me ask u, do you still remember what u did when u were 3? U expect a 3 yr old kid to learn a lesson if he gets hurt by a cat bcos of his behaviour or something? What if the damage is serious enough to leave permanent scar on his body or worse face, do u think it is ok? U expect the boy to remember this lesson throughout his life? Yah talking is easy as ABC...when actual thing happen, ur natural instinct as parent will tell u what u should do to protect your child. siao. you talking as if i am the mother. TELL THAT TO THE FATHER PLEASE LOL. parental instincts are fine but not when you blindly defend your child. child provoke animal animal defensive mode scratches child. father say is cat fault not child fault cause child to young. child happily goes around provoking more cats as he is still young. kena bad accident with cats. cat fault again. makes no sense. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1l0v3you Clutched November 23, 2009 Share November 23, 2009 what kind of father goes around asking people to do what they say and do more charity. when they already have. i admit i have not done alot of the cats but i will do more if possible. but at least better then some fathers complain the cat scratch here scratch there then he himself, make so much noise about the cat this cat that. then sit at home shake leg type on computer complain. somemore he knows that the cats will be killed if he calls the authorities. yet he doesnt care. just because he didnt make that rule. lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfisti168 1st Gear November 23, 2009 Share November 23, 2009 (edited) Actually IMO I find that pets are good company during childhood. It gives the child a sense of responsibility and ownership over the pet. It also develops their ability to be more loving towards people around them. And they are good companions for your child if you do not want your wife to be a sow. I see my frens with pets and compared to those w/o pets / hate pets. Those with pets tend to socialise better. Not to say that without pets = cannot develop social skills, but I find that developing a sense of love towards these animals really go a long way in child development. Last time I was close with my mum and my mum dislike animals. Once I grew up I wanted to make friends with dogs/cats suddenly I realised I dunno how. Like as though I lacked sth in my childhood. Luckily I am closer to my father now. He gave me the courage to take a bone and feed my uncle's dog. He told me when and how to stroke dogs. He told me this he told me that. All these done when I'm already 18. How i wish I can do these when I'm 8. In animalian aspect, I feel seriously unaccomplished for a 18yo. I'm not trying to sound like a saint, but I'm sure every parent would want his/her kids to have a fruitful and holistic childhood. Exposure to animals is just one of the ways to do so. Edited November 23, 2009 by Alfisti168 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1l0v3you Clutched November 23, 2009 Share November 23, 2009 On 11/23/2009 at 2:50 PM, Alfisti168 said: Actually IMO I find that pets are good company during childhood. It gives the child a sense of responsibility and ownership over the pet. It also develops their ability to be more loving towards people around them. And they are good companions for your child if you do not want your wife to be a sow. I see my frens with pets and compared to those w/o pets / hate pets. Those with pets tend to socialise better. Not to say that without pets = cannot develop social skills, but I find that developing a sense of love towards these animals really go a long way in child development. Last time I was close with my mum and my mum dislike animals. Once I grew up I wanted to make friends with dogs/cats suddenly I realised I dunno how. Like as though I lacked sth in my childhood. Luckily I am closer to my father now. He gave me the courage to take a bone and feed my uncle's dog. He told me when and how to stroke dogs. He told me this he told me that. All these done when I'm already 18. How i wish I can do these when I'm 8. In animalian aspect, I feel seriously unaccomplished for a 18yo. I'm not trying to sound like a saint, but I'm sure every parent would want his/her kids to have a fruitful and holistic childhood. Exposure to animals is just one of the ways to do so. and they have to face the fact that while playing with animals someone is bound to get hurt. some on defensive mode. some dont even know they scratched you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SWong 1st Gear November 23, 2009 Share November 23, 2009 (edited) 18. that's alright its never too late. My mum hated animals too. She refused to let me keep pets. never taught me about them. Everything that was mentioned about pets was negative. Later i realised its because she never had a pet herself, so that explains the misconception. Animals do teach us so much about responsibility, love and affection. Thinking back, my regret was that I only got to keep my first pet when i was 25. Edited November 23, 2009 by SWong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfisti168 1st Gear November 23, 2009 Share November 23, 2009 (edited) On 11/23/2009 at 2:55 PM, 1l0v3you said: and they have to face the fact that while playing with animals someone is bound to get hurt. some on defensive mode. some dont even know they scratched you. Haha. reminds me of how I learnt cycling. I cycled slow. I cycled faster. I raced. I fell. I was in pain. I cried. I got bandages on my head. I got scars on my hand. But I love cycling So I cycled again. This time even faster. Edited November 23, 2009 by Alfisti168 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...